or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior
Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Jeremy R. Groups Australia, January 3, 2010
Not the best

Bar on the beach and location where very good.
8
The hotel is quite nice. The rooms are nestled away in a rain forest setting so this does seem to bring a lot of the bugs out if you are sitting outside. The curtains in the room where quite light so as soon as the sun arose it was not long before you too where awake. Shower pressure at times was non existent even getting to a dribble and other times it would work to a point where you could just wash yourself. Staff where reasonable friendly and always only to glad to help you out when needed. Bar on the beach was great looking over the beach activities going however a little over priced and understaffed at times.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of night life in Koh Samui venture on to the beach and walk up to the Ark Bar on the beach. Awesome good value drinks and great company.
Ronald S. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2010
Festive Enchantment

Excellent location. Friendly and helpful Staff. Comfortable rooms. Easy access to Chaweng Beach.
9.3
My girlfriend and I spent two weeks at the Chaweng Buri - over Christmas and New year. Our stay was very comfortable and memorable. Breakfasts were good with plenty choice and constantly refreshed.The Room was cleaned efficiently though not entirely thoroughly. We enjoyed the Christmas and New year Dinners and the Hotel Management made a real effort to make the occasions special.The Lucky Draw was a good idea and a good laugh as few Russian Guests understood enough basic English for their room numbers as they were called out. The massage and spa was excellent and the service to sunbathers was good although security measures must prevent non guests from hogging the best sun recliners. All in all it was a great stay and the hotel remains one of my favorites.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a jeep locally and drive around. Inexpensive way to go around the Island.
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2010
New Year disapointment

Good beach, centrally located to main area, short walking distance to shops, bars etc. Nice pool area.
5.7
Overall experience was disappointing due to the minimal sea view and no hot water. All you want after a 10 hours tarveling period including connections is a hot shower!!! If visiting the resort on a normal time of year when rates are lower, rather than new year period it may well be value for money, but due to additional new year gala dinner charge and inflated room rate, it made our stay very ordinary and disapointing. Staff friendly and willing to help which made things easier and less stressful. Overall not what i was expecting for my money but staff and ambience of the resort made our stay more pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Very good restaurant in fishermans village call the elephant, very good thai food. Good Irish pub near hotel, does good food and has a good atmosphere.
Robert G. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2010
Rob Goldie UK

Everything other than the air con
8.3
This was the first time i sayed at this hotel and it was fantastic. Perfect location in Chaweng lovely pool great menu and plenty of sunbeds. Would definately stay here again.
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, December 31, 2009
buri the best

food service location
8.7
chaweng buri was a wonderful resort that we stumbled across... and never ended up leaving for two weeks! the best resort we've come across in thailand. great value for money, wonderful + sweet staff, fantastic service, great location and most importantly the BEST location in chaweng. situated on the beach (best part) with a nice restaurant at arms reach + bar with good cocktails. very recommended for anyone who wants to get away and be n complete subliminal state!
Nightlife Tip: rice restaurant has a really nice wine bar up the top for those who want a 'classy' bar!
Mark E. Groups United Kingdom, December 31, 2009
Fortnight at the Buri

Location Chalets
8.3
This was not our first stay at the Chaweng Buri as we find its location excellent. It is situated right on the beach, has a nice pool and has all the shops, bars and restaurants at its doorstep. The staff are friendly and they have now renovated the chalets (better showers and air con) which has made a big difference to the accomodation provided. We highly recommend it as it can suit everybody's needs.
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2009
samui visit

wonderful staff - very helpful, great location, beautiful bungalows + fantastic breakfast.
9.3
chaweng buri was the one thing that made our holiday in samui. the resort is beautifully laid out with lots and lots of luscious greenery + an oasis like pool that overlooks the nicest part of chaweng beach. the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and good at english speaking + the service was remarkable. the bungalows are all you could possibly want for a romantic getaway - the best in samui!! great location, surrounded by lots of good eateries and loads of good bars to have a drink. very recommmended!!
Restaurant Tip: for some good local + cheap thai food try 'ninja' down the bottom end of chaweng beach road or... try H.O.T for a nice dining experience/.
Brian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2009
Great Place

Location, beach
10
I really enjoyed my stay here. I have been to Koh Samui before and know the area, so I am happy to say that the location of this hotel was perfect, right in the middle of where you need to be, but also having the peace and tranquility you require for sleep. The hotel is great, right on Chaweng beach and the pool area is also very good. Because the bungalow type rooms are surrounded in lush tropical vegetation, the rooms have a tendancy to be frequented more often than not by mosquitos. Now I abslutely cannot abide mosquitos but the loveliness of the hotel overshadowed this intrusion. Overall I was very happy with the hotel.
Lajos P. Couples New Zealand, November 14, 2009
Fabulous place!

Location as well as the individual chalets are outstanding... absolutely beautiful and great value for money!
9.7
it has been a great holoday all round in the tranquil Chaweng Buri resort. It has been our second stay and we will return at our next stay in Koh Samui. The staff and room service are excellent and at all times ready to comply. Also the breakfast is filled with variety. All round: A magic accommodation place!
Restaurant Tip: Try a meal along Chaweng Beach on the sand after sunset... very lively and great to be together with todays generation! Try out a water cycle across the lagoon over to the coral reef... magic!
Anthony P. Couples Australia, November 5, 2009
Chaweng Buri Resort

Great location. Nice resort, next to the beach. Great staff
8.3
Staff were great when first arriving. Shops and restaurants were very close to resort. Did not have any issues

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Buri Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A08