Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaydon Sathorn

31 South Sathorn Road Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1810 reviews

859 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1810)
Sort by:
Kwanmor K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2016
Noisy room from the main road

centrally located, noisy room, budget
5
We were given a room very close to the busy Sathorn South road, the soundproof of room was bad. We could hear the noise from the traffic and every single vehicle, sometimes even someone walking by the corridor with luggage. The management should really look into this matter. The price however is reasonable. The nearest convenient store is across the busy Sathorn road. Not really close to BTS and they ended their complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service.
Report this review
Glen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
A Great Location and a great price

Location, Price and Convience
7
The hotel is located on Sathorn rd and is a few minutes walk from Chong Nonsi BTS station and Sala Daeng Station which are two hotspots in Bangkok. Considering the price, this hotel is a bargain and the facilities are more than reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to any travellers that are price conscience. From my experience comparative hotels in Bangkok would cost at least 25% more and wouldn't be as centrally located.
Report this review
Napapat K. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2016
Good

Room
6.3
Happiesness
Report this review
Carra R. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2016
Good, I would stay there again

Clean, modern rooms. Location within a 10 walk to the BTS.
8
My friend and I stayed for 3 nights. Good experience overall. The only complaint is that we didn't have our room cleaned or water provided for one of the days. Other than that, great value for our money. Would stay again.
Report this review
Wellin Z. Couples China, January 9, 2016
worthy stay

location, transportation, price
7
Chaydon Sathorn is our first stay in Thai, which is quite great, the room is clean the AD is cool, everything is ok
Report this review
Chhaily M. Solo travelers Cambodia, January 7, 2016
Great value for money

Location, comfort, staff
8
Report this review
See F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2016
50 / 50

Reasonable rate, cleanliness and location
6
I was given a room facing main road therefore very noisy in the morning. Shower water pressure was really low which made showering very unpleasant.
Report this review
John W. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Smelly and bad room service

Spacious and cheap
5.3
it's actually quite a distance walk to the mrt station but it was a nice shady walk station but it's easy to get a cab. the room was very smelly and we ask to change room but they spray some air freshener instead, room service was bad, they just left the bowl that we had noodles for 2 days and did not change new bedsheets as one of the pillow have huge patch of red stain. It was also quite noisy as our room is located just next to the lift and we can hear everything which are happening outside. If I would to say something good bout this hotel that it is spacious and cheap
Report this review
Surayot A. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2016
Chaydon good location

Best Location, Good Service, Clean Room
10
From outside it's looks like 2 stars Motel but inside the room is better than I expect.
Report this review
Stephen S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Good place in decent location

location, large room, decent bed
7.7
Fine
Report this review
1 - 10 of 859 reviews Next page
Chaydon Sathorn BangkokChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting RoomChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - FacilitiesChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Tuk-Tuk Services to MRT or BTS by ScheduleChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - ExteriorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - ExteriorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - ExteriorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Fitness RoomChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - ExteriorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - FacilitiesChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - LobbyChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - SpaChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Beauty SalonChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting RoomChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - EconomyChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Economy With BreakfastChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - ExecutiveChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - SuperiorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - SuperiorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - SuperiorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - SuperiorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - SuperiorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - SuperiorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Meeting RoomChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - ExteriorChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - Lumpini ParkChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - BTS Saladang StationChaydon Sathorn Bangkok - MRT Lumpini Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04