or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

155/4, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Bungalow Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Room Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Bed Room Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Twin Bed Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Spa Villa Suite Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Spa Villa - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach Pool Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chom Talay Restaurant Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - A Tropical Romantic Dinner
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Romantic Dinner in the Sea Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & Grill Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & Grill Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape Spa Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape Spa Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Wedding Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay Restaurant Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
570 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (570)
Sort by:
Wolfgang S. Couples Austria, January 17, 2014
lovely, serene, great lovation

location, beauty, great food
8.3
Very relaxing and stress free hotel with a big beautiful lush garden and direct access to the beach. Great breakfast and 24 hour room service. Staff very friendly.
Bruce N. Groups Canada, January 13, 2014
Nicer than Phuket

Like a big garden, On the beach, Close to Airport
8.3
Great stay. I was in Koh Samui last about 12 years ago and it has changed a lot. The hotel was a large spawning property right on the beach. It was like a large garden, and even had a fish pond. Easy to have a beach holiday and also walking access to some shopping, restaurants and night life if you want it. I would highly recommend the hotel.
Chris L. Couples South Africa, January 11, 2014
Pleasant

Garden and pool area, close to beach, close to town
7.3
The room was OK, but not particularly large or nice. The hotel restaurant is OK too, but better food can be had from the local restaurants in town. Drinks are very expensive. The gardens and swimming pools are lovely and the hotel sits right on the beach. Walking into the hotel from the busy town feels like walking into a calm garden.
Kok D. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
nice staffs but not so flexible management

staffs, location
7.3
the staffs at the hotel was good. but i was very disappointed with the way the hotel runs their things. 1. the hotel is very near to the airport, but they dun provide free airport transfer. and they charge at $300 per pax per trip, which is ricdiculous. we took the private mini bus which is only 130 baht per pax per trip. chaweng regent was crowned 5 stars reaort but they cant even provide a free aiport transfer which is less than 10mins drive. and for travellers,wifi is important to us, again as a 5 star resort, they charge very high price for wifi, which i buy a pre-paod sim card which is only 299 baht. unlimited internet for 7 days with 100 baht to call out. and even the late check out was not granted as we woke up late the next day. this is the 1st hotel which rejected late checkout. all these made our stay unhappy. this hotel although is 5 stars but everything was old. the floor wasvery cracky and the door for the room and even toilet door is so old that its not value for money. i will not recommend to any friends this hotel. its old and expensive and the management is very money face. there are other hotel mich cheaper and have free wifi. so disappointed.
Sophie M. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2013
forgot to pick us up, Disappointing

Hotel location, Room location, and Breakfast
6.7
we where staying elsewhere in Koh Samui and went into the Hotel the day before to ensure our Reservation, to confirm ground floor room for easy access for our 2 year old daughter and pram etc. and to confirm pick up transfer from our existing Hotel to Chaweng Regent. we where told there was no need to come in as it had already been organised. they didn't seem impressed by our stopover?? the following day after waiting for over 40 minutes our Hotel staff at Hansar Samui called to see how far they where, apparently they were not aware of a pick up? the staff at Hansar Samui took us to Chaweng Regent and it didnt get any better on arrival. the staff told us they didnt know of a pick up even though it was the same staff we saw the day before. our room wasn't ready and they were not accommodating at all! we where told there was no other room available and our room was on the 2nd level. there was no apology for not picking us up nor for the room not being ready or on the 2nd floor. finally a Caucasian girl assisted us and took us to a ground floor room, as she was walking us to our room she asked if everything was OK with our transfers, we informed her we weren't picked up and apparently they weren't aware of it, she appeared confused and stated the transfers had already been arranged and she had seen the request herself. other than the Caucasian girl that assisted us all the locals were absolutely useless. first time we have had such a horrible experience in Thailand. due to the staff being so unprofessional and unhelpful we will not be staying at the Chaweng Regent again.
Chee H. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Great location with good restaurents nearby.

Ambience, nice grounds and rooms.
8.7
No serious issues.... pleasant 3 nights' stay. Close to whatever Koh Samui has to offer.
Heng Y. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Good

Location, near to everything
6
Heng Y. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Centrally located

Good location, good pools and breakfast
6
Gary C. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
Fantastic

Villa, Food & Service
10
We stayed for 9 nights and it was perfect, we stayed in a spa villa which was lovely, staff are very attentive and spoke good English, Fab location.
Volker P. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
Very nice stay

Quiet, nice pool and gardens, right on the beach
9
Had a very nice stay here. Gardens, beach and pools were very nice. Staff were friendly and room was nice. Only down side it was a little pricey for Thailand and you need to pay for internet in your room. Overall I'd stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BungalowChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RoomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Bed RoomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Twin BedChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Spa Villa SuiteChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Spa Villa - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chom Talay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - A Tropical Romantic DinnerChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Romantic Dinner in the SeaChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & GrillChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & Grill Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape SpaChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape SpaChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - WeddingChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C02