Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

155/4, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 735 reviews

449 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (735)
Sort by:
Lucy W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Fabulous holiday

Pool, beach, hotel
10
Report this review
Poh P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Plesant Stay

Location and easy access to food
8.3
Report this review
Julia M. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2015
Our Stay

Willingness to be flexible. Good room service. Location to beach.
7
Our visit was fine but not extraordinary. We were 'upgraded' because they were too full in the category of from we had booked. But originally told we could only be upgraded for 1 night and then have to change rooms, For a 3 night stay that was very inconvieninet. They did come back to us and let us stay in the upgrade for the duration. However, We felt the hotel was tired and in much need of the pending renovation. Not their fault but right behind our room next door was building a new hotel and the pile drivers shook our room all day long. The locks on the doors were really difficult to use and the rooms were tired...for instance the rollers for the curtains were broken and difficult to use. The staff were friendly and nice but just felt like the hotel needed a bit of TLC.
Report this review
Phillip G. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 27, 2015
Facilities becoming tired.

Location, garden, beach, good gym
6.3
The stay was pleasant enough. But the facilities are tired, for instance my bathroom lavatory did not flush properly, and where my room was located, noise both from other guests and an adjacent property where construction work appears to be beginning was a serious issue. Staff were invariably pleasant, but the service a bit flaky.
Report this review
Grant F. Couples Australia, November 16, 2015
superb hotel

fantastic room, great staff and great location.
10
We were so happy with this hotel. We stayed in a deluxe room which was overlooking the garden pool area. The room was in great condition and was not noisy at all. All staff were so friendly and helpful from the front desk to the gardeners. Also everyone spoke english. Food was great and so were the cocktails . Breakfast was open till 10.30 which was helpful. Both pools were good for swimming and relaxing. The hotel spa was worth going to, the staff there were very professional. The only thing wrong with this room was the bathroom blinds were a bit see through at night. The location was perfect in our eyes, close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants and on the baech. Really enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Daniel N. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2015
Great location for everything you want to do, clea
5.3
This hotel is right on the beach, and the jacuzzi villa I had was 10 ft from the pool and about 50 feet from the sand. Can't ask for better then that. The room was well kept and decent for the price. The hotel has its own scooter and car rental if you feel the need to do so, but all the nightlife, restaurants, and the mall start right outside the hotel. Scooters are good to take a ride to the other side of the island and visit a way or two.
Report this review
Larry W. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2015
Excellent

Locaation, Staff, Grounds
9.3
We have stayed here 6 times in the last 4 years. Always enjoyable. Bathroom fixtures have been renovated since our last visit. Greeted by staff and manager acknowledging our return. Beautiful property, large rooms, well maintained. One of the best resorts in Chaweng Beach. We will be back.
Report this review
Oded S. Solo travelers Israel, October 21, 2015
Great place to stay in the chewang area

Great pools, great breakfast and very nice room
9.7
We stayed there only for one night, really enjoyed the swimming pools, breakfast was very nice, rich and fresh. The staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful
Report this review
Lyndon K. Groups Australia, October 17, 2015
Perfect!!

Location, service and comfort
10
Excellent.. Will stay their again next time we're in Kho Samui!!! Be aware though of the service fee on top of your order when ordering drinks/food from pool bar, had an extra surprise when paying our final bill at checkout!!
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2015
Loss of Thai appeal

location,location,location.
6.7
In bits and pieces it is OK. Overall it could be sooooo much better. They know they have a problem with Internet connections because many people complain about it, but they do nothing about it and pretend it "alright". They just try to sell an expensive upgrade!!!!!
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 449 reviews Next page
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BungalowChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RoomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Bed RoomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Twin BedChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Room - BalconyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier- BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Grand PremierChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Grand PremierChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Spa Villa - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Garden PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chom Talay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape SpaChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & GrillChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & GrillChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04