or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior
Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
John P. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
A little village

Removed from chaos but close when you want it.
8.7
We upgraded to a unit closer to the beach and further from the road. An easy place to stay, lovely staff, decent breakfast, great location on the beach. Great walks both directions. You do not feel like you are staying in a hotel due to the individual cottages.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better get up early to secure a lounge, the German guests are quite territorial.
Brett J. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
greate hotel good service

great bay views and good location
9
the room was great and clean the pool and staff where great the food was very good
Manish G. Families with young children India, January 3, 2013
On the beach, Not value for money

On the beach
3.7
This is on the beach and that is the only positive thing that can be said about this apersonal place. The sea is front is very rough and I personally rescued one middled aged lady who was shouting for help! The children should always be supervised in this place. The rooms are shabby and suffer from cheap appearance. Mosquitos and insect galore, worst is there are lot of cats and dogs around, so it doesn feel hygenic in general. There are many reports of thefts and so we had to carry around our valuables always which was a pains. We lost our keys and we were made to pay Bath 800! This soured our mood and the staff just smiled the way a hunter would smile looking at a trapped animal! We will not stay here again. If you want a sub-standard place and experience, please go ahead and book in this place.
Restaurant Tip: The Chewang beach road is full of life, worth hanging around there. We loved the food at Chilli.
Patricia T. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Not good value for money

Location
4.7
we were quite disappointed. furnishings were old and room badly lit. service was terrible: we ordered room service which never arrived and at breakfast everything would run out pretty quickly and take ages to be replaced, if at all. would not stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: The Library has great cocktails and we had our beat meal at The Cliff.
Thomas W. Couples Germany, January 2, 2013
Nice beach holiday.

size of the room, close to the beach and city.
6.3
Relaxing beach holiday and new year beach party. Breakfast............max. acceptable.
Alexander B. Groups New Zealand, January 1, 2013
Good location, but expensive for what it is

Good location in the centre of Chaweng Beach, beachfront
6.3
Good location in the centre of Chaweng Beach, beachfront, but expensive for what it was. We paid for two people for three nights at peak season (including New Year's Eve, which we actually spent at a party on Koh Phanghan). We booked and paid that amount because we left it too late, wanted to be in Chaweng Beach near our friends, and wanted to have a full-service resort. The place is nice enough and pretty tidy, included a good breakfast and we paid extra for a beachfront massage. The beds were reasonably hard. If you want peace and quiet I wouldn't recommend this resort, we could hear the pumping music from the nearby beachfront bar the Ark Bar and other city bars. The pool bar closed early so we had to go to other beachfront resorts to get a cocktail by the pool. Chaweng Beach is pretty dirty so make sure you rent a scooter to go to another beach on the island for a day trip!
Nightlife Tip: Stay here and walk along the beach or down the main road to the ARK BAR, a booming beachfront bar with a party every night in high season - good times if you're young/want to meet people.
Jason N. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Location
10
our stay was amazing the hotel is located right on the beach and in the centre of town. the breakfast buffet was really good too. the hotel was really clean and hotel staff were really friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the jet skis on the beach out he front of the hotel, really good way to see the island
Chloe R. Groups Australia, July 7, 2012
Good location, right on the beach

hotel was right on the beachfront, had a great pool area, overlooking the beach
7
stayed for two nights, with a group of 3 friends travelling. room were clean, and the location was good, right on the beach front, and close to the restaurants, and nightlife. staff were generally very friendly and helpful. there is no wifi in the room, however is free in the lobby if you have your own device. also, the room had no light on the ceiling, which was a bit annoying. in our room, the single bed was a very uncomfortable trundle - however it seems we were just unlucky, as in almost every other room this bed was a proper bed. however, apart from that, the rooms were of a good overall standard, and the location is hard to beat. would stay there again.
Urs B. Couples Switzerland, June 25, 2012
charming bungalows in lush tropical garden

Although it is close to the night-life of Chaweng, the resort lets you enjoy the calm
8.3
It was not the first time I cale to Chaweng Buri Resort and was very pleased to notice thet the management had dont great efforts to renovate some of the bungalows and install an efficient WiFi system. The rustic furnishing gives the resort a very charming character.
Richard H. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Great roomy stand alone villas and private

It's very quiet and the beach is right there.
8.3
the resort has everything you need.it's a little older.the staff are helpful.reception lady can be a little rude,but the others more than made up for her.the breakfasts were great.the beach/pool bar is great and alot of fun.the location is fantastic,you don't have to walk far for anything at all.
Restaurant Tip: The best restaurant is La Dolce Vita.They have the best Tempura king size prawns with calamari called Thai prawns on the menu.The Pizzas are to die for,fresh thin based make your own choices,if you choose.They always after your meal give you a free coffee or liquer and 10% discount.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06