Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Beach Hotel

160/31 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Triple Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Triple Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Standard double Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Standard Triple Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Superior Triple Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Superior Double Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Reception Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest Room
Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Reception Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 290 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (290)
Sort by:
Peter J. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2012
Clean, neat and comfortable

Location
7.7
staff are friendly,staff are accomodating, staff are helpful and knowledgeable. location is great and convenient. right at chaweng. lots of restaurants and clothing stores just outside. room is very spacious with tv, fridge, towel and amenities provided. wi-fi access is cheap and reliable. airport is less then 10 minutes away.
Report this review
Li L. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2012
great location

location
9.7
I stayed two nights here, the first night I came and stayed here from BKK, the other night I came from Nangyuan resort for my next days's flight. More comments please see my first review~
Report this review
Li L. Solo travelers China, September 27, 2012
good location and nice people

best location
9.7
I stayed two night in Samui and both stayed at this hotel, it's very close to the beach, only 3 mins walk, walk across the street and go straight, you'll see the sand and the beautiful beach. Me alone stayed in a big clean room with the air conditioner on, lying in bed reviewing the pictures I've taken these days, the feeling was very enjoyable. But I saw ants somewhere, I also saw them in the guesthouse in ChiangMai, not sure if the other hotels also have these tiny ants, apart from this, everything is fine. Breakfat is included in the price but I have to catch the boat and the plane, so two nights stayed I didn't have a time to have breakfast, that's a pity.
Report this review
Jessica F. Solo travelers Ireland, September 13, 2012
maids will rob you

good location
5.7
the hotel was nice for the price however the maids stole money from two of my friends. the first time they took money that was left on the locker and left a note saying 'thanks for the tip'. it was only a small amount so we just laughed it off but then was taken from my other friends handbag that was in the wardrobe. when we told the owner she just said that we should have used the safe in the room and they did not even apologise.
Report this review
Robert T. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2012
One of the best locations in the heart of town

Very close to the action and the most popular beach on the island, very friendly staff
7.7
This hotel is in the perfect location. It's on the edge of the main area of Chaweng Beach, the most popular one on Koh Samui, yet far enough away that you won't hear thumping music from the bars all night. You can easily walk to town AND it's only about 100 meters to the beach. Really, it's the best of both worlds. Rooms were a little drab and breakfast was a little puny, but was good enough to last until lunch time. Internet service here is not good at all. However, on a more positive note, the staff is very helpful and will do anything for you.
Nightlife Tip: Walk along Chaweng Beach road. Tons of nightlife there and a lot of places to shop and eat as well.
Report this review
Petra T. Families with young children Netherlands, August 10, 2012
Lovely people at a good hotel

beds staff
6.3
A shame that the view was not nice! But we sleep very good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big buddha waterfalls elefanttrekking
Report this review
Jermaine H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Brilliantly located hotel

Located across the road from the beach
10
Good location for beach, shopping and nightlife. Rooms were value for money and clean.
Report this review
Gokulan K. Solo travelers India, August 8, 2012
Great Location but a normal hotel

good staffs
4.7
the room is neat and its has only one window with a bad vantage point.they don't have genset and in power cut time you have to be in dark.but the location is good the beach is near by and opposite tot he hotel there is 7/11 so you get everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a Bike and explore the island on your own and its cheap too
Report this review
Tsz Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2012
Nice hotel but the water for bathing is not good.

The staff are nice and helpful.
8
the hotel is beautiful. it's convenient as it's near the beach and next to the plaza. however, the water for bathing is not strong enough.
Report this review
Franck D. Solo travelers France, June 27, 2012
Friendly front desk staff

It's conveniently located close to the beach and a couple of hundred meters from bars, restaurants, and discos.
7.7
For 700 baths, I got a big room with a fairly-sized bathroom. The shower had hot water and was built Thai-style (a hose hanging from the wall) but the toilet was further away and protected by a small wall so it didn't get wet after taking a shower which is a plus. There was one window only in the room with a bad vantage point since it faced a wall so there wasn't much light. The free-of-charge safe was big enough that I could fit my 13.3 inches laptop within with no problem at all. The (cable) TV was old-fashioned but worked nicely enough. Overall a good hotel for its price/location, especially on Koh Samui where prices aren't on the cheap side. As a negative side, WIFI was not free and worked only in the lobby and was sometimes down.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Beach Hotel SamuiChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe TwinChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe TwinChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe TripleChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Deluxe TripleChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Standard doubleChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Standard Triple Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Superior Triple Chaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Superior DoubleChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - RestaurantChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - RestaurantChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - RestaurantChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - RestaurantChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - ReceptionChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - ReceptionChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - RestaurantChaweng Beach Hotel Samui - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06