Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room
Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Andrew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2010
Better hotels on Chaweng beach

Location on beach and to nightlife
4.3
bathroom was not clean upon arrival, paint peeling from walls. Hotel was tired and in desperate need of refurb.Better hotels on Chaweng beach.
Trevor D. Couples Australia, August 20, 2010
Paradise

bungalows are quaint, the leisure area shaded by trees with a great view
7.3
Chaweng Buri is in need of a refurb, however, the bungalows are quaint and a good size. The location of the hotel is very central and convenient to all shopping and restaurants. The courtyard area that overlooks the beach is shaded in trees and a great area to sit on the deck chair and let the world pass by.
Hotel Feature Tip: the massage set up is great, the girls are just fabulous and the outlook is outstanding.
Ron K. Couples Australia, August 15, 2010
great

good value for money location great
9.7
had a great stay room great close to the beach staff great bar staff near pool great
John B. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2010
Great Location

Close to beach and the shops
7
Great location in the middle of Chaweng and right on the the beautiful beach. The rooms are stand alone cottages so great set up however they are aging a bit though mine was clean and everything worked fine. I was however approached by a guest who was looking to be moved as their toilet was over flowing and was apparently the case for another one or two cottages. Having said that i would definately return to Chewang Buri. The staff were also very friendly and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you plan some time on Ko Phangan. Do an overnight hire a bike or a car
Ahmed A. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2010
Chaweng Buri Samui

Ideal location in samui, great beach, nice pool
8
The stay was great. We spent 6 nights at Chaweng Buri resort and the experience was a pleasant one. The location of the resrot is ideal to stay at; right in the center of the market place at chaweng beach and lots of resturants and shops in the surrounding areas. The beach infront of the resort is very decent, and very centrally located. A must stay!
Alan J. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 3, 2010
The Chaweng Buri Resort in Samui

Locaton - on fine sandy beach
6.3
The Chaweng Buri resort is located in Central Chaweng in Koh Samui. The location is actually the hotel's strong point, being perfectly positioned - very close to the main action, whilst being on a great stretch of Chaweng beach. Our room was literally 60 metres from the sand whilst simultaneously being less than 100 metres from the main road which has many restaurants, bars and shops within easy walking distance. The hotel grounds are like a tropical forrest, whith individual villas positioned in lines down to the beach. Despite the proximity to the main road, you are completely removed from it - with no site or sound of the busy resort of Chaweng - the only noise was fronm the fireworks released on the beach - som eof them at anti social hours of the night. The beach is undoubtedly the high light - a long stretch of clean golden sand - ideal for swimming or for just lying in the sun. There are however too many jet skis and they appear poorly regulated, mixing far too closely with swimmers and snorkellers - an accident is far too possible. The water is very clean and the hotel is also located very close to a rocky breakwater and coral reef which has good sea life and is interesting for snorkelling when the coditions are right. Emerging from the hotel onto the main Chaweng beach road, you are immediately in an area of local retarants and shops. There are also some of the international food outlets, such as Hagen Daz, McD's and StarBucks, just minutes away if this is your thing. The Thai food available within 2 minutes of the hotel is very good though and possibly a better option for gettting a taste for Thailand. The main nightlife area of Chaweng is just a five to ten minute walk away - close enough whilst not intruding in any way if you wish to avoid it. The only concern about visiting Samui is expense - compared to the rest of Thailand - and in my opinion far better resort areas, it is way too expensive - this is illustrated by the incredibly high taxi fa
Elsa B. Families with young children France, July 29, 2010
chaweng buri resort

very close to every thing, shops, restaurants... but is still a very quiet place to stat in
7.3
It was a fantastic place to stay in, very relax, the beach is clean, the water nice & it wasn't crowdy. The garden is beautiful, probably one of the nicest in the area, if you like plant, you'll enjoy it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't hesitate to get a massage on the beach, not expensive and realy good.
Konstantin S. Couples Russia, July 25, 2010
Don't take standard building room

good territory, goog bungalow rooms, good beach area
6.3
We planned to come to Buri for honey moon because we have seen the bungalow rooms and they are very good. But there was no free rooms in fargo. We have searched the internet and found out free rooms 'Standard building' on agoda website but there was no description of this room on the Buri site. And we decided to book this room but when came in to the hotel this was a nigtmare for our honey moon. This like a 'podval'. So we have changed our hotel and agoda have refunded us after 5 day.
Restaurant Tip: San remo, Islander
Roy E. Couples Australia, July 17, 2010
Great Hotel with beautiful Gardens

The staff where very helpful
9.7
From the pickup at the Airport to leaving the Hotel to go home was very enjoyable, I liked the way the staff at the Reception where very helpful, they went out of their way to please us, which I think makes a big difference to our stay. My wife and I enjoyed the Hotel very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The different sighseeing options where very good
Desmond S. Couples Australia, July 7, 2010
Over priced and poor maintanance

Good location on the best beach and cloise to lots of beach resuarants
5.3
This hotel is well located on a very good beach and close to shops and beach side restuarants. Unfortunately the maintanance of the villas and restuarant is very poor. the linen was very old and on two occasions was badly stained. The restaurants are not clean. There is plenty of staff who are all very friendly if only their efforts could be directed in fixing the numerous faults. The first room the airconditioning did not work and the traffic noise was excessive and continued till 3am. The second rooom was closer to the beach and the restaurant. The noise from the restuarant's friges was excessive. On investigatring other motels on the same beach we found much better establishments at half the price paid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The view from the new golf club is worth a visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07