Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

17/4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business Center Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Charlotte J. Solo travelers Sweden, August 12, 2011
Nice location on the south part of Chaweng beach

Big rooms, clean, nice breakfast buffet
8.3
Stayed in a room wiht balcony with a nice view over the see. The room was big with an ok standard but very neat and clean. This hotel is perfect for families with their pool side and beach side.
Patrik M. Families with older children Sweden, August 12, 2011
Perpect for familys

Great poolarea near the beach
9.3
we are very satisfied with our stay. the poolarea was very nice, the cleaningstaff was very helpful and we are going to recommend cove to our friends. the staff in the frontdesk helped us a lot with different things, doctor and so on. the massage was exellent on the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Ninja Small boathouse
Desmond L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2011
Good service, clean wide rooms, and good location

Service & Cleanliness, price
8.7
2nd time staying here. very nice rooms for a reasonable price. it may not be at the busy end of the street, but for me this is a big plus point. amneties and restaurants are still within walkable distances. customer service is top notch and they even assisted me in reconfirming my catamaran to koh tao the next day by calling them up (at no charge but i guess this may vary person to person). breakfast was pre-prepared the next day at 6.30 am for me as the pickup was before their restaurant opening hours. quality service for this price
Brooke R. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2011
Very Enjoyable!!

Room and Restaurant!
10
we really enjoyed our stay at chaweng cove. my partner and i stayed 3 nights in the beachfront pool villa and found the room to be very clean with a great view of the beach! the villa was situated right next to the beachfront restaurant (which served delicious food - cannot complain!) and staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast was great! a good selection of fruit, bread, crossiants, eggs, fried rice, soup etc. two things that were average was the pool in the villa. it was too shallow- being only about waist deep, and the fact that you couldn't walk directly onto the beach from the villa. you had to walk around. other than that, the room was perfect! was great to open the curtains and watch the sun rise! would stay again!!! aaa+++
Travel tip: The resort is a little distant from shopping and whatnot, so a scooter will need to be hired (or a tuk tuk). There is a guy across the road that offers scooter hire for 200 baht.
Sylvie B. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2011
Met expectations.

Good location, helpful desk staff.
7.7
I was suprised to find the lack of garden surrounding the garden bungalow. In fact each bungalo is positoned to face other bungalows so the curtains were always drawn. I did not spend an incrdedible amount of time in the room so it as not too much of a bother. I overheard another guest complaining they had no privacy and wanted another room, only to be told the hotel was booked out and none of the rooms really had much privacy! The recepction team were always helpful with any queries I had or when booking day trips. The gym was a let down. The resortel is located on the main road of Chaweng and close to shopping. I would stay here again, but would be just as happy to try somewhere new.
Restaurant Tip: Ninja Crepes is a MUSt to eat at. So so so cheap and a great range of food. Another must is the Chaweng Walking Street on Tuesday and Saturday nights. You will not find your shopping any cheaper in Chaweng!
Susan F. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2011
nice hotel and very friendly staff

close to beach and shopping
8.7
we have stayed at this hotel many times before and were very happy once again
Thanarach K. Couples Thailand, July 24, 2011
good location hotel

this hotel is located at beach side with budgeted
4.7
hotel is located in the very good location (beach side) but you cannot see beach and the sea from your own room. you have to come out to hotel's restaurant only to enjoy the view. sanitary facility provide in bathroom is very poor relative to price charge. at last, service at this hotel is not really good. it takes them nearly hour to get our baggage to arrive at our room. officer didn't satisfy us in their service
Hotel Feature Tip: Printing voucher is the must for this hotel. Otherwise you have to buy their wifi hour to print it out!!!!!
Martin D. Groups United Kingdom, July 20, 2011
Very nice, well positioned hotel.

situated on chaweng beach which is awesome
10
we stayed 10 nights pool and gardens well maintained. the beach was excellent. the restaurant food was out of this world and the staff very friendly, funny and helpful
Nightlife Tip: Henry africas, best bar in town and pay a visit to the muay thai boxing.
Stephan T. Solo travelers Germany, July 20, 2011
60years style Hotel, quite location of South Beach

rooms are nice
5.3
check-in was a bit unfriendly compared to all the hotels I went before on the small islands such as Koh Tao etc. Food is overpriced in the restaurant Pool is clean but nothing special Beach chairs for free. actually you can stay in Spain on a beach. This hotel and the Beach are having nothing to do with Thailand. Go to another loaction
Emilea J. Couples Australia, July 20, 2011
Great Location lovely rooms

Lovely pool, good breakfast freindly staff
10
upgraded to a arden bungalo. beautiful room with lots of greenery around. taff very attentive. location quieter end of chaweng. good eating outlets just outside of resort. breakfast was very fresh lots of western style food. fruit was lovely and fresh

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business CenterChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A04