or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Beach Hotel

160/31 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Walkaway Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Garden Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restuarant Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Superior Double Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Standard Tripple Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Standard Double Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Garden Front Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Tripple Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Reception Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Hotel Entrance Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Hotel Building Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest Room
Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Exterior Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Exterior Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Exterior Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Bathroom
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Sofi N. Couples Romania, May 1, 2012
Great location near the beach

near the beach, nice staff
8
Chaweng Regent is the best resort we have ever stayed at!! you could stay in your resort the whole time if you did not want to see anything else of Koh Samui. Loved hanging by the garden pool with the swim up bar and bob marley tunes playing!! I would reccomend this resort to everyone and the deluxe bungalows are beautiful. Just remember to get your breakfast included as it gets expensive if you pay for it every morning!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is great! There are beach parties all the time. The sand is beautiful and soft and small. There are plenty of activities to do during the day. There are a lot of food places with international and local food. And the people are very friendly, locals and foreigners.
Yokrak V. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2012
Nice hotel new big room

Location near to the shopping area and close to the beach.
8
Good staff and friendly. Breakfast not so nice but it OK!
Eduardo S. Couples Israel, April 7, 2012
Good location, reasonable value for money

good location, big room
7.7
We stayed only 1 night waiting for a ferry to KoPhangan. The price was very cheap and the location very good, so we took it. The room had a stale smell to it, the bath and toilet barely reasonable. It was clean, though. Stuff was very nice,
Christine L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2012
nice hotel but didn't have reservation when arrive

location, clean
6.3
I booked the day of my arrival. I showed up that night and they did not have my reservation. SHe then said that they have nothing available and that i had to pay more money cause all they did have available was one room that was larger then what i showed my reservation had requested. So after she said she did not have my reservation she put paper in the printer and my reservation printed out. So apparently there was no paper the entire time and they booked out the room i booked. So after she had my reservation in hand now she still requested more money from me because the room i originally booked, they had already booked. That was not my fault and i couldn't believe she was asking for more money for something that was not my fault. So after 15 min of listening to her request money and wondering what I was going to do to find a new place. She then called her manager who finally ended up putting me in the last room they had and no longer requesting more money from me. This could have been a smoother process with better customer service. The place was clean and location was good.
Teoh E. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2012
centrally located hotel with no lift

within walking distances to the beach, restaurants and shopping areas
7.3
The hotel has no lift but luckily it is only 3 storeys high. The superior room we stayed is very basic and not so well maintained. The shower outlet was clogged and so the the shower was flooded. The American breakfast should be upgraded for what we pay for a superior room. The only strong point of this hotel is its great location. Overall our stay is fairly pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: The seafood prices varies drastically, so check the prices before you decide on the restaurant.
Sophie S. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
nice hotel in a good location.

not too noisy, clean, spacious room, friendly staff
9.3
clean, friendly staff, breakfast provided. staff happy to help with our next accomodation by speaking on the phone to them. advice on rough prices of boats off the island. always smiling. internet access vouchers available to purchase. not very noisy and rooms clean. very spacious. no balconey but for that price, it wasnt expected. very good price for what we got! satellite tv wrked perfectly.
Shopping Tip: on the main strip of chaweng where all the action happens, but about ten min walk from the thick of it so noise isnt a problem.
Suzanne T. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
Good location, good rooms

2 minute walk to the beach and 5 minute walk to main bars so brilliant location. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
8.3
stayed for 2 nights and had no problems. only minor issue was they had a problem with their laundry service meaning we only had one towel on our second day. other than that would recommend hotel to anyone. it was cheap with a basic breakfast included but you definately got your moneys worth.
Xavier D. Solo travelers France, January 26, 2012
Hotel staff all about trying to charge you more

Location ok, slightly far from the real center
3.3
first the receptionist spoke a barely understandable english, the only word he could say properly were "we will charge you" (for the wi-fi while it was supposed to be free, if you loose your key, for the mini-bar, for the laundry which is all normal but a weird way to welcome guests). he also said they would charge me 200baht if i brought someone else! i didn't but though koh samui has a more than sleazy side i found it insulting at best given that i had paid for a double room and so theoretically 2 breakfasts they wouldn't have to serve! it never happened to me before in asia and it was the last part of my already long trip. he insisted the 2 bottles of water in the room were complimentary, which is standard in asia, though not replenishing them the next day after i drank them was not. i wonder if it's only 2 free bottles per stay (good luck if you stay a week!). second the room are badly insulated so you can almost understand what people next door are saying, if not doing. there were kids next door for my 1st night, i didn't appreciate. the window was the most appaling i ever got in an hotel, with a view on the wall and the back of the air con machine, so you'd better not be claustrophobic. third the shower has a very low pressure which makes it really hard to shower properly. finally when i asked for a taxi to go to the airport they told me it was 400baht, but i walked just outside and got one for 300.
Nightlife Tip: It's tough to find normal bars not full of working girls in Samui but there are some. The place is pretty dreadful otherwise
Nadira M. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Nice friendly staff

Clean simple rooms
7.3
Chaweng Beach Hotel was a nice simple hotel. The staff were friendly, the place was clean, the breakfasts were nice. It had a good location, about a 5 minute walk from the beach. All in all I think it was a good hotel.Not posh or anything special but good.
Ekant B. Families with older children India, December 25, 2011
The best location ever

Walking distance from Chaweng beach
7.3
Considering the number of hotels available in the locality, this is one of the best we got. We were a family of 6 and booked 3 rooms with the hotel and our stay was nothing short of a great experience The rooms are nice and spacious, and from what we saw most of the rooms were similar in size and view The minute you step out of the hotel, your in the heart of the bustling road that leads straight into the most happening chaweng beach. Surrounded with the typical boutiques on both sides, its a 15 minute exciting walk to the beach, not to forget the open bars and great Thai restaurants to pick from on your way back from a tiring day
Travel tip: Although this hotel is right in the centre of all the action, an occasional night party might not be a good idea for those who get affected by loud sounds. No matter where you stay around the beach, you cant escape those factory beats coming from some mad trance party, so beware of that around chaweng beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - ExteriorChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - WalkawayChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - GardenChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - RestuarantChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Superior DoubleChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Standard TrippleChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Garden FrontChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe TrippleChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe TwinChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe DoubleChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - ReceptionChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Hotel EntranceChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Hotel BuildingChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - BathroomChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - ExteriorChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - ExteriorChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - ExteriorChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - RestaurantChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - RestaurantChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - RestaurantChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - BathroomChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - BathroomChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - ExteriorChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Room Amenity


AS-AGWEB-3A06