or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Garden
Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Shannette S. Groups Australia, May 31, 2012
absolutely brilliant !!!

location location location !
10
this is my second time staying at chaweng buri (dec 2011), and i am already working out my dates for stay #3 in september. the resort itself is just brilliant ! staff are amazing and can not do enough to accomodate your every need! right on the white sandy beach at your back door and in the middle of all restaurants, shopping and night life at your front door ! 24 hour security for peace of mind ,super clean , great food !! i could go on and on , love this place !!!
Nightlife Tip: directly opposite chaweng buri , is a fantastic restaurant/ bar called andaman 2 , that have samui's best band !! ovada !!these guys are so entertaining and leave you wanting more !!
Christina V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2012
In the middle of the action right on the beach

On the beach
5
Rooms were older, the A/C didn't work well. The service was mediocre, a bit of a language barrier with reception and weren't very helpful once they understood the situation. They did provide us with an extra bed at no extra charge. Very noisy at night with live music at the bar across the street. Did have a large breakfast spread.
Paul M. Groups Australia, February 10, 2012
Good location, but the rooms were not nice

Decent pool, the easy access to the beach and the location being close to clubs and restaurants
4.7
We were not too happy with the room, there were a lot of bugs all the time, as lizards and cockroaches would crawl through the bathroom window that could not be properly closed. The walls had many cracks and the lighting was not very good as there were only lamps and no lights on the roof. There was not much selection for breakfast which was disappointing.
Nightlife Tip: check out ark bar which is only a short 5 minute walk along the beach from the hotel.
Singh J. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Good location but average accommodation

Breakfast, location, space
6.7
i liked the individual bamboo chalets/ villas concept amongst the many palm trees and lush tropical plants. the own terrace in front of each villa was a plus point to relax . i liked the four poster bed but the wardrobe was dark and lacked enough hangers. the lighting could be better. the momnent i walked into a bathroom i saw a dead cockroach on the bathroom floor and a life one on the wall of the bathroom. that was enough to give me the jitters and the fright in case i had to use the bathroom at night. these creatures in a bathroom give me the creeps. the breakfast was good as there was a huge variety to choose from. but the juices were just too sweet ! i liked the fresh yoghurts and the sesame seeds. then the lovely beach was a plus point.
Shopping Tip: The location is central as there are a lot of stores in this main street where you can get all that you want but you have to bargain.
Gou B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 28, 2012
very nice hotel

prefer the quiet room
7
for such a family like mine this is a correct hotel to get a restful vacation since it is still few minutes to the crowd.we did get what we bought,nice stay and we hope to come again
Nightlife Tip: just 10 minutes walk to the solo bar and ark bar on the beach to have great fun for young couples
Antonina K. Groups Russia, January 27, 2012
Nice hotel but picking stuff

cute garden and quet place in the centre of chaweng beach
5.7
We stayed in this hotel for only 2 days but in the end they told us that we have drunk some bear from mini bar that we haven't drank.
Brian C. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Great Location

Location, quiet gardens, right on the beach.
6.7
Chaweng Buri Resort has a very convenient location right in the centre of Chaweng town with all shops, restaurants etc. within easy walking distance. Step into the resort and you will move from the noise of the street life to the piece and quiet of a beautiful garden setting with individual bungalows. Added to that just at the bottom of the resort is the swimming pool and beach. Breakfast was good in a nice location near the swimming pool and beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to get a sunbed on the beach get there early!
Kristy F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
Nice hotel

close to the beach and shopping
9.3
I enjoyed the food and attention at the hotel. However, it rained the whole time I was there. I did see some taking cooking lessons and they said they were most enjoyable. I did have a massage and it was good. Shopping is very close adn the rooms are clean. I did not have hot water in the shower though which caused issues.
Shopping Tip: Bring Baht
Mihai I. Couples Romania, January 8, 2012
it was ok

it was on the beach
7
location was perfect, but the food was terible. they searve it verry badly, poor trained staff. internet is not free. but overall is a perfect location to spend vacantion in. just do not eat at the hotel restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: make them repeat the orders.
Michael G. Couples Germany, January 1, 2012
Good location next to Chaweng nightlife but loud

Good location
5
The best the first: Private bungalows and good location next to shopping, dining and party in Chaweng. The bungalows themselve are very old, even if the workers try to take care a lot and make the best of it. Bed smells old and bad, you should not have any allergy. Impossible for relax and sleep, because the not far away open air discoteque will trouble you with a deep sound from early afternoon until around 2 o'clock in the night, at weekend until 4 o'clock. For not make you feel quiet, the resort opens loud house music at the pool at the early afternoon, too. Additionally there is a never ending fire works at the beach, so sometimes we felt more like in the war than in holiday. The only good thing is the friendly staff and the central location, but we would never go there again. All in all totally overpriced for something like this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Buri Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B06