Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1515 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1515)
Sort by:
Bernard F. Solo travelers Canada, June 7, 2013
Clean, quiet hotel and room, worth the money.

Cleanliness, quiet environment and cooking installation.
9.3
Truc N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 7, 2013
Interesting hotel

Quiet location, Interesting hotel, the staff very friendly
8
Quiet location but still central in chinatown Breakfast at the rooftop was nice
Lai K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2013
very clean especially the bathroom.

clean, located at the central, can serve breakfast to the room.
8.3
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2013
Nicely designed and comfortable room

Friendly staff, comfortable self-contained room with good internet
6.3
Very nice having a self-contained room. I was able to dine out or bring food back to my room which I was able to then reheat or cook if I chose too. Nice to have choices. The room was nicely designed neat and tidy and the internet was good. Disappointing TV channels as they are all in Thai and the location of the hotel wasn't the best. Tucked away down a side street where even the tuktuk driver had difficulty locating it...even with a map. Finally getting there the staff quickly got me to my room which was great.
Craig B. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2013
Very small cramped room

The only good things I could really say about the hotethings the price and plenty of hot water in the shower
5
The place is run down, the rooms are very small and the staff do not speak English or very little. As mentioned by several others it is very hard to locate, I had loaded a map and we had to give the driver directions. After saying all that, if you want to be in china town this hotel is right in the middle of it all. Great restaurants all around and the evening street food/entertainment was fun. Everyone says use the taxi's because they have meters but we found that none of them would use it in the afternoon and early evenings. At that point it was better to use the private drivers because they were more reasonable with their prices. Also negotiate the tolls before using any drivers. They should cover the tolls. Only time that's different is coming from the airport and those are posted in the taxi's.
Chen Y. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2013
clear and nice place,nearness go to china town.

clear,silent.
7.7
Chor P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
nice staff

good place for shopping, nice staff, comfortable bed
8
Chor P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 16, 2013
nice staff

good place for shopping, nice staff, comfortable bed
8
Yan S. Families with older children Chile, May 13, 2013
No window in the room.

Cheap,location.
5.7
Bock T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Fast internet, Kitchenette & Clean

Can cook, Broadband internet & elevator
7
This hotel is more a studio apartment; comes with a complete kitchenette(pots & pans, plates & bowls, utensils, microwave oven and kitchen hood) & fridge. It's just a short walk away from Tesco Lotus. It's great to have your own home cooked meal after all that street/restaurant food.It's a bit difficult to find initially.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05