Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

155/4, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 724 reviews

442 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Oded S. Solo travelers Israel, October 21, 2015
Great place to stay in the chewang area

Great pools, great breakfast and very nice room
9.7
We stayed there only for one night, really enjoyed the swimming pools, breakfast was very nice, rich and fresh. The staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful
Report this review
Lyndon K. Groups Australia, October 17, 2015
Perfect!!

Location, service and comfort
10
Excellent.. Will stay their again next time we're in Kho Samui!!! Be aware though of the service fee on top of your order when ordering drinks/food from pool bar, had an extra surprise when paying our final bill at checkout!!
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2015
Loss of Thai appeal

location,location,location.
6.7
In bits and pieces it is OK. Overall it could be sooooo much better. They know they have a problem with Internet connections because many people complain about it, but they do nothing about it and pretend it "alright". They just try to sell an expensive upgrade!!!!!
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2015
Unfortunate towards customers

Location,location,location.
6.3
It has changed over the years to a money extorting attitude. Once it was very customer orientated hotel, now it is money driven. They know for example their internet connection is rubbishy but try to sell an upgrade!
Report this review
Patrizio D. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay

Beachfront location
9.7
Report this review
Brian W. Couples Australia, September 19, 2015
Great location. Great service

2 pools, service, large spa rooms
9
Great hotel in heart of Chaweng. The garden spa rooms are nice and large and very tasteful. The service and food all great for the price. Beds a bit hard (even for Thai standard). Nice area out on the beach - not too loud like some other locations. Great for couples or families.
Report this review
Pasquale I. Couples Italy, September 11, 2015
Very nice resort

Red snapper restaurant, beach and pools
9
My stay at the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort was really nice, the staff is very friendly and I really enjoyed my holiday. I would recommend the same resort to anyone planning a trip to Samui Island.
Report this review
Adam C. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
Great stay excellent hotel

great room, excellent hotel and food
10
Report this review
Johnny B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
Wonderful

Very helpful and polite staff, superb location
9
A fantastic family holiday resort
Report this review
Johnny B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
Superb family holiday

Cleanliness, great staff, superb location
8.3
A superb family holiday in a lovely hotel which is very convenient
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 442 reviews Next page
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BungalowChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RoomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Bed RoomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Twin BedChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Room - BalconyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier- BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Grand PremierChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Grand PremierChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Spa Villa - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Garden PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chom Talay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape SpaChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & GrillChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & GrillChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08