or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

17/4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business Center Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Oliver L. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2013
Cozy bungalows and helpful staff

Location, atmosphere.
8.3
Very satisfied with our stay here. Cozy bungalows and the hotel restaurant had a great location right on the beach. The breakfast was alright, order your own type of eggs and the rest was buffet which we were quite satisfied with. It's right in the chaweng beach road where most of the shopping is. Though it was located in the beginning of the shopping street we found it pretty convenient since the street mostly was one way traffic, you could go all the way to the end of the street and take a taxi back to the hotel if you're to tired to walk. Never tried out the pool area but it seemed quite nice as well.
Angela S. Groups United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Close to the action and great place to stay

Beacg, friendly staff and huge rooms
9
Our rooms were fabulous, very spacious and comfortable - the best air cons is Asia possibly! The hotel is situated right in the centre of the action in Chaweng, but once you step inside the hotel grounds the action stops and the relaxation starts. Surprisingly quiet with no noise from outside. The beach was stunning and we enjoyed eating our meals gazing at the sea and beach activity. The food prices were reasonable and the food good. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
Xiaohong Y. Families with young children China, January 26, 2013
It's OK hotel.

Restauarant is just by the beach.
4.7
Room facilities seems old and the room doesn't look like 3 stars hotel room. It's uncomfortable to pay for WIFI(room rate, we think it's expensive but WIFI is not free of charge). Lobby is very small that first impression make you think this is not a 3 star hotel, but a guest house. Sand on the beach is very soft that our children love to play there.
Ben H. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2013
Nice

Good location, nice beach side villas. Staff were great.
9.3
Had a great trip. Staff took really good care of us. even when I got very sick-something I picked up in Bangkok, they arranged a doctor then drove me to the Hospital & stayed there until they were sure everything was under control. Above and beyond what was expected. the Hotel is nice, clean and in a good location. Yes the room we had was expensive for Thailand, but it was also their best room. On the beeach, with its own private pool. It was a third of what I would pay for similar back home. I am not complaining at all, it was worth it.
Omer S. Solo travelers Israel, December 31, 2012
wonderful

great room! beautiful pool and beach
9.7
my room was upgraded to a suite! huge room. great shower and bed. beautiful pool, beach. nice staff and breakfast recommended! 15 minutes walking from the big mess..
Jason C. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2012
best hotel in chaweng..! love it! 10/10

Great place to relax and unwind, love the place!
10
Fantastic hotel, great staff, great food, perfect for all types of travellers, and would stay there anytime..! Fantastic..! So very happy with our time there, and the incredible food too..!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The food is so good, you wont want to go home
Jason C. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2012
best hotel in chaweng..! i love it..!

location, staff, food, nightlife all excellent
10
Best hotel in Chaweng, loved our stay, the staff are the best, food is excellent, location is great, loved our time here, and we would recommend to everyone..! 10/10
Hotel Feature Tip: Too many good points to mention, fantastic place to stay
Richard G. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Fairly decent hotel

Close to the beach
6
The Chaweng Cove Resotel was probably a really nice hotel when it first opened--about 15 years ago, I guess. And it still has a great location, right next to the best part of Chaweng Beach (in the south). Plus, they do a really good breakfast buffet that consists of a variety of items that are well-stocked, and items on the breakfast menu change daily. On the bad side, however, the hotel is really starting to get rundown. On my first night there, I saw a cockroach running down the wall. The TVs are old and feature a very limited variety of channels that seem to be coming from a poor Internet feed, since the TV screen is always fuzzy and the content is delayed. Likewise, the exercise room is very small and filled with old equipment.
Jamie L. Couples Ireland, December 19, 2012
Hotel and the beach, close to shops&restaurants

Breakfast in the morning " how do you like your eggs in the morning?" Because they make all types in front of you
7.7
Clean big room, staff speak ok English some difficulty! Good enough location, family resort.cater for children too! Hotel is on the beach! Restaurant is nice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do safari elephant ride waterfall etc bring your own camera and get transport they provide!
Kanittha M. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2012
Beautiful beachfront,Friendly staff,Outdated room

Beautiful beachfront with nice restaurant.Big hotel area.
7
We decided to stay here because of their beachfront area. It's very beautiful with white sand. Restaurant provides fresh seafood dishes with good price. Staffs are friendly and helpful. We stayed in superior room. It was quite low quality compared to the price.Furnitures look old and not well maintenance.Smell quite a lot from the toilet, quite some black mold inside too . We couldn't be there for long. Recommend to renovate superior room type immediately.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business CenterChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Cove Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B08