or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

155/4, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Bungalow Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Room Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Bed Room Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Twin Bed Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Spa Villa Suite Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Spa Villa - Bathroom Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach Pool Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chom Talay Restaurant Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - A Tropical Romantic Dinner
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Romantic Dinner in the Sea Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & Grill Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & Grill Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape Spa Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape Spa Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Wedding Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay Restaurant Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
568 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (568)
Sort by:
Marcel G. Couples Switzerland, July 15, 2014
Escape from Bangkok

Location, location... breakfast ok!
4.7
As I'm a returning guest there, I was again surprised about the front desk/reception, rather unfriendly and not even a smile. But ok, I like the walks on the beach and for that, the hotel has a great location. Weak and sometimes not working tv channels, rooms would now definitively require refurbishment. Upon checkout, same picture, what's wrong with the staff there...
Stacey W. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Relaxing with the option to do activities

Pools, location, staff
9
Quanyu Z. Couples China, June 7, 2014
Clasic and beautiful hotel

closed beach and shopping street, beautiful garden and friendly staff
8.7
A good hotel for relax
Joy A. Groups Australia, June 3, 2014
Most enjoyable , rooms need updating. Will return

Food good, swimming pools great, service good
7.7
Enjoyable, will recommend to friends and will return
Jonathan W. Groups United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
Great stay in a fantastic hotel

location, room and breakfast
9.7
We stayed in a Spa Villa that was really nice and highly recommended, the staff were friendly and attentive. The location is just far enough away from the centre to still be quiet but close enough to be in easy walking distance.
Esther L. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Unpleasant

Room Pool Beach
6
This is not a child friendly hotel. The staff was very rude & rejected my requisition when we asked for another half an hour extension of room check,out due to two toddlers of mine were taking shower. Breakfast was limited choice and lot of flies around the restaurant n food area.
Taimur S. Families with young children Canada, June 2, 2014
the hotel was amazing specially with kids,they wil

the pool,the beach,the foods
10
it was superb.
Robert H. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
Nice but noisy, beach not great

Gardens, pool, central location in Chawaeng
6
The hotel looks nice and has pleasant gardens and pools, a nice staff and decent service but the walls of the rooms are paper-thin so it's impossible to enjoy a quiet stay. We could hear almost everything our next-door neighbors were saying in their room. In addition, there was extensive renovation/construction happening just meters away from our room with sawing, drilling & hammering. I understand that construction needs to happen in a resort, but the section of rooms we were housed in should have been closed to guests for the duration. Construction happened from 9 am to 5 pm, making it impossible to enjoy a relaxing time in the room during the day -- an uncomfortable situation in a beach resort. The other real weakness is the beachfront near the hotel, where the water is only ankle deep and trapped behind a mud & stone wall about 40 meters offshore. The water is shallow and hot. To enjoy any kind of decent beach we needed to walk about 300 meters south, and even there the beach wasn't particularly great. To top it off, there were stinging nettles in the water, so swimming wasn't pleasant. In the end, we rented a motorcycle and took it 25 minutes across the island to Maenaam beach every day to enjoy a quiet beach with cool, swimmable water, returning to the resort for dinner time each evening. There is plenty to do in Chaweng Beach, but the prices are quite steep for Thailand, and nothing was particularly great. While it isn't terrible, I wouldn't recommend this beach or this resort for travelers looking for something unique and special.
Salah A. Groups United Arab Emirates, May 15, 2014
It was good.

The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was amazing and the beach is two steps away!!
8
Felt that I received my money worth and I will be sure to visit again.
Karim W. Groups Egypt, May 9, 2014
Amazing experience...hotel location is perfect.

Location...beach...gardens
7.3
Most of the staff are friendly...food is not very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort SamuiChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BungalowChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RegencyChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Regency - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RoomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Bed RoomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier Twin BedChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Premier - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Spa Villa SuiteChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Spa Villa - BathroomChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - BeachChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Beach PoolChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chom Talay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - A Tropical Romantic DinnerChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Romantic Dinner in the SeaChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & GrillChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Red Snapper Bar & Grill Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape SpaChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - The Escape SpaChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - WeddingChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay RestaurantChaweng Regent Beach Resort Samui - Chomtalay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A07