or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

17/4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business Center Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
715 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (715)
Sort by:
Kashif K. Families with young children India, October 2, 2012
Good hotel with very soft spoken staff except few

Location
7
It was a pleasant stay with very good ambience. But the swimming pool allows females only with bikini and tangas. In fact the pool staff was so rude they were of opinion Indians, Pakistanis, Indonesian are not allowed in pools. Good value for money place with very close to the popular walking street. Good place for night party lovers.
Nightlife Tip: Walking street is just next to hotel lane
Sonnie K. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
nice staff, but not as good as the pictures

staff
6
i used this place as just a place to rest until my evening flight so i only stayed from 10 am to 8pm didnt even sleep here! but i used the pool and beach and shower, for the money its not bad, but the one thing that really upset me was that we lost the room key while in the ocean and it was an old style key not keycard, and they wanted to charge us baht for a new one thats like 80 bucks or so, and my girlfriend got them down to but still its outrageous they even came and changed the whole door knob and key but it was the cheap ones u pick up at like walmart for ten bucks, so i dont understand why the cost was so high, also they could have just switched doorknobs with another door, then switch the keys then whoever found the key couldnt ever use it because he wouldnt know what door it was, anyway the hotel pictures of course are too kind, its pretty old, but for three stars at least you get good english service
Jennifer T. Couples Canada, September 27, 2012
Basic hotel that has everything you need

Variety of rooms for all price points, clean, run efficiently, professional
7.7
A clean hotel which was exactly what we were looking for after staying in more backpacker accomodation. Deluxe hotel rooms are clean, spacious and a very short walk to the beach. Garden and beach bungalows appeared very new, modern and also clean. Well run hotel. Good value. Found better price on agoda even vs negotiating rate face to face with hotel. Breakfast buffet is good- food quality good- Only downside- hotel decor ie restaurant, beach area is a little blah- lots of white- but other than that good value and good hotel!
Haim R. Couples Israel, September 24, 2012
lovely hotel. good rooms. bad tv

nice pool nice rooms. private beach
7
everything was ok . the staff was nice. the rooms are ok. two thibgs that weren't so good are the incompatibility to fix the tv and the dvd. and the location.
Nightlife Tip: Bondi pub. Very nice live music
Humayun S. Groups Pakistan, September 24, 2012
nice beach but inconsiderate staff

beach and the pool
5
We were 3 persons sharing a room. The hotel was very good but a little far from the main happening area. Ark bar and Soi Green Mango are undoubtedly the main attractions of the island and this hotel is exactly 2 kms from this spot so every time we need to spend 50 bhts per person one way on the tuktuk/taxi. My bike riding skills were pathetic so i had to use the tuk tuk everytime instead. If you can rent a bike then i think it is worth staying a little far from the main area and save some money on the hotel. We booked superior room for 5 nights but due to some last minute changes we had to cancel our 1 night. Superior rooms are in the building which is facing the road(quite pathetic for a beach holiday). We asked the manager that if we can get an upgraded room as we will not be staying for the 5th night. They denied and asked for 600bhts per night. There are many hotels which upgrade the rooms without even asking subject to availability. The rooms were available in this case and they decided not to entertain us. For last night we decided to pay the additional money and went for superior pool view and it was way way better. Conclusion: Do not stay in the building rooms and if the higher end rooms are expensive then check hotel rates near soi green mango. Wish you a nice samui holiday
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samui bungy jump is a must !!
Mitchell F. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Great hotel nice pools beach front!

Pools, beach front, huge rooms!
8
Vinodhiniraj N. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Fantastic place

Excellent room and it is exactly what u see in picture
9.7
Very nice hotel and located roughly 1km away from the Chaweng nightlife area. The hotel is very well maintained and along the beach. Super clean beach and sea too.
Nightlife Tip: Try food and drinks at Orchid restaurant in Chaweng. It's located along the Chaweng road and near Green Mango restaurant serves good quality cocktails with affordable price.
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
The security guard like's a fight

Its a below average hotel on the beach with savage's for staff
2
Check your bill when you leave and dispute it because there will be extra made up charges they dont tell you about.
Restaurant Tip: If you have to eat, your getting sick. Buy lots of toilet paper
Aimee J. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Great beach front villa for a brilliant price

Private pool on the balcony
9
We booked a beachfront villa that had a private swimming pool on the balcony, which was excellent. The room should have been a night, but we got in on agoda for £64 a night! The swimming pool was great, the restaurant maybe a bit expensive..but the quality of the food was great. The room was cleaned everyday and hotel staff were friendly. There was a gym, a creche for the kids, but you had to pay for wifi, which isnt a problem, but most hotels offer free wifi. Great for families, or couples.
Restaurant Tip: Order the hawaiian chicken salad for lunch at the hotel...one of the best salads ive had! Also, theres an amazing brazilian restaurant if you turn right out of the hotel. Its a 2min walk and what an experience!! Brazilian dancers, bbq served on swords!
Tim D. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Good value & friendly staff

Beach access, excellent restaurant
8.3
Very good beachside option if you don't mind being a little bit out of the main Chaweng action (5 min taxi ride). Extremely good value for the quality of bungalows offered. Chef is excellent although I only ate from Thai menu. Matresses were a little on the firm side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business CenterChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B01