Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

17/4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business Center Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Jason C. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2012
best hotel in chaweng..! love it! 10/10

Great place to relax and unwind, love the place!
10
Fantastic hotel, great staff, great food, perfect for all types of travellers, and would stay there anytime..! Fantastic..! So very happy with our time there, and the incredible food too..!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The food is so good, you wont want to go home
Jason C. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2012
best hotel in chaweng..! i love it..!

location, staff, food, nightlife all excellent
10
Best hotel in Chaweng, loved our stay, the staff are the best, food is excellent, location is great, loved our time here, and we would recommend to everyone..! 10/10
Hotel Feature Tip: Too many good points to mention, fantastic place to stay
Richard G. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Fairly decent hotel

Close to the beach
6
The Chaweng Cove Resotel was probably a really nice hotel when it first opened--about 15 years ago, I guess. And it still has a great location, right next to the best part of Chaweng Beach (in the south). Plus, they do a really good breakfast buffet that consists of a variety of items that are well-stocked, and items on the breakfast menu change daily. On the bad side, however, the hotel is really starting to get rundown. On my first night there, I saw a cockroach running down the wall. The TVs are old and feature a very limited variety of channels that seem to be coming from a poor Internet feed, since the TV screen is always fuzzy and the content is delayed. Likewise, the exercise room is very small and filled with old equipment.
Jamie L. Couples Ireland, December 19, 2012
Hotel and the beach, close to shops&restaurants

Breakfast in the morning " how do you like your eggs in the morning?" Because they make all types in front of you
7.7
Clean big room, staff speak ok English some difficulty! Good enough location, family resort.cater for children too! Hotel is on the beach! Restaurant is nice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do safari elephant ride waterfall etc bring your own camera and get transport they provide!
Kanittha M. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2012
Beautiful beachfront,Friendly staff,Outdated room

Beautiful beachfront with nice restaurant.Big hotel area.
7
We decided to stay here because of their beachfront area. It's very beautiful with white sand. Restaurant provides fresh seafood dishes with good price. Staffs are friendly and helpful. We stayed in superior room. It was quite low quality compared to the price.Furnitures look old and not well maintenance.Smell quite a lot from the toilet, quite some black mold inside too . We couldn't be there for long. Recommend to renovate superior room type immediately.
Stanislav I. Couples Russia, November 25, 2012
Beatuful hotel

Very close to the beach
9
Only positive impressions from staying. Very friendly staff on reception
Travel tip: On breakfast buffet is poor choice but quility is great
Marshia G. Families with young children New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Not bad but not great

Beautiful beach
6
I am so glad that we payed extra and booked a Beachfront Pool Villa. Being right on the beach was absolutely stunning. Chaweng beach is beautiful and if it wasn't for the location of our room it would have been a bit disappointment. When we got there we found out that they didn't have a Kids Club they only had a kids play room. We would have stayed at another resort if we knew this but any away we still used the kids room and you need to supervise your own children. While the beach was stunning, the resort was average, the pool was average, the restaurant was ok and the service was ok. The breakfast was below average because the variety was lacking but I'm thankful for the cook-to-order omelettes. It is definitely worth paying extra for Beachfront Pool Villa. We wouldn't go back to Chaweng Cove Resortel again it wasn't bad, the price is reasonable but it wasn't great. We really need a place with kids club for our kids enjoyment and our own.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The elephant trekking is absolutely worth doing. They will pick you up and drop you off at your hotel.
Kamaljeet S. Couples India, November 6, 2012
Super beach and service

beach, service, hotel rooms, location, pool, breakfast
8.7
Was a very exotic location. Private beach was the main attaction.
Hotel Feature Tip: Various different room options available. From beach facing to garden facing to pool facing rooms. However, if one needs to enjoy the beach and shopping then can settle for lower room option, which is good.
Sarah H. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Great location and good size of rooms

Connected to the beach
7.3
Hotel is directly connected to the beach hence after passing by the swimming pool, you reach the beach in no time. There be people going around the beach around asking to buy their stuff (accesories or shawl or bikinis). Simply lay back and enjoy the sun tan. Very affordable rates and the they provided transfer and motor bike at attractive rates
Lau Y. Groups China, November 3, 2012
Good sea view restaurant only others are not good

Good Sea Side Restaurant
5.7
The 1st sight of the hotel is not good with small Lobby, no Free Wifi at the Lobby & room. In the room (Deluxe Balcony Room), the feeling not good, old design, the wash room so dark and the worest is NO hot water and the water so dirty, you must use it after long running. But the view from our room is very nice. The swimming pool is so small, the photos posted just for reference, don't rely on. The restaurant is on the sea side, the view is very nice, you can enjoy a breakfast with nice view and wave sound. If you like shopping and fever, this hotel is Not a good choice, as quite fast from busy district. But you can also find Convenience Store & Massage easily. Finally I just can rate this hotel as 3 stars instead of 3.5.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business CenterChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B05