Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

155/4, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Bungalow Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Room Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Bed Room Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Twin Bed Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Room - Balcony Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier- Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Grand Premier Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Grand Premier Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Spa Villa Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Spa Villa - Bathroom
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Spa Villa - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach Pool Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach Pool Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Garden Pool Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chom Talay Restaurant Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chom Talay Restaurant Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & Grill Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & Grill Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - A Tropical Romantic Dinner Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Romantic Dinner in the Sea Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape Spa
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 672 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Johnny B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
Wonderful

Very helpful and polite staff, superb location
9
A fantastic family holiday resort
Report this review
Chee T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2015
Relaxing Regent In Samui

Location, Standard & Comfort, Staff
8.7
We, family of 3 had a great stay in Regent Chaweng as the location is excellent and shopping, massage, restaurants, bars are all within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff were very attentive and we would like to express our special thank to Mr. Kevin for the personal attention given to us. This hotel is highly recommended if you are looking for a convenient location but the beach is just average.
Report this review
Roger P. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
Most Enjoyable Thai Experience

The entire staff team were Thai friendly. The location couldn't be better. Fantastic rooms.
9.3
I choose Koh Samui over Phuket as a big part of what I like is the friendly local Thai hospitality, including in a beach resort hotel. From reception, pool and security staff, gardeners, cleaners and restaurant staff, everyone was genuinely friendly and accommodating. We were disappointed in the quality of the food at the a beach - side restaurant, so only ate there the once out of six nights stay, but being in the main road, there was an abundant choice of places to eat within minutes walk. The breakfasts on the other hand were first rate. The whole ambience of a very treed area throughout, three pools with grassed/board walk all added to the atmosphere. We changed rooms after our second night - upgraded, but have to say both rooms were 100%, so location probably more important than room standard. We liked first floor with balcony overlooking pool, with a myriad of birds (Golden Orioles) flipping around to keep us amused. Overall - a great place to stay, superb location, very friendly staff, so a definate to revisit next trip to Koh Samui.
Report this review
Joelle N. Couples Mauritius, June 21, 2015
Cc

Cvv
6.7
Report this review
Janet Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2015
Holiday in KOH samui

Good layout, good location, nice landscape
8
Everything would have been great except for on the day that we checked out and discovered that there was an error in the booking ie we thought we had booked a hot deal where the twin sharing room was for 2 pax including breakfast and also free for a child below 12. On the day we checked out, it was then that we were shown that the booking for tht twin sharing room was for only 1 pax no we had to pay for the other adult plus a child above 12. We had 2 children and hd thought that we hwill be paying just for the child above 12. Unfortunately the voucher also reflected the same, my husband had not checked the accuracy when he received the voucher. So I wrote to Agoda as it was a hot deal that we booked. But till today, we had not received any reply from Agoda.
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2015
Good location

Location
7.7
Good location had a DVD player in room
Report this review
Mi Y. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2015
Service level shld be improved for Chomtalay

1. Good environment 2. Good location
8.3
It was a good resort to stay. Quiet, comfort, convenience etc...
Report this review
Philipp M. Couples Switzerland, June 10, 2015
Great stay

Everything is perfect!
10
Absolutely perfect!
Report this review
Chan Y. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2015
Location is good

Good location, accessible, quiet
7.3
Good
Report this review
Martin W. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2015
Perfect

Location , staff, food
10
All good, we were very happy with our stay . Minor comment is there could be more electric sockets in the room and only 1 mirror in the bathroom (room 228) but that's just a small issue as I will be going back and staying here in the future
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BungalowChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RoomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Bed RoomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Twin BedChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Room - BalconyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier- BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Grand PremierChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Grand PremierChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Spa Villa Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Spa Villa - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Spa Villa - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Garden PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chom Talay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chom Talay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & GrillChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & Grill Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - A Tropical Romantic DinnerChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Romantic Dinner in the SeaChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape SpaChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - WeddingChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05