or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

17/4 Moo 3, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business Center Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
641 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Kueng L. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Superb Boutique Hotel with fantastic sea view

Great location, beautiful exterior, relaxing environment
9
Going there to celebrate my wife's birthday. The experience is magnificent as if you're in Maldives. The beach is much cleaner than other parts of chaweng beach. However, the beach is a bit 'short' about 20 steps from hotel. The hotel breakfast doesn't provide much choice but there's a lot of great restaurants nearby. There's a mini night market nearby as well where you can enjoy some local delight.
Sarah N. Groups Australia, February 16, 2012
nice hotel on the beach

hotel was on chaweng beach
8.3
when arrived was told hotel was over booked so our room wasn't available. had to stay in their standard room but for the rest of the trip got upgraded to the private room with pool. there was a major difference in the rooms. worth the money for a superior room upwards. wouldn't pay their price for just a standard room as you can get better rooms for cheaper elsewhere. location was right on the beach. a 20 minute or so walk into the main part of town. place is ideal to stay if you just want to relax by the beach but if you were after partying then closer to the city is better
Jason L. Couples Canada, February 14, 2012
Nice hotel, decent beach area, great staff

Staff, View from restaurant
7.7
spent 3 nights in a room with balcony. the room was spacious and clean. bed too hard for me though. good water pressure in shower. nice and quiet other than the late night fireworks. spent another 2 nights in a pool view villa (after another hotel we booked did not honour our reservation). the chaweng cove front office staff were great at accommodating us after we had already checked out and even gave us a discount. the room itself is quite nice looking (better than our previous room) but it was in a noisier area. for some reason, they do not put the daily two free water bottles in the fridge. they should. internet is available in lobby area only for 50bth/30mins. it's ok for a quick email back home. the restaurant is right next to the beach and offers a nice view. the beach is nice but the beach chairs were grimy. i found the drinks from the bar expensive since you could just walk to the 7-11 to get much cheaper stuff. the location is towards the end of chaweng but there are still plenty of shops and restaurants around. the "main" part of chaweng was a ~20mins walk on the street. a little shorter by the beach. it is not as far as other reviewers make it to be. overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: day-trip to koh tao for snorkeling. we went with the speed boat option instead of the lomphraya. it was quick to get on and off unlike the lines of 200+ people to get on the lomphraya catamaran. make sure to check out several tour places to negotiate.
Miguel M. Groups Australia, February 13, 2012
Great hotel at a great location

Well sized rooms, great food from their restaurant and amazing service from their staff
9
the hotel room i stayed in was well featured. the food from their restaurant was amazing. all the meals we ate their were great. this includes their breakfast buffet. their staff were all very helpful and polite.
Matthew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
great staff

great location on the beach
8.3
staff made the stay very enjoyable, great location on the beach and near nice shops and restaurants. great bars and nightlife near hotel in chaweng. beach was amazing! pool was a little small and not much room to sunbath around it. food and drink at the hotel was always good
Nightlife Tip: Green mango
Matthew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
great location

friendly staff
9
staff made the stay very enjoyable, great location on the beach and near nice shops and restaurants. great bars and nightlife near hotel in chaweng. beach was amazing! pool was a little small and not much room to sunbath around it. food and drink at the hotel was always good
Shopping Tip: lots of bargins
Matthew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Very friendly staff

great location
10
staff made the stay very enjoyable, great location on the beach and near nice shops and restaurants. great bars and nightlife near hotel in chaweng. beach was amazing! pool was a little small and not much room to sunbath around it. food and drink at the hotel was always good
Tzafrir S. Solo travelers Israel, February 3, 2012
Best staff, so kund so welcoming

location, facilities, staff
8.7
I wasn't much stayed in the hotel but when I was there, it was a good, relaxing and fun.
Ilya B. Couples Russia, January 24, 2012
Very nice, very good hotel

Great place to stay, located on best Samui seashore
10
ust came back from samui today and still thinking of this hotel that we stayed for 2 nights. It was a good choice. We stayed in deluxe garden room and it was great. We have a good view, nice clean bed, lovely restaurant overlooking the beach and good location. We walked to Arkbar for dinner and don't find it tiring and far at all. You'll enjoy by walking from the beach instead from main road. Its also wonderful to have a team at reception that smiles at you all the time. Food for breakfast is normal but good enough to start our day. Staff in this hotel are hardworking and we always see them clean chairs. Our holiday here is really enjoyable, and choosing the right hotel does make a difference.
Leonard C. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2012
Great hotel

wonderful staff and hotel very accommodating
9.7
wonderful hotel we would stay there again in a minute. outstanding staff we loved our stay there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business CenterChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B02