Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 443 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ahmed A.
United States
August 17, 2010
Chaweng Buri Samui
Ideal location in samui, great beach, nice pool
nothing in particular
The stay was great. We spent 6 nights at Chaweng Buri resort and the experience was a pleasant one. The location of the resrot is ideal to stay at; right in the center of the market place at chaweng beach and lots of resturants and shops in the surrounding areas. The beach infront of the resort is very decent, and very centrally located. A must stay!

elsa B.
France
August 10, 2010
chaweng buri resort
very close to every thing, shops, restaurants... but is still a very quiet place to stat in
Some of the equipement are getting older (the AC in the bungalow for instance)
It was a fantastic place to stay in, very relax, the beach is clean, the water nice & it wasn't crowdy. The garden is beautiful, probably one of the nicest in the area, if you like plant, you'll enjoy it.

Alan J.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2010
The Chaweng Buri Resort in Samui
Locaton - on fine sandy beach
none really - reception staff were unfriendly but only by normally high Thai standards
The Chaweng Buri resort is located in Central Chaweng in Koh Samui. The location is actually the hotel's strong point, being perfectly positioned - very close to the main action, whilst being on a great stretch of Chaweng beach. Our room was literally 60 metres from the sand whilst simultaneously being less than 100 metres from the main road which has many restaurants, bars and shops within easy walking distance. The hotel grounds are like a tropical forrest, whith individual villas positioned in lines down to the beach. Despite the proximity to the main road, you are completely removed from it - with no site or sound of the busy resort of Chaweng - the only noise was fronm the fireworks released on the beach - som eof them at anti social hours of the night. The beach is undoubtedly the high light - a long stretch of clean golden sand - ideal for swimming or for just lying in the sun. There are however too many jet skis and they appear poorly regulated, mixing far too closely with swimmers and snorkellers - an accident is far too possible. The water is very clean and the hotel is also located very close to a rocky breakwater and coral reef which has good sea life and is interesting for snorkelling when the coditions are right. Emerging from the hotel onto the main Chaweng beach road, you are immediately in an area of local retarants and shops. There are also some of the international food outlets, such as Hagen Daz, McD's and StarBucks, just minutes away if this is your thing. The Thai food available within 2 minutes of the hotel is very good though and possibly a better option for gettting a taste for Thailand. The main nightlife area of Chaweng is just a five to ten minute walk away - close enough whilst not intruding in any way if you wish to avoid it. The only concern about visiting Samui is expense - compared to the rest of Thailand - and in my opinion far better resort areas, it is way too expensive - this is illustrated by the incredibly high taxi fa

Konstantin S.
Russia
August 04, 2010
Don't take standard building room
good territory, goog bungalow rooms, good beach area
very bad room 'Standard building', and price is very high fir this room
We planned to come to Buri for honey moon because we have seen the bungalow rooms and they are very good. But there was no free rooms in fargo. We have searched the internet and found out free rooms 'Standard building' on agoda website but there was no description of this room on the Buri site. And we decided to book this room but when came in to the hotel this was a nigtmare for our honey moon. This like a 'podval'. So we have changed our hotel and agoda have refunded us after 5 day.

Roy E.
Australia
July 22, 2010
Great Hotel with beautiful Gardens
The staff where very helpful
The pressure of the water in the showers needs to be improved
From the pickup at the Airport to leaving the Hotel to go home was very enjoyable, I liked the way the staff at the Reception where very helpful, they went out of their way to please us, which I think makes a big difference to our stay. My wife and I enjoyed the Hotel very much.

Desmond S.
Australia
July 10, 2010
Over priced and poor maintanance
Good location on the best beach and cloise to lots of beach resuarants
Hotel is very old. Shower over the bath has little water and even less hot water
This hotel is well located on a very good beach and close to shops and beach side restuarants. Unfortunately the maintanance of the villas and restuarant is very poor. the linen was very old and on two occasions was badly stained. The restaurants are not clean. There is plenty of staff who are all very friendly if only their efforts could be directed in fixing the numerous faults. The first room the airconditioning did not work and the traffic noise was excessive and continued till 3am. The second rooom was closer to the beach and the restaurant. The noise from the restuarant's friges was excessive. On investigatring other motels on the same beach we found much better establishments at half the price paid.

Wilhelmina R.
Australia
July 08, 2010
Chaweng Buri Resort
Central location, excellent beach, individual units in shady position, verandah for late afternoon drinks,pool, good breakfast
front of house staff with fluent english speaker
Terrific position for all family members to enjoy.Great beach, shopping and dining.Although in the centre of Chaweng beach the resort was quiet. Staff helpful.

valerie T.
France
June 21, 2010
Not great
Beach, staff
Old bungalows, pool under construction, poor breakfast.
We spent one night in this hotel. It is not a 4* resort.

Anna B.
Sweden
June 20, 2010
Chaweng Buri Resort
The only positive thing about the hotel is the location right by the beach, but then again most hotels nearby also are by the beach.
Pretty much everything.
We have been here for 5 days and we are very dissapointed. The room was stuffed with ants and other nasty insects, the shower was terrible, it was either hot water or cold water. We told the staff about it but they did nothing. The so called breakfest-resturant was located at the very busy mainroad and it was very open. The resturant was filled with flies so it was like a stable. The garden was filled with large poisonus centepides. The pool was being renowated during our entire visit, even after the date when it was supposed to be finished and open to the public. This hotel does not have a 4 star standard, barely 2 stars altho the price was for a 4 star hotel. We do NOT recommend this hotel if you want luxery.

Anil T.
India
June 16, 2010
Samui
Best location of Koh Samui
none
Chewang is the beach to be on. Chewang buri is a good hotel to be at as the location on the beach is excellent. Rooms are all identical cottages & price depends on distance from the beach. So all are good enough. Keep in mind initially all rooms will have a moist smell as you are on the beach. Excellent airconditioning chases it away, so dont worry.