My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Garden
Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Brian C. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Great Location

Location, quiet gardens, right on the beach.
6.7
Chaweng Buri Resort has a very convenient location right in the centre of Chaweng town with all shops, restaurants etc. within easy walking distance. Step into the resort and you will move from the noise of the street life to the piece and quiet of a beautiful garden setting with individual bungalows. Added to that just at the bottom of the resort is the swimming pool and beach. Breakfast was good in a nice location near the swimming pool and beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to get a sunbed on the beach get there early!
Kristy F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
Nice hotel

close to the beach and shopping
9.3
I enjoyed the food and attention at the hotel. However, it rained the whole time I was there. I did see some taking cooking lessons and they said they were most enjoyable. I did have a massage and it was good. Shopping is very close adn the rooms are clean. I did not have hot water in the shower though which caused issues.
Shopping Tip: Bring Baht
Mihai I. Couples Romania, January 8, 2012
it was ok

it was on the beach
7
location was perfect, but the food was terible. they searve it verry badly, poor trained staff. internet is not free. but overall is a perfect location to spend vacantion in. just do not eat at the hotel restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: make them repeat the orders.
Michael G. Couples Germany, January 1, 2012
Good location next to Chaweng nightlife but loud

Good location
5
The best the first: Private bungalows and good location next to shopping, dining and party in Chaweng. The bungalows themselve are very old, even if the workers try to take care a lot and make the best of it. Bed smells old and bad, you should not have any allergy. Impossible for relax and sleep, because the not far away open air discoteque will trouble you with a deep sound from early afternoon until around 2 o'clock in the night, at weekend until 4 o'clock. For not make you feel quiet, the resort opens loud house music at the pool at the early afternoon, too. Additionally there is a never ending fire works at the beach, so sometimes we felt more like in the war than in holiday. The only good thing is the friendly staff and the central location, but we would never go there again. All in all totally overpriced for something like this.
Marie R. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2011
lovely hotel and friendly service

beach closeness, accomodation, good amenities
9
great hotel, will definitely stay there again when I next go to Thailand. very friendly and helpful staff and right on beach with great sunbeds and free beach towels. Gym is very small with not much equipment
Rashed J. Groups Bahrain, December 17, 2011
Excellent location and rooms

Beautiful green room surroundings, nice beach
9
i travelled with friends and booked 4 rooms, they were good as usual, and of great value. chaweng beach is the best location in samui due to its proximity to most activities, but if you like remote getaways, you may consider other beaches. the hotel is in the center of chaweng road, which makes it convinient and at walking distance from many attractions and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Islander restaurant, Via Vai italian restaurant. Bothe serve great meals.
Gregory S. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2011
Beautiful, but service is lacking.

Beautiful grounds, nice rooms, good location, good beach
8
i liked the hotel overall for the pros above. cons: ordered food at the bar...took almost an hour to show up, the order was wrong and the food was cold. ordered a drink at the bar...worst pina coloda ever. they kept turning off our ac when we went out for the day....i aksed them not to do that but they still did making for hot and humid returns to our room after being out for the day.
Restaurant Tip: Many good restaurants near by, don't waste yoru time eating at the hotel with their substandard food and service.
Jacobus M. Couples Australia, October 26, 2011
great location but hotel is a not the best

location
6.3
If Location is important to you then this hotel is great, the night life and restaurants are all out the front of the hotel. The hotel itself is not so good, rooms are a bit old and dirty and staff are pretty useless and not many speak english that well. We asked for general advise and direction and no one knew anything. The Breakfast restaurant is ok.
Restaurant Tip: The Bondai bar and restaurant is the best place in town.
Wayne B. Couples Australia, October 15, 2011
Right on the best part of the beach!

You get your own bungalow.
9.3
This hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are great and situated only a short walk through a beautiful tropical garden to the beach. The buffet breakfast was excellent and we were really well looked after, the staff made sure that we were well feed and comfortable. The rooms are not brand new but are clean and cool. Do buy yourself a can of mossie spray, we did not need ours but the rooms are surrounded by beautiful tropical vegetation and mossie are definitely around. The location is second to none and right out the front are some excellent places to shop and eat. The only problem is that we did not stay long enough. The deck chairs on the beach are really comfortable and there is plenty of shaded area. Do yourself a favour and learn a little Thai, you will feel much more at home if you can say 'no thank you very much' to the hard working beach sellers.
Shopping Tip: Learn some Thai, a few basic phrases and don't be shy, use them.
Victor W. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
Well situated on the Chewang beach

Beach is at your doorstep
8
great location, with the beach on one end of the resort and the bars and shops on the other end. the villa was comfortable but could do with some renovations:- bathroom. staff were extremely helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 4x4 Safari. This is a must for everyone. Mr Ung's MAgical Safari Tours. Such great enjoyment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02