Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

17/4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business Center Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Garth M. Couples Australia, March 11, 2011
Very friendly staff

Great bathroom & shower in hotel room
8.7
Great staff, easy to rent motorbikes from reception. Showers in hotel room were the best I've had in Thailand !! A liitle south of the main night life area but still a great resort.
Allan V. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2011
Great locations but rooms in need of updating.

Beach good, gardens nice.
7.3
A good hotel but rooms need some updating, gardens nice, and beach sertting very good. Breakfast was excellent, all the staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed them.
Lara M. Groups New Zealand, February 23, 2011
Great Hotel and a beautiful location

The beautiful swimming pool, and you can walk right onto the beach
8.7
The hotel was really great, had a great pool and very friendly staff. We got a free up-grade to a poolside villa. The hotel restaurant was on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you take a trip over to koh phangan.
Kylie S. Couples Australia, February 21, 2011
Great Location on the Beach

Location to beach, beautiful bungalows
8
We had a great stay at Chaweng Cove. The beach is great and so are the massages on the beach!
Nurazean M. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2011
good location right at d beach!!

good food! resort is right at d beach! food n shopping is just mins away!
10
im definately loving this resort!! its right at d beach.. i book a room facing d sea, its wonderful! and my friends book a pool view room. My room is big n spacious wif small pool and its facing d sea.. its super cool! i definately enjoy myself there. Staff are friendly too! Overall rating 9/10!
Nurazean M. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2011
Great resort right at the beach!!

right at d beach and shopping area!!
9
nice n spacious resort surrounded with shopping area and good food! easy access to everywhere!! my friend book a pool view room, but i booked a seaview room wif own private pool loooking by the beach.. sitting at d balcony watching my hubby dipping in his pool while we are enjoying the full moon and d beautiful sea view. wow! superb indeed! overall 9/10!! oh ya, the breakfast is lousy!!!! ..but aside from that everything is just nice.
Gary W. Groups United Kingdom, February 17, 2011
Lovely hotel - perfect location

right on the beach
7.3
This hotel was a lovely hotel, in a perfect location, it was nice and quiet and not too far from the lively nightlife of Koh Samui. it was right on the beach and have a lovely view. the rooms were really nice, our room looked onto the main road but couldnt here any noise. would stay there again.
Elaine S. Families with older children Australia, February 17, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Well equipt rooms, very clean with a pleasant outlook
8.3
The hotel was lovely and the staff were very pleasant. The rooms were serviced and cleaned daily. Flat screen TV and DVD players are in each room. Breakfast is a buffet style much the same as other Thai hotels. Entertainment is provided each afternoon (singer/band). There are 3 adjoining pools surrounded by deckchairs and pool towels are provided. If you want a particular position, get your towel on it early as people tend to grab their chosen spot and secure it. The hotel is nestled between beachfront at one end and restaurant, shopping strip at the other. Its a fair distance from the ferry (about 45min) We paid 700bt for a taxi between 5 of us. Motor bikes are available for hire at 200bt per day plus fuel. They are a great way to explore the island. The locals are friendly and there are many bars and restaurants to choose from.
Restaurant Tip: Much of the food is westernised....if you want it with a bit of spice ask for authentic Thai. The restaurants closest to the hotel are not very good. Walk up the road a little and you will find much better food at more reasonable price. The Loft has great food and well worth a go!
Chad K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2011
second time

location, prime rooms
8.7
Second time at this hotel... I really like th elocation down the strip from the crazier part of the beach but still close enough to everything. The pool rooms (with whirlpools on the beach) are really where it's at, I have not stayed in the lesser rooms.
Vernon A. Families with young children February 11, 2011
Great hotel right on the beach

Nice pool and great beach with plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas. Close to great shopping and many restaurants
9.7
We stayed in the 'hotel' section, for more money, u can stay in a garden or beach bungalow, but we were hardly in our room, so we opted for the less expensive room. The rooms (and whole propery) were clean, the showers were great and the beds were comfortable. The only problems were that the rooms were not very soundproof and we were facing the busy street. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We will be coming back here on our next trip to Koh Samui.
Shopping Tip: Shop at the shops right near the hotel for the best prices. We went a little farther into Chaweng and the prices for everything were 2-3 times more than near the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business CenterChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A03