Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

17/4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
824 reviews

442 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (824)
Sort by:
Simon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
not bad

room standard, breakfast, close to beach
7.3
Was nice room but window was looking out onto the street.Was a bit of a walk to the main bar area although lots of choice nearby as well.
Report this review
Boris J. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2015
Samui Vacation

Location, Bungalows, Service personal
9
This is not the first time we are staying at this resort. We do not think it is 4 star resort, more like 3.5 stars. This time our bungalow was a bid to small. Breakfast selection needs big improvement. On the overall it’s a good place to relax.
Report this review
Trinh T. Families with young children Norway, January 18, 2015
Definitely be back!!

Staff, beach location and atmosphere
8.7
Always satisfied! We felt like this is our second home!
Report this review
Carlos E. Couples Colombia, January 10, 2015
Price

Location. Price clean
9.3
just good
Report this review
Harriet I. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2015
Slightly disappointing

The breakfast, the beach, the pool
7.7
While we thought the breakfast was amazing and the beach and pool area was really nice (although the beach was a tad crowded) we felt a bit let down by the staff. We had no hot water for two days and their evaluation and attempt at a solution to this problem was very clumsy, they didn't tell us what was going on and when it would be resolved and seemed to have a poor handle on the situation. Eventually they moved us to a different room which was even a slight upgrade and we had no problems after, the room was lovely, but it was a bit frustrating at the time. In all other aspects though they were friendly and happy to help, but they weren't great when things went wrong.
Report this review
David T. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Good hotel

Sun bath , beach , good food around
7.7
Very nice hotel , good location
Report this review
David T. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Sun bath , beach , good location

Sun bath , nice staf , good location
7.7
Good hotel , must try
Report this review
Adam S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Chawebg cove review
2.7
n/a
Report this review
Sydney I. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2014
A bit shabby

the room was clean
5.3
The hotel was really rundown and we were not allowed to swim in the water in front of the hotel. They would blow their whistle and tell you to get out. Just down the beach people were swimming. During checkout it took forever while they went to the room to make sure you didn't steal anything. My daughter accidentally broke a water glass so we had to pay $5 before we could checkout. I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Chris J. Couples Canada, December 29, 2014
Koh Samui Retreat

Location, Beach and Pools
6.7
Good location, beach and pools. Food was average
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 442 reviews Next page
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BathroomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - InteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Fitness RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Business CenterChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - LobbyChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - LobbyChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Meeting RoomChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Cove Beach Resort Samui - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03