or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Garden
Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2009
samui visit

wonderful staff - very helpful, great location, beautiful bungalows + fantastic breakfast.
9.3
chaweng buri was the one thing that made our holiday in samui. the resort is beautifully laid out with lots and lots of luscious greenery + an oasis like pool that overlooks the nicest part of chaweng beach. the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and good at english speaking + the service was remarkable. the bungalows are all you could possibly want for a romantic getaway - the best in samui!! great location, surrounded by lots of good eateries and loads of good bars to have a drink. very recommmended!!
Restaurant Tip: for some good local + cheap thai food try 'ninja' down the bottom end of chaweng beach road or... try H.O.T for a nice dining experience/.
Brian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2009
Great Place

Location, beach
10
I really enjoyed my stay here. I have been to Koh Samui before and know the area, so I am happy to say that the location of this hotel was perfect, right in the middle of where you need to be, but also having the peace and tranquility you require for sleep. The hotel is great, right on Chaweng beach and the pool area is also very good. Because the bungalow type rooms are surrounded in lush tropical vegetation, the rooms have a tendancy to be frequented more often than not by mosquitos. Now I abslutely cannot abide mosquitos but the loveliness of the hotel overshadowed this intrusion. Overall I was very happy with the hotel.
Lajos P. Couples New Zealand, November 14, 2009
Fabulous place!

Location as well as the individual chalets are outstanding... absolutely beautiful and great value for money!
9.7
it has been a great holoday all round in the tranquil Chaweng Buri resort. It has been our second stay and we will return at our next stay in Koh Samui. The staff and room service are excellent and at all times ready to comply. Also the breakfast is filled with variety. All round: A magic accommodation place!
Restaurant Tip: Try a meal along Chaweng Beach on the sand after sunset... very lively and great to be together with todays generation! Try out a water cycle across the lagoon over to the coral reef... magic!
Anthony P. Couples Australia, November 5, 2009
Chaweng Buri Resort

Great location. Nice resort, next to the beach. Great staff
8.3
Staff were great when first arriving. Shops and restaurants were very close to resort. Did not have any issues
James S. Couples Australia, September 23, 2009
A great place in the sun

Great location, close to everything the activity in the street and the solitude of the property with its very tropical atmosphere. A fantastic part of the beach with its beautiful sandy beach and beach bar.The staff were very good and always helpful, nothing was a problem and as can happen some things were not functioning correctly and they were atended to very quickly without complaint or argument.
9
We have stayed at this property previously and others at Chaweng, we like this one as it suits our style, I would recommend it to any one and have recommended it to our friends. It is not five star and it does not pretend to be, what it is is very comfortable and hassle free. All staff were very helpful and made our stay, once again a shear delite. We did not want to leave. We will be back.
Travel tip: All facilities are close to this hotel, restaurants, shopping and nightlife all of which do not impose when in the hotel grounds which is a tropical delight. The hotel tour desk is very good and offers all tours etc at the same or better pricing than outside which is unusual.
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2009
Chaweng Buri Samui

Excellent location in the centre of the Chaweng resort, all the shops, restaurants and night life can be reached within a 15 minute walk or a short taxi ride to more exclusive restaurants on the edge of the resort.Nice beach front with safe bathing although very busy in high season.Well established resort, you feel as though you are staying in the jungle rather than a bustling town.
8.3
The Chaweng Buri resort lived up to our expectations and was well reflected by the reviews that we had seen.Well established resort in the centre of a busy town unaffected by the nightime noise and festivities, everything is within easy reach, either by a short walk or Taxi ride.Enjoyable stay, we would return to this resort.
Restaurant Tip: The Cliff
Fletcher C. Couples New Zealand, September 9, 2009
p . australia

good location . nice beach friendly staff
7.7
Ifound my stay at buri to be very pleasant, and relaxing , beautiful beach location and the villa's were very nice and private . the staff was friendly and helpful. the restaurant breakfast was at a good standard, with good thai and western food on offer , with some dishes changing daily,overall i had a very nice and relaxing stay
Haruhiko S. Couples Japan, August 12, 2009
Great location

Above all, the location was great. It was located in the middle of the center of Koh Samui. The access to the beach was also good. It was just a-few-minute-walk distance within the hotel site.
8
I guess the cost performance of this hotel was really good, because it was reasonable enough for that location. Everything was within a walking distance, and it was so convenient. I would absolutely stay in this hotel when I come back here.
Katherine L. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2009
Chaweng Buri Resort

Lovely bungalowsin a great location.
8.7
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in Aug and had a beach bungalow that actually overlooked the pool but was 2 bungalows away from the beach. The rooms are lovely although the decor is not as modern as some places. The bathroom is a good size but is a little basic compared to some hotels. However both were clean and functional so no complaints. Breakfast had a good selection and served overlooking the pool. Although we did not eat a meal at the hotel they did put tables on the beach one night which looked lovely. There are plenty of sunloungers mostly on the beach or in the gardens and the hotel provides a beach towel. The pool is attractive but the beach is so beautiful here. Altogther I would say there are smarter hotels in Chaweng than this one, the bugalows and gardens are very pretty and the location for both shopping and the beach are brilliant.
Restaurant Tip: Will Wait restaurant serves some great Thai food at very reasonable prices.
Yoko K. Families with young children Japan, August 6, 2009
Friendly HTL Staff

From the Check-in point, Front Desk Staff were so nice, and we received very warm welcome! Other staff(e.g.:Restaurant,Swimming Pool & Bch Division)also had very nice&friendly attitude with all guests. Room was nice,Swimming Pool&Bch were just in front of the room!! very nice location! Easy access to the main road for local restaurants,Banks,Seven-Eleven,Shopping area!
10
Easy Access to Swimming Pool, Beach,Main Shopping Area, Local Restaurants, Banks including ATM,and Seven-Eleven stores... HTL Staff are very helpful and friendly! I would like to stay at this HTL again !
Restaurant Tip: The Local Thai Cuisine Restaurant called //Long Table// located in front of the HTL was very tasty, reasonable price, and friendly staff!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Buri Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A06