Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1509 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1509)
Sort by:
Hui S. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
room with small kitchen.

quiet, new aircon, with ktchen
7
I heated snack food from yaowarat using their microwave. is the best choice hotel in yaowarat around this price range.
Todd K. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
relaxing and comfortable

llocaion
10
Jinni T. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2013
nice stay, worth the price

cheap price, near to local food stalls, quiet place
8.3
nice hotel but it is a little too quiet at night. close to shopping area, 7-11 and food stalls. worth the money
Shauna S. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2013
Very lazy and rude staff. Bad experience.

Close to Hualampong Train Station, plenty of food around, can't think of a 3rd one.
5
I have been to Bangkok many times and stayed at several hotels, but this has got to be the worst experience. Shortly after checking in, my husband had a shower and the shower head fell off and hit his head. Upon inspection, we realised the shower was previously broken and taped up. Heading out to dinner, we jovially approached the frontdesk staff (bespectacled middle aged man) and politely informed him and handed him the broken shower head. He acted as if he did not want anything to do with it, said he could not help as he is not a technician and we have to wait till the next day. Instead of demanding a change of room which meant they had to clean 2 rooms, my husband politely suggested they just take the shower head from another unoccupied room (hotel was pretty empty)and screw it onto ours for the time being so we can shower. The staff said he does not know how to do it (simple task which would not take 5 mins) and have to wait for the technician the next day. We asked him to try to do something while we go out to dinner. When we got back to our room, the shower head was dumped into our sink and the broken pipe strewn across the floor. My husband went down to speak to a young lady at the front desk and she was very bitchy about it and rudely said we could both walk across the corridor to the next room to shower. Isn't that really ridiculous? To dump broken parts in the bathroom and suggest paying customers such an inconvenience when it is the hotel's problem in the first place to rectify. When asked for a change of rooms, she flat out said "no it is not possible". When my husband came up to the room and related the above, I decided to try to speak with her again and push for a change of rooms because her suggestion was just so absurd. She was really rude and unwilling to tend to me, and only after I was more firm and threatened to take the issue up with the owner/management, she said ok. I can't believe this hotel received tripadvisor awards in 2012.
Looi S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
So Far So Good

Easy access to China Town street
5
this time is a little dissapointment comparing last visit back last year. The room is getting old and seem no maintainance.
Salma K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2013
Ok for short stay

Free wifi, good location, cheap
5.3
Spent only one night. Place was a bit difficult to find, as it is off a small lane and not on the main road. Room was very small and cramped, as was the bath/toilet. Microwave was placed on a high shelf, so difficult for someone of average height to reach! Good internet connection and great location for shopping in Chinatown. Not easy to get cab or public transport. Not suitable for long stay.
Tan B. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2013
Near Handphone case wolesale

clean roam good food nearby hotel
6
Robert C. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2013
Comfortable, adequate, modern

Clean, nice staff, fast free wifi, comfortable room
8
Hard to beat for exploring Chinatown, but a little inconvenient to each via public transport.
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Close to China Town

Clean room with small kitchen, allow late check out, call taxi for us to next hotel
7
This is budget hotel, although hide inside the small road, but quite close to China town if you know how to walk out to main road. Friendly staff, allow us late check out maybe due to the room not occupy and help us to call taxi to next hotel.
Emily B. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
Great budget hotel in vibrant chinatown

Location, price, friendly staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02