Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 429 reviews

218 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Anna B. Families with older children Sweden, June 16, 2010
Chaweng Buri Resort

The only positive thing about the hotel is the location right by the beach, but then again most hotels nearby also are by the beach.
3.7
We have been here for 5 days and we are very dissapointed. The room was stuffed with ants and other nasty insects, the shower was terrible, it was either hot water or cold water. We told the staff about it but they did nothing. The so called breakfest-resturant was located at the very busy mainroad and it was very open. The resturant was filled with flies so it was like a stable. The garden was filled with large poisonus centepides. The pool was being renowated during our entire visit, even after the date when it was supposed to be finished and open to the public. This hotel does not have a 4 star standard, barely 2 stars altho the price was for a 4 star hotel. We do NOT recommend this hotel if you want luxery.
Report this review
Anil T. Couples India, June 13, 2010
Samui

Best location of Koh Samui
9.7
Chewang is the beach to be on. Chewang buri is a good hotel to be at as the location on the beach is excellent. Rooms are all identical cottages & price depends on distance from the beach. So all are good enough. Keep in mind initially all rooms will have a moist smell as you are on the beach. Excellent airconditioning chases it away, so dont worry.
Report this review
Urs B. Couples Switzerland, June 11, 2010
Under Renovation

Even though the resort is presently under renovation (probably until end of July 2010), the place is very comfortable and quiet.
8
Starting to become a regular customer of Chaweng Buri Resort, I am maybe in a better position to relate the evolution of this hotel. Lately, there were great efforts made by the management to renovate the place, still keeping the original surroundings. Up to now, I must say it was a success. Let's hope it will continue with the present greater remodelation.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good restaurants, with a large variety of foods and styles, outside the resort, within short walking distance.
Report this review
Ana L. Families with older children United States of America, May 21, 2010
Used to be great...

The staff is wonderful! This is my second time staying at Chaweng Buri and they have constantly made it a warm experience. Also the Hotel landscape is just beautiful, when you step foot outside your room it feel as though you are somewhere a bit far away from civilization.
7
Over all its was an OK hotel. Again the staff is great, but the pool was under construction, the a/c leaked, the safe was broken, and the shower only had two options, really hot or cold. I might be picky but I dont think I would return to chaweng beach at all. Its too busy and dirty these days.
Report this review
Anandi G. Couples South Africa, May 14, 2010
Start your Honeymoon at Chaweng Buri

Well situated central at Chaweng Beach with all the shops and restaurants Great airconditioning, spacious room. Good facilities inclusing internet, airport tranfers and mini bar. Excellent breakfast buffet.
9
It was a great way to start the holiday. First time in Thailand Koh Samui and hotel is right in the center of the island buzz with all the shops and restaurants at beach. The room was made up with flowers to give roamntic honeymoon feel and we enjoyed lovely breakfasts each morning. The swimming pool under contruction was a slight set back but when that is finished it will add a great deal to the resort facilities. Will definatley consider going again.
Nightlife Tip: Just walk down to the beach and look right. Many great restaurants to choose from and lovely walk down the beach
Report this review
Dawn W. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2010
five days at the chaweng buri

cleanliness, closeness to centre of chaweng,beachfront
8
What a lovely hotel right in the centre of chaweng. Quiet and peaceful. Rooms spotlessly clean. Breakfast quite good, staff at reception on arrival extremely miserable, not a smile at all but on departure a different kettle of fish, therrefore putting me off organising any trips etc from there but dont let that put you off all the other staff extremely friendly. Needless to say I would probably still stay there again.
Report this review
Tengku A. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2010
peaceful stay at Chaweng Buri

Located in the prime location of Koh Samui, along the beautiful and most famous Chaweng beach. The whole ambiance of the hotel is just wonderful.
8
From the moment we entered the reception area, we were greeted by nice staff, that only reaffirms the Thais who are famous for being warm and friendly. The design of its chalets provides an atmosphere that is cosy and peaceful. The distance from the chalet we stayed to the beach is close and the feeling is just great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a one-day island tour to Koh Tao for snorkeling experience and also sight seeing on speed boat and it was a wonderful and memorable experience.
Report this review
Ezra A. Couples Israel, April 27, 2010
Nice hotel in excellent location

Excellent location, good food
5.7
Nice hotel no more than that, I'd better hotels, for that they need to put emphasis on service, price, renovate the rooms, or at least the toilet and shower
Restaurant Tip: Chabad House is located about twenty minutes walk from the hotel, exit the hotel to the left. Moped taxi can be taken at 20 baht. Green Mango disco pub is also nice about twenty minutes but the hotel out to the right.
Report this review
Shireen B. Couples Australia, April 16, 2010
Chaweng Buri Koh Samui

beach front hotel
4.3
We stayed here for 4 nights and honestly expected more then what we got.we had the 2nd hotel from the road which meant alot of noise. the hotels near the beach im sure would have been abit quieter. the room itself had ants. More of a older thai bungalow. Air con smelt of sewage sometimes and there was a lot of early morning noise as staff would do maintenance from 8am. Being there during the thai new year meant 2 nights of load noise while our hotel held the stage for their festival in which time our bungalow vibrated due to the bass – not pleasant at all. The buffet breakfast was full of ants and the dinner restaurant at the beachside wasn’t that great – forgetting things and slow service while food wasn’t that flavoursome. I guess wityh this hotel you pay for the location mostly, being on the beach – but its probably nicer if they place you closer to the beach rather then the roadside. Overall I wont stay here again. i would rather slurge abit more and stay at the library - where i had dinner one night and loved the location and hotel.
Shopping Tip: good location for shopping and to be in the middle of the main chqweng beach.
Report this review
Nigel W. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2010
Pleasant Overall

Location, many friendly staff around the resort.
6.3
Good location close to the action and good beach. Most of the staff are friendly. The food at breakfast is ok but could be better. The price of drinks and the minibar is reasonable. But, like most hotels in Samui the rooms are overpriced, and yet they wonder why they're seldom fully booked and often not busy.
Shopping Tip: Avoid the annoying Indian tailors on the main road, who will keep accosting you. Just ignore them totally and they soon get the message.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 218 reviews Next page
Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Sea View areaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Private Pool Villa AreaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden areaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Pool Villa AreaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - InteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02