Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Sea View area Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Private Pool Villa Area Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden area
Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Pool Villa Area Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Interior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
413 reviews

212 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (413)
Sort by:
Tengku A. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2010
peaceful stay at Chaweng Buri

Located in the prime location of Koh Samui, along the beautiful and most famous Chaweng beach. The whole ambiance of the hotel is just wonderful.
8
From the moment we entered the reception area, we were greeted by nice staff, that only reaffirms the Thais who are famous for being warm and friendly. The design of its chalets provides an atmosphere that is cosy and peaceful. The distance from the chalet we stayed to the beach is close and the feeling is just great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a one-day island tour to Koh Tao for snorkeling experience and also sight seeing on speed boat and it was a wonderful and memorable experience.
Report this review
Ezra A. Couples Israel, April 27, 2010
Nice hotel in excellent location

Excellent location, good food
5.7
Nice hotel no more than that, I'd better hotels, for that they need to put emphasis on service, price, renovate the rooms, or at least the toilet and shower
Restaurant Tip: Chabad House is located about twenty minutes walk from the hotel, exit the hotel to the left. Moped taxi can be taken at 20 baht. Green Mango disco pub is also nice about twenty minutes but the hotel out to the right.
Report this review
Shireen B. Couples Australia, April 16, 2010
Chaweng Buri Koh Samui

beach front hotel
4.3
We stayed here for 4 nights and honestly expected more then what we got.we had the 2nd hotel from the road which meant alot of noise. the hotels near the beach im sure would have been abit quieter. the room itself had ants. More of a older thai bungalow. Air con smelt of sewage sometimes and there was a lot of early morning noise as staff would do maintenance from 8am. Being there during the thai new year meant 2 nights of load noise while our hotel held the stage for their festival in which time our bungalow vibrated due to the bass – not pleasant at all. The buffet breakfast was full of ants and the dinner restaurant at the beachside wasn’t that great – forgetting things and slow service while food wasn’t that flavoursome. I guess wityh this hotel you pay for the location mostly, being on the beach – but its probably nicer if they place you closer to the beach rather then the roadside. Overall I wont stay here again. i would rather slurge abit more and stay at the library - where i had dinner one night and loved the location and hotel.
Shopping Tip: good location for shopping and to be in the middle of the main chqweng beach.
Report this review
Nigel W. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2010
Pleasant Overall

Location, many friendly staff around the resort.
6.3
Good location close to the action and good beach. Most of the staff are friendly. The food at breakfast is ok but could be better. The price of drinks and the minibar is reasonable. But, like most hotels in Samui the rooms are overpriced, and yet they wonder why they're seldom fully booked and often not busy.
Shopping Tip: Avoid the annoying Indian tailors on the main road, who will keep accosting you. Just ignore them totally and they soon get the message.
Report this review
Jennifer B. Couples Australia, March 10, 2010
Fantastic Holiday

Close to Beach, Close to Shops, Staff very friendly, restaurant on beach which serves nice food
9
We spent 4 nights at the resort, the gardens are beautiful, the pool over looking the beach is also amazing. Hotel Staff will go out of their way to please you. The rooms themselves are a little older than the pictures let on, but still overall very nice. Fantastic Location right on the beach and in the heart of the nightlife, but still quiet when you go to bed at night! The only downfall is to get a sun bed for the day you need to rise by about 7am to put your towel on one to reserve one, so if you're not an early riser like Im not you miss out for the day. The breakfasts were nice with lots of variety. Would stay there again without hesitation!
Shopping Tip: Shop Early in the mornings (the shops open at 11:00am), if you are the first sale for the day you can get a real bargain!
Report this review
Shlomo N. Couples Israel, March 9, 2010
Chaweng Buri Resort

Location Clean Hospitality
9
We had a great time in Chaweng Buri Resort in Samui, the deluxe room is excellent very clean very big its very close to the beach and pool and to the main street of Chaweng, the only problem we had is the annoying loud sound of one tropical bird which reside above our room location and in the middle of the night and across the day start to twitter in a very loud sound which woke me and my wife for several nights! Beside that it was great!
Report this review
Urs B. Couples Switzerland, March 4, 2010
Improving !

Very nicely located near the main shopping and entertainment centers, though remains a quiet place to stay. Wireless Internet is now available in all rooms.
8
I stayed at Chaweng Buri Resort for the third time now and always enjoy it a bit more. Recently, the new management installed wireless Internet in all rooms. The staff is always very forthcoming, maybe because they start to know me, but the main reason is probably that they like their work (not many changes in the staff in the last two years).
Restaurant Tip: just opposite the hotel, the longtable restaurant offers genuine and cheap but excellent seafood thai style !
Report this review
Yoong S. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2010
Best ever 2010

Beautiful hotel, Very good service, Appliances all working, Near to the beach and many choices for places to eat. Convenient
9
Our stay was excellent. This hotel is near to everything. So it was convenient to go around.There are many lovely places to eat on the beach so no problem with food! The island is not too big and driving is easy enough. We rented a car to explore places further off. Managed to cover almost all the places recommended in Lonely Planet. Don't forget to try the massage areas too. The vans come to pick you from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good ambience, excellent location, not too busy area
Report this review
Chau M. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2010
Nice Bungalow ~

Location is very good, very near to the Main street for foods and shopping.
6.3
When I check in at Chaweng Buri Resort, the front desk officer told me that their resort is over booking and he suggested if we can move to another resort where he recommend to me. Of course I refused since I've already made my booking through Agoda with full payment 2 months ago. Finally, he kept us stay and upgrade us to the delux Bungalow, the room is very nice an near to the beach side. I was happy to the hotel guy who can manage and finally solve the probelms quicky, I'm sure that I will be come again in coming days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many shops surrounding the resort.
Report this review
Shosh S. Couples Israel, February 7, 2010
exprience of 10 days vication

no features in this resort
6.7
usualy the resort is clean and the facilitys in the room are enough the resort is located near the center of the main street but it is very quite area inside the resort during the shower the hot water become cold . the staff on the beach are not very helpfull to the guest of the resort and there is not enough towels on the beach.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 212 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Sea View areaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Private Pool Villa AreaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden areaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Pool Villa AreaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - InteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07