Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

17/4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
825 reviews

443 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (825)
Sort by:
Heng T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
good location and big rooms

end of chaweng beach , but ok .. nice beach
8
quite end of chaweng beach, but the hotel is clean and nice .. street no much people , maybe is not full moon .. great swimming pool.
Report this review
Chiou Y. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Pleasant but a bit outdated

Big and clean room and speedy check in
4
My stay at Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel was pleasant. We had a big room but it was outdated. The housekeeping staff was brilliant. The pool furniture was a bit let down, need replacing and pool area is very small. The breakfast was nothing to look forward to, nothing special at all and the staff there was not very helpful. Overall it was a bit over rated and priced.
Report this review
Philip I. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Great Location,

Location
5.3
The Hotel is right in the middle of almost all at chaweng, the room however was quite smelly, there was no balcony, and they wanted 400bhat for using the internet for one day. The Fitness room is very very small too. The Breakfast was eadible if one is really hungry, then there were also kind of small jelly fishes in the water which made swimming quite unpleasant (ok, not fault of the hotel), wouldnt stay at the hotel again for sure.
Travel tip: Lamay Beach looked nice, and the hotel just about 50 foot from this one (chaweng resort i believe) looked fantastic
Report this review
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
Dont stay here, it looks okay but photo's lie
2
Its a good location but the staff are savages. People like this shouldnt be running hotels they belong in the jungle swinging from tree's
Report this review
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
Absolutely feral and backward hotel

Leaving was great
2
This hotel is grotty and dirty, the staff uninterested in doing their job, have a cold indifferance to tourists that suggests they take pleasure in suffering to me. Dont let them in your room
Restaurant Tip: The Italian place are all wonderful
Report this review
Kashif K. Families with young children India, October 2, 2012
Good hotel with very soft spoken staff except few

Location
7
It was a pleasant stay with very good ambience. But the swimming pool allows females only with bikini and tangas. In fact the pool staff was so rude they were of opinion Indians, Pakistanis, Indonesian are not allowed in pools. Good value for money place with very close to the popular walking street. Good place for night party lovers.
Nightlife Tip: Walking street is just next to hotel lane
Report this review
Sonnie K. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
nice staff, but not as good as the pictures

staff
6
i used this place as just a place to rest until my evening flight so i only stayed from 10 am to 8pm didnt even sleep here! but i used the pool and beach and shower, for the money its not bad, but the one thing that really upset me was that we lost the room key while in the ocean and it was an old style key not keycard, and they wanted to charge us baht for a new one thats like 80 bucks or so, and my girlfriend got them down to but still its outrageous they even came and changed the whole door knob and key but it was the cheap ones u pick up at like walmart for ten bucks, so i dont understand why the cost was so high, also they could have just switched doorknobs with another door, then switch the keys then whoever found the key couldnt ever use it because he wouldnt know what door it was, anyway the hotel pictures of course are too kind, its pretty old, but for three stars at least you get good english service
Report this review
Jennifer T. Couples Canada, September 27, 2012
Basic hotel that has everything you need

Variety of rooms for all price points, clean, run efficiently, professional
7.7
A clean hotel which was exactly what we were looking for after staying in more backpacker accomodation. Deluxe hotel rooms are clean, spacious and a very short walk to the beach. Garden and beach bungalows appeared very new, modern and also clean. Well run hotel. Good value. Found better price on agoda even vs negotiating rate face to face with hotel. Breakfast buffet is good- food quality good- Only downside- hotel decor ie restaurant, beach area is a little blah- lots of white- but other than that good value and good hotel!
Report this review
Haim R. Couples Israel, September 24, 2012
lovely hotel. good rooms. bad tv

nice pool nice rooms. private beach
7
everything was ok . the staff was nice. the rooms are ok. two thibgs that weren't so good are the incompatibility to fix the tv and the dvd. and the location.
Nightlife Tip: Bondi pub. Very nice live music
Report this review
Humayun S. Groups Pakistan, September 24, 2012
nice beach but inconsiderate staff

beach and the pool
5
We were 3 persons sharing a room. The hotel was very good but a little far from the main happening area. Ark bar and Soi Green Mango are undoubtedly the main attractions of the island and this hotel is exactly 2 kms from this spot so every time we need to spend 50 bhts per person one way on the tuktuk/taxi. My bike riding skills were pathetic so i had to use the tuk tuk everytime instead. If you can rent a bike then i think it is worth staying a little far from the main area and save some money on the hotel. We booked superior room for 5 nights but due to some last minute changes we had to cancel our 1 night. Superior rooms are in the building which is facing the road(quite pathetic for a beach holiday). We asked the manager that if we can get an upgraded room as we will not be staying for the 5th night. They denied and asked for 600bhts per night. There are many hotels which upgrade the rooms without even asking subject to availability. The rooms were available in this case and they decided not to entertain us. For last night we decided to pay the additional money and went for superior pool view and it was way way better. Conclusion: Do not stay in the building rooms and if the higher end rooms are expensive then check hotel rates near soi green mango. Wish you a nice samui holiday
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samui bungy jump is a must !!
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 443 reviews Next page
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - InteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business CenterChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - LobbyChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - LobbyChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Meeting RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07