or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1502 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1502)
Sort by:
Anita A. Solo travelers Ghana, July 23, 2013
Average

Friendly staff on the first day, you can print here
4.3
It was a pleasant enough hotel, but I found it difficult to sleep, because there were 3 men on the street (I was on the 2nd floor) who carried on a loud conversation throughout most of the night. The hotel is a little out of the way, so I had to drag my bags about 100m through an alleyway to get to the main road for the cab (it was either that or wait 30 mins for the staff to arrange a cab).
Deirdre D. Couples Ireland, July 23, 2013
this hotel needs a refurbishment!

located in Chinatown
3
Terrible! Small, dingy rooms. Compared to many other Chinatown s we have been to this had little to offer.
Lay K. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2013
great location surrounded by food n shopping area.

clean, spacious n friendly staff.
7.7
Fast check inn and the staff was very attentive to us.
Jonathan C. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Great location - brilliant location.

Location, location, location
7.7
Basic, but comfortable room, self contained with cooking facilities , no windows in our room, but we wanted a basic, clean place near to china town; and this was perfect. For food lovers you are on a winner-leave the hotel and you can start sampling. When full, a short walk to explore the amazing shopping opportunities in the maze-like back streets of china town is simple.. To see the rest of the city, a few minutes walk brings you to a jetty and access to the river. Basic hotel, amazing location. This was a great stay for us, even in hectic markets we could quickly shepherd our three young children back to the hotel to rest.
Tung T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2013
Good location,near market and near china town.

Internet, can cook ,and good design room.
8.7
very happy to stay in this small hotel, will come back again when stay in BBK. Walking distance to Chinatown,good and cheap food around.Powerful aircon able to cook if you like to cook.one thing bad is you have to walk thru a small alley which the floor alway wet,and hard to find if you first time there. Overall very good.Fully booked during weekend.
Caleb B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2013
Great location if staying in Chinatown

Location, price, the food around the hotel
7.3
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel. I think the best thing about the hotel is the location itself as, if you're wanting to explore Chinatown, it's perfect. The room even came with a small kitchen and stove, so that was kind of cool. Still, you're probably not going to be doing a lot of cooking since you're in Chinatown. Great location, decent price.
Hui S. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
room with small kitchen.

quiet, new aircon, with ktchen
7
I heated snack food from yaowarat using their microwave. is the best choice hotel in yaowarat around this price range.
Todd K. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
relaxing and comfortable

llocaion
10
Jinni T. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2013
nice stay, worth the price

cheap price, near to local food stalls, quiet place
8.3
nice hotel but it is a little too quiet at night. close to shopping area, 7-11 and food stalls. worth the money
Shauna S. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2013
Very lazy and rude staff. Bad experience.

Close to Hualampong Train Station, plenty of food around, can't think of a 3rd one.
5
I have been to Bangkok many times and stayed at several hotels, but this has got to be the worst experience. Shortly after checking in, my husband had a shower and the shower head fell off and hit his head. Upon inspection, we realised the shower was previously broken and taped up. Heading out to dinner, we jovially approached the frontdesk staff (bespectacled middle aged man) and politely informed him and handed him the broken shower head. He acted as if he did not want anything to do with it, said he could not help as he is not a technician and we have to wait till the next day. Instead of demanding a change of room which meant they had to clean 2 rooms, my husband politely suggested they just take the shower head from another unoccupied room (hotel was pretty empty)and screw it onto ours for the time being so we can shower. The staff said he does not know how to do it (simple task which would not take 5 mins) and have to wait for the technician the next day. We asked him to try to do something while we go out to dinner. When we got back to our room, the shower head was dumped into our sink and the broken pipe strewn across the floor. My husband went down to speak to a young lady at the front desk and she was very bitchy about it and rudely said we could both walk across the corridor to the next room to shower. Isn't that really ridiculous? To dump broken parts in the bathroom and suggest paying customers such an inconvenience when it is the hotel's problem in the first place to rectify. When asked for a change of rooms, she flat out said "no it is not possible". When my husband came up to the room and related the above, I decided to try to speak with her again and push for a change of rooms because her suggestion was just so absurd. She was really rude and unwilling to tend to me, and only after I was more firm and threatened to take the issue up with the owner/management, she said ok. I can't believe this hotel received tripadvisor awards in 2012.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01