Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 866 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 866 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jason C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
sweet
beach location pool
Reviewed August 25, 2015

CHONG L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Comfortable Stay
Location, Beach and cleanliness
Overall is okay.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Jeanette D. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Overpriced!!!
Cannot think of three best things but the beach was close by.
Poor value for money. Staff had attitude. I got severely bitten on both feet by sand flies at the restaurant the first night requiring a lot of medications and treatment. The street was always noisy. Difficult to walk especially at night because of ppl and traffic. Sunbeds on beach a bit rundown. No beach care or service.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Michael H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Chaweng Cove Resort Nearly There
Position, Position, Position
The resort is in a great location which is just far away from the busy and noisy main area of Chaweng but still within easy walking distance if so desired. There are enough places to walk out onto the street to dine and drink if you do not want to stay in the resort. The resort itself is having a minor makeover to the dining area though there needs to be a major maintenance programme undertaken across the whole resort. The rooms though comfortable are not 4 star and do require a makeover to meet that standard. Our room which was beachfront offered great views and we had our own plunge pool which was nice and relaxing. The room itself was not maintained and the shower area had residual mould which could and should have been cleaned off. All in all though you get what what you pay for and we were happy with the value for money
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Annie L. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not clean, noisy.
The breakfast, location, pool
I got a room at the ground floor with balcony facing a wall!! Dark and no views. The AC is so loud. The room was not clean. Hair everywhere in the room and shower.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Wong F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Finally a resort which is right next to the beach!
Resort is just right next to the beach. Beach chair, umbrella and clean beach towel are provided all the time. Staff are friendly.
We had a relaxing and chilling stay over in Chaweng Cove Beach Resort. Finally we manage to book a beach resort which is really right beside the beach and don't have to walk too far away to enjoy the sun, sea and sand this time. The resort basically have most of the facilities so we have no problem getting any of it. The staff's here are friendly and the receptionist are helpful most of the time, making our stay a hassle free holiday. Just an advice, if you wanted to travel in Samui, is better you have a motorcycle license back in your country cause Samui is not a small island. U need to travel quite a bit to be able to see and enjoy others sites. Overall we are happy with our stay in this resort.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Ben B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Gbg
Vgf
Vgf
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Ee K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Will choose here again
It's located in southern end of Chaweng but still close to shops and eateries. There is a 7-11 just two shops away from resort entrance. The beach is clean and not too crowded.
We enjoyed our stay at this resort. Loved the beach and gentle waves. And there weren't too many people crowding the beach here as the resort is located more southern on Chaweng beach. Arranged the resort's airport transfer which was fuss free. Resort provided toiletries and two complimentary bottles of plain water everyday. We had sea facing unit and loved the sunrise view, if we woke up in time to catch it. Breakfast was decent, with a station to prepare eggs in whichever manner you prefer (scrambled, sunnysideup, omelette etc). Understand from locals that it was low season so there weren't many guests, which meant breakfast was slow and easy — something we really like to start the day. We will choose this resort again if we return to Koh Samui.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

sirikarn W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Old room, old air con
location, friendly staffs, beautiful view
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Lim K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice trip
Big room, nice staff, good breakfast
Reviewed May 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: