Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

todd K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
relaxing and comfortable
llocaion
Reviewed March 10, 2014

todd K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
quiet and relaxing
china town restaurnts close to post ofice close to night markets
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Joy C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Comfortable stay in the heart of Chinatown
Value for money, clean rooms, near great street food
The hotel is located in the heart of Chinatown between Yaowarat and Charoen Krung Road and it is a stone's throw away to some of the best street food I've had in Bangkok. My room was clean and compact. Great value for money. There might be some peeves though. Some rooms have windows and some do not. The walls are a little thin, you can sometimes hear people talking if they are at the corridor. The hotel description includes a rooftop swimming pool but there was no swimming pool on the rooftop. There was quite a bit of underground rail construction on nearby streets going on during my stay (Feb 2014). This didn't affect the hotel stay but sightseeing and navigating through the streets with the construction was a little tricky. Currently the nearest MRT (Hua Lamphong) is about 15mins walk. I recommend grabbing a metered taxi off the streets.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Seah J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Budget Hotel, satisfied stay in this hotel
Reasonable price, comfortable stay, clean room
I had been staying in this hotel for most of my trip, it is very convenient area for me. Good and reasonable price, comfortable stay, clean room, also nearby the hotel, there is a lot of street food to eat. Hotel was a bit difficult to find if you are first time there. Overall satisfied stay in this hotel for this price.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Leigh K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great value for money. Clean. Great location.
Great location, Clean, and helpful staff.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Yasir H. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013
close to shopping area
clean, convenient, free internet
nice hotel very close to cheap shopping areas.. convenient to go to Bobae market as well only 50bht by tuktuk.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Feargal D. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
busy, busy chinatown
location , price and clean
friendly clean and efficient service in the middle of chinatown. lots of really good seafood stalls and restaurants nearby.chinatown is buzzing all day and most of the night and not full of miserable backpackers argueing over the price of a bottle of water like they are in the kohsan road area. essentially it is a business district full of tight narrow laneways and full of people. not a great place for tourists although there are lots of temples to see.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Brian G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
You get what you pay for!
Close to train station. Close to shopping
We needed a quick, cheap place to stay before departing the next morning. The receptionist smiled a little (I think) but his attendant was friendly. Our room was basic. The room safe had no batteries so was unusable and the smoke detector platform had no smoke detector attached. The bathroom was so small that my husband couldn't bend over to pull up his pants without hitting his head on the sink, the bathroom was clean though, and the shower was large with lots of hot water. The drawback is the location, we arrived in the evening and didn't really feel safe. Hotel was located down a dark, dingy alley with unsavoury characters rooting through piles of garbage on the street, and cockroaches in abundance. We were impressed that out tuk tuk driver knew where it was as we never would have found it on our own. I would not stay here again, you can do better with your money
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Yew T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Near To Chinatown
Value for Money
Aircond not enought cold. Near to Chinatown food street and massage place at Tesco (lotus). But currently that are a lot of underground contruction of MRT , traffic there a bit messy.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Yew T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Value for Money
Near to Chinatown
Aircond not enought cold. Near to Chinatown food street and massage place at Tesco (lotus). But currently that are a lot of underground contruction of MRT , traffic there a bit messy.
Reviewed February 12, 2014