Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room
Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Pool Villa Area Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Sea View area Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Interior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden area Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Private Pool Villa Area
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 392 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (392)
Sort by:
Yoong S. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2010
Best ever 2010

Beautiful hotel, Very good service, Appliances all working, Near to the beach and many choices for places to eat. Convenient
9
Our stay was excellent. This hotel is near to everything. So it was convenient to go around.There are many lovely places to eat on the beach so no problem with food! The island is not too big and driving is easy enough. We rented a car to explore places further off. Managed to cover almost all the places recommended in Lonely Planet. Don't forget to try the massage areas too. The vans come to pick you from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good ambience, excellent location, not too busy area
Report this review
Chau M. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2010
Nice Bungalow ~

Location is very good, very near to the Main street for foods and shopping.
6.3
When I check in at Chaweng Buri Resort, the front desk officer told me that their resort is over booking and he suggested if we can move to another resort where he recommend to me. Of course I refused since I've already made my booking through Agoda with full payment 2 months ago. Finally, he kept us stay and upgrade us to the delux Bungalow, the room is very nice an near to the beach side. I was happy to the hotel guy who can manage and finally solve the probelms quicky, I'm sure that I will be come again in coming days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many shops surrounding the resort.
Report this review
Shosh S. Couples Israel, February 7, 2010
exprience of 10 days vication

no features in this resort
6.7
usualy the resort is clean and the facilitys in the room are enough the resort is located near the center of the main street but it is very quite area inside the resort during the shower the hot water become cold . the staff on the beach are not very helpfull to the guest of the resort and there is not enough towels on the beach.
Report this review
David O. Couples Australia, February 3, 2010
Pretty Average

Proximity to the beach
3.3
Report this review
Carmel M. Couples Israel, January 31, 2010
great hotel

good breakfast good air con good beach facilities
10
great service with a big pool huge bungalows and very strong aircon. we stayed there for 4 nights and had agreat time. very central located with great restaurants in and outside the hotel. the horel limousine is not very expensive and very comfortable
Report this review
Jason N. Couples Australia, January 29, 2010
awesome hotel

everything, location, staff, loaction, food, location
10
this resort was awesome, the buri's were clean, fully air conditioned, bottled water supplied, breaskfast provided was really nice. the best thing about the resort is that it is located right on the main party strip of the island as well as being right on the main beach. althought it is on thr main strip, no noise can be heard beyond the front walls.
Nightlife Tip: try bondi bar for a good drink or ten
Report this review
Adrian S. Couples Romania, January 26, 2010
Chaweng Buri

cleanliness, attitude of the people, beach - the best in Chaweng, massage
8.3
I would like, by doing this review, to thank to the staff in Chaweng Buri Resort for their attitude and profesionalism and i reccommend this facility as one of the best where you can spend vacation for a decent amount of money. The beach is one of the best I tried and for sure the best in Samui. The bungalow was OK, cosy and clean, air con. did it's job, toilet / shower clean, safety, basically no issue.
Shopping Tip: Offer 1/4 from what the people on the street ask for and you can close the deal at 1/3.
Report this review
Auli M. Couples Finland, January 14, 2010
travellers

Near sea
4.7
Report this review
Gene G. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2010
Gateway to Paradise

close to town and the beach
8.3
We arrived on a late flight and spent the first two nights at the Chaweng Buri just to get into holiday mode and catch up with old friends in Chaweng before moving on to holiday properly, we started each morning with a great breaky with a delicious omlette and real bacon before the beach and shops. the warm friendly staff were always helpful and courteous, Thanks to you all.
Travel tip: avoid the breakfast orange juice
Report this review
Laurent D. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 4, 2010
Nice stay in Paradise Samui

- nice staff, ready to warmly assist you - well located in Chaweng
8
It was definitely a nice stay at this hotel for the New Year Eve 2010. It has a very nice swimming pool as well as a direct access to the beach of Chaweng. Breakfasts are very nice and the buffet changes every day. However, since it is located within a small forested area, I would recommend you not to forget your mosquito repellent (I ended up with terrible bites!).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Pool Villa AreaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Sea View areaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - InteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden areaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Private Pool Villa Area

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Buri Resort, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06