Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Buri Resort

14/6, Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Restaurant Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Superior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest Room
Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Pool Villa Area Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Sea View area Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Interior Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden area Chaweng Buri Resort Samui - Private Pool Villa Area
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 392 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (392)
Sort by:
Pedro C. Couples Portugal, March 31, 2013
Chaweng has a nice beach, but crowded and noisy.

Just the location and beach.
5
The hotel is old and they are not much facilities and activities, besides the pool and beach. The hotel is centrally located for those who appreciate to do some shopping and eating near the shopping area.
Report this review
Jing P. Couples China, March 29, 2013
Memorable retreat in Thailand

Superb Location, Great Beachfront, Relax & Peaceful Resort
9
The room is more comfortable than its look, just few steps to the beach. Location is excellent, you can easily find things to do & eat during the day and at night. Everything is just around the corner. Best part is still it is extremely quiet and peaceful...just perfect for our retreat. It may not be most beautiful resort but is certainly one of highly-recommend resort on the Chaweng beach.
Report this review
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
will go back if available at the same price

location, cleanliness, staff
7.3
comfortable, adequate for what i needed. good central location. will return
Report this review
Thop N. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2013
nice place

nice view good location peachfull
6
Very romantic resort! Super nice staffs Charming beach Will definitely be back!!
Report this review
John O. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel but a lot of bugs about

Great rooms to stay in the towels done as Swans were great on the bed
7
Had 4 nights in this very nice hotel had to change roomafter first night shower not working plus a lot of ants in room after that no problem at all
Report this review
John P. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
A little village

Removed from chaos but close when you want it.
8.7
We upgraded to a unit closer to the beach and further from the road. An easy place to stay, lovely staff, decent breakfast, great location on the beach. Great walks both directions. You do not feel like you are staying in a hotel due to the individual cottages.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better get up early to secure a lounge, the German guests are quite territorial.
Report this review
Brett J. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
greate hotel good service

great bay views and good location
9
the room was great and clean the pool and staff where great the food was very good
Report this review
Manish G. Families with young children India, January 3, 2013
On the beach, Not value for money

On the beach
3.7
This is on the beach and that is the only positive thing that can be said about this apersonal place. The sea is front is very rough and I personally rescued one middled aged lady who was shouting for help! The children should always be supervised in this place. The rooms are shabby and suffer from cheap appearance. Mosquitos and insect galore, worst is there are lot of cats and dogs around, so it doesn feel hygenic in general. There are many reports of thefts and so we had to carry around our valuables always which was a pains. We lost our keys and we were made to pay Bath 800! This soured our mood and the staff just smiled the way a hunter would smile looking at a trapped animal! We will not stay here again. If you want a sub-standard place and experience, please go ahead and book in this place.
Restaurant Tip: The Chewang beach road is full of life, worth hanging around there. We loved the food at Chilli.
Report this review
Patricia T. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Not good value for money

Location
4.7
we were quite disappointed. furnishings were old and room badly lit. service was terrible: we ordered room service which never arrived and at breakfast everything would run out pretty quickly and take ages to be replaced, if at all. would not stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: The Library has great cocktails and we had our beat meal at The Cliff.
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples Germany, January 2, 2013
Nice beach holiday.

size of the room, close to the beach and city.
6.3
Relaxing beach holiday and new year beach party. Breakfast............max. acceptable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Buri Resort SamuiChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe GardenChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - SuperiorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Pool Villa AreaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Sea View areaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - InteriorChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Deluxe Garden areaChaweng Buri Resort Samui - Private Pool Villa Area

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Buri Resort, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02