Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1710 reviews

710 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1710)
Sort by:
Mizan A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Good

Clean, Good Service and easy access to main attraction at chinatown
10
Report this review
Yasir H. Couples Bangladesh, March 5, 2014
nice hotel..close to shopping areas

clean, wifi , kitchenette
6.3
it was very comfortable stay.. room was clean.
Report this review
Joy C. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Comfortable stay in the heart of Chinatown

Value for money, clean rooms, near great street food
7.7
The hotel is located in the heart of Chinatown between Yaowarat and Charoen Krung Road and it is a stone's throw away to some of the best street food I've had in Bangkok. My room was clean and compact. Great value for money. There might be some peeves though. Some rooms have windows and some do not. The walls are a little thin, you can sometimes hear people talking if they are at the corridor. The hotel description includes a rooftop swimming pool but there was no swimming pool on the rooftop. There was quite a bit of underground rail construction on nearby streets going on during my stay (Feb 2014). This didn't affect the hotel stay but sightseeing and navigating through the streets with the construction was a little tricky. Currently the nearest MRT (Hua Lamphong) is about 15mins walk. I recommend grabbing a metered taxi off the streets.
Report this review
Marta Z. Groups Poland, March 1, 2014
adventurous comfortable pleasant

in the middle of Chinatown, close to sightseeing points, roof bar great to spend nights with other travelers
7.7
It was very nice. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, bathroom in a room with all necessary accessories and towels.
Report this review
Seah S. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2014
Budget Hotel, satisfied stay in this hotel

Reasonable price, comfortable stay, clean room
8
I had been staying in this hotel for most of my trip, it is very convenient area for me. Good and reasonable price, comfortable stay, clean room, also nearby the hotel, there is a lot of street food to eat. Hotel was a bit difficult to find if you are first time there. Overall satisfied stay in this hotel for this price.
Report this review
Brian G. Couples Canada, February 12, 2014
You get what you pay for!

Close to train station. Close to shopping
2.7
We needed a quick, cheap place to stay before departing the next morning. The receptionist smiled a little (I think) but his attendant was friendly. Our room was basic. The room safe had no batteries so was unusable and the smoke detector platform had no smoke detector attached. The bathroom was so small that my husband couldn't bend over to pull up his pants without hitting his head on the sink, the bathroom was clean though, and the shower was large with lots of hot water. The drawback is the location, we arrived in the evening and didn't really feel safe. Hotel was located down a dark, dingy alley with unsavoury characters rooting through piles of garbage on the street, and cockroaches in abundance. We were impressed that out tuk tuk driver knew where it was as we never would have found it on our own. I would not stay here again, you can do better with your money
Report this review
Yew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Near To Chinatown

Value for Money
7.7
Aircond not enought cold. Near to Chinatown food street and massage place at Tesco (lotus). But currently that are a lot of underground contruction of MRT , traffic there a bit messy.
Report this review
Yew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Value for Money

Near to Chinatown
7.7
Aircond not enought cold. Near to Chinatown food street and massage place at Tesco (lotus). But currently that are a lot of underground contruction of MRT , traffic there a bit messy.
Report this review
Feargal D. Business travelers Ireland, February 7, 2014
busy, busy chinatown

location , price and clean
9
friendly clean and efficient service in the middle of chinatown. lots of really good seafood stalls and restaurants nearby.chinatown is buzzing all day and most of the night and not full of miserable backpackers argueing over the price of a bottle of water like they are in the kohsan road area. essentially it is a business district full of tight narrow laneways and full of people. not a great place for tourists although there are lots of temples to see.
Report this review
Leigh K. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
Great value for money. Clean. Great location.

Great location, Clean, and helpful staff.
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 710 reviews Next page
Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02