or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

17/4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business Center Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Stanislav I. Couples Russia, November 25, 2012
Beatuful hotel

Very close to the beach
9
Only positive impressions from staying. Very friendly staff on reception
Travel tip: On breakfast buffet is poor choice but quility is great
Marshia G. Families with young children New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Not bad but not great

Beautiful beach
6
I am so glad that we payed extra and booked a Beachfront Pool Villa. Being right on the beach was absolutely stunning. Chaweng beach is beautiful and if it wasn't for the location of our room it would have been a bit disappointment. When we got there we found out that they didn't have a Kids Club they only had a kids play room. We would have stayed at another resort if we knew this but any away we still used the kids room and you need to supervise your own children. While the beach was stunning, the resort was average, the pool was average, the restaurant was ok and the service was ok. The breakfast was below average because the variety was lacking but I'm thankful for the cook-to-order omelettes. It is definitely worth paying extra for Beachfront Pool Villa. We wouldn't go back to Chaweng Cove Resortel again it wasn't bad, the price is reasonable but it wasn't great. We really need a place with kids club for our kids enjoyment and our own.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The elephant trekking is absolutely worth doing. They will pick you up and drop you off at your hotel.
Kamaljeet S. Couples India, November 6, 2012
Super beach and service

beach, service, hotel rooms, location, pool, breakfast
8.7
Was a very exotic location. Private beach was the main attaction.
Hotel Feature Tip: Various different room options available. From beach facing to garden facing to pool facing rooms. However, if one needs to enjoy the beach and shopping then can settle for lower room option, which is good.
Sarah H. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Great location and good size of rooms

Connected to the beach
7.3
Hotel is directly connected to the beach hence after passing by the swimming pool, you reach the beach in no time. There be people going around the beach around asking to buy their stuff (accesories or shawl or bikinis). Simply lay back and enjoy the sun tan. Very affordable rates and the they provided transfer and motor bike at attractive rates
Lau Y. Groups China, November 3, 2012
Good sea view restaurant only others are not good

Good Sea Side Restaurant
5.7
The 1st sight of the hotel is not good with small Lobby, no Free Wifi at the Lobby & room. In the room (Deluxe Balcony Room), the feeling not good, old design, the wash room so dark and the worest is NO hot water and the water so dirty, you must use it after long running. But the view from our room is very nice. The swimming pool is so small, the photos posted just for reference, don't rely on. The restaurant is on the sea side, the view is very nice, you can enjoy a breakfast with nice view and wave sound. If you like shopping and fever, this hotel is Not a good choice, as quite fast from busy district. But you can also find Convenience Store & Massage easily. Finally I just can rate this hotel as 3 stars instead of 3.5.
Heng T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
good location and big rooms

end of chaweng beach , but ok .. nice beach
8
quite end of chaweng beach, but the hotel is clean and nice .. street no much people , maybe is not full moon .. great swimming pool.
Chiou Y. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Pleasant but a bit outdated

Big and clean room and speedy check in
4
My stay at Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel was pleasant. We had a big room but it was outdated. The housekeeping staff was brilliant. The pool furniture was a bit let down, need replacing and pool area is very small. The breakfast was nothing to look forward to, nothing special at all and the staff there was not very helpful. Overall it was a bit over rated and priced.
Philip I. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Great Location,

Location
5.3
The Hotel is right in the middle of almost all at chaweng, the room however was quite smelly, there was no balcony, and they wanted 400bhat for using the internet for one day. The Fitness room is very very small too. The Breakfast was eadible if one is really hungry, then there were also kind of small jelly fishes in the water which made swimming quite unpleasant (ok, not fault of the hotel), wouldnt stay at the hotel again for sure.
Travel tip: Lamay Beach looked nice, and the hotel just about 50 foot from this one (chaweng resort i believe) looked fantastic
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
Dont stay here, it looks okay but photo's lie
2
Its a good location but the staff are savages. People like this shouldnt be running hotels they belong in the jungle swinging from tree's
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
Absolutely feral and backward hotel

Leaving was great
2
This hotel is grotty and dirty, the staff uninterested in doing their job, have a cold indifferance to tourists that suggests they take pleasure in suffering to me. Dont let them in your room
Restaurant Tip: The Italian place are all wonderful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business CenterChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08