or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Garden
Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Konstantin S. Couples Russia, July 25, 2010
Don't take standard building room

good territory, goog bungalow rooms, good beach area
6.3
We planned to come to Buri for honey moon because we have seen the bungalow rooms and they are very good. But there was no free rooms in fargo. We have searched the internet and found out free rooms 'Standard building' on agoda website but there was no description of this room on the Buri site. And we decided to book this room but when came in to the hotel this was a nigtmare for our honey moon. This like a 'podval'. So we have changed our hotel and agoda have refunded us after 5 day.
Restaurant Tip: San remo, Islander
Roy E. Couples Australia, July 17, 2010
Great Hotel with beautiful Gardens

The staff where very helpful
9.7
From the pickup at the Airport to leaving the Hotel to go home was very enjoyable, I liked the way the staff at the Reception where very helpful, they went out of their way to please us, which I think makes a big difference to our stay. My wife and I enjoyed the Hotel very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The different sighseeing options where very good
Desmond S. Couples Australia, July 7, 2010
Over priced and poor maintanance

Good location on the best beach and cloise to lots of beach resuarants
5.3
This hotel is well located on a very good beach and close to shops and beach side restuarants. Unfortunately the maintanance of the villas and restuarant is very poor. the linen was very old and on two occasions was badly stained. The restaurants are not clean. There is plenty of staff who are all very friendly if only their efforts could be directed in fixing the numerous faults. The first room the airconditioning did not work and the traffic noise was excessive and continued till 3am. The second rooom was closer to the beach and the restaurant. The noise from the restuarant's friges was excessive. On investigatring other motels on the same beach we found much better establishments at half the price paid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The view from the new golf club is worth a visit
Wilhelmina R. Groups Australia, July 5, 2010
Chaweng Buri Resort

Central location, excellent beach, individual units in shady position, verandah for late afternoon drinks,pool, good breakfast
9.3
Terrific position for all family members to enjoy.Great beach, shopping and dining.Although in the centre of Chaweng beach the resort was quiet. Staff helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent restaurant directly over the road.
Valerie T. Couples France, June 17, 2010
Not great

Beach, staff
6
We spent one night in this hotel. It is not a 4* resort.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Ark Bar for few drinks at night !
Anna B. Families with older children Sweden, June 16, 2010
Chaweng Buri Resort

The only positive thing about the hotel is the location right by the beach, but then again most hotels nearby also are by the beach.
3.7
We have been here for 5 days and we are very dissapointed. The room was stuffed with ants and other nasty insects, the shower was terrible, it was either hot water or cold water. We told the staff about it but they did nothing. The so called breakfest-resturant was located at the very busy mainroad and it was very open. The resturant was filled with flies so it was like a stable. The garden was filled with large poisonus centepides. The pool was being renowated during our entire visit, even after the date when it was supposed to be finished and open to the public. This hotel does not have a 4 star standard, barely 2 stars altho the price was for a 4 star hotel. We do NOT recommend this hotel if you want luxery.
Anil T. Couples India, June 13, 2010
Samui

Best location of Koh Samui
9.7
Chewang is the beach to be on. Chewang buri is a good hotel to be at as the location on the beach is excellent. Rooms are all identical cottages & price depends on distance from the beach. So all are good enough. Keep in mind initially all rooms will have a moist smell as you are on the beach. Excellent airconditioning chases it away, so dont worry.
Urs B. Couples Switzerland, June 11, 2010
Under Renovation

Even though the resort is presently under renovation (probably until end of July 2010), the place is very comfortable and quiet.
8
Starting to become a regular customer of Chaweng Buri Resort, I am maybe in a better position to relate the evolution of this hotel. Lately, there were great efforts made by the management to renovate the place, still keeping the original surroundings. Up to now, I must say it was a success. Let's hope it will continue with the present greater remodelation.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good restaurants, with a large variety of foods and styles, outside the resort, within short walking distance.
Ana L. Families with older children United States of America, May 21, 2010
Used to be great...

The staff is wonderful! This is my second time staying at Chaweng Buri and they have constantly made it a warm experience. Also the Hotel landscape is just beautiful, when you step foot outside your room it feel as though you are somewhere a bit far away from civilization.
7
Over all its was an OK hotel. Again the staff is great, but the pool was under construction, the a/c leaked, the safe was broken, and the shower only had two options, really hot or cold. I might be picky but I dont think I would return to chaweng beach at all. Its too busy and dirty these days.
Anandi G. Couples South Africa, May 14, 2010
Start your Honeymoon at Chaweng Buri

Well situated central at Chaweng Beach with all the shops and restaurants Great airconditioning, spacious room. Good facilities inclusing internet, airport tranfers and mini bar. Excellent breakfast buffet.
9
It was a great way to start the holiday. First time in Thailand Koh Samui and hotel is right in the center of the island buzz with all the shops and restaurants at beach. The room was made up with flowers to give roamntic honeymoon feel and we enjoyed lovely breakfasts each morning. The swimming pool under contruction was a slight set back but when that is finished it will add a great deal to the resort facilities. Will definatley consider going again.
Nightlife Tip: Just walk down to the beach and look right. Many great restaurants to choose from and lovely walk down the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04