Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1710 reviews

710 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1710)
Sort by:
Sung S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Good stay in Chinatown

Clean, worth, good location
7
The room was filled with the stove, a small room with the completely of household set. Only difficult to find this hotel. Once you get it, easy to access to this hotel. Value for money. Just walk few steps to the central of Chinatown and near the shopping. Good location. Dinning in Chinatown is superb.
Report this review
Bao D. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 24, 2013
satisfied and valued

Cheap, clean and close to chinatown
9.3
The hotel locate inside an alley, a little bit difficult to find for the first time. Easy to access to Yaowarat street, 5 mins walking, where in the morning is a crownded shopping areas and dining areas at night
Report this review
Tim R. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Ok. Room pokey no windows

Free wifi.roof terrace bar (when open)
6.3
Room not attractive. We spent as little time here as possible as there was no window and the room felt claustrphobic. We were on ground floor though and other rooms did have balconies. Trying to locate the hotel in the middle of china town was damn near impossible. We asked several taxi drivers and locals and no one had any idea. In the end it was down a dirty back alley with terrible stenches coming out of rear cafe door ways. Not advisable to walk alone down this alley at night.
Report this review
Sereymony O. Business travelers Cambodia, August 20, 2013
Good as always

Reasonable price, close to shopping, convenience
7
Report this review
Chanpat K. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2013
a nice hotel

comfort, cleaned and good staff
8.3
a one hotel thats good for stay. maybe improve something for example an air conditioner, it's time to change.
Report this review
Jessica A. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
Oasis away from tourists

The staff, the location, the services
10
We loved this hotel. The staff was super friendly, our room was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. The Internet worked great. We were right next to the best night market in the city, and it was reasonably priced. Overall a fabulous experience. We extended our stay two nights because we liked it so much.
Report this review
Lay K. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Value for Money, Fast Service and room is clean

Near to Sampeng market. clean and friendly staff.
8
Near to Sampeng market. you can go night market from 1am -6am in the morning.
Report this review
Rajendran M. Families with young children India, August 8, 2013
peacefully

Front desk people is great
6.3
front desk people is great they let me early check in the hotel.
Report this review
Avraham L. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2013
convenient for the centre of chinatown.

location in chinatown, kitchenette in room, clean and functional.
7.7
Budget hotel.functional. rooms are clean and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchenette if you are wanting to self cater. Hotel has no public area and feels like it has seen better days. However if you want cheap clean rooms in the heart of chinatown it is perfectly fine.i might stay here again for the value and location but i think you might get better if you searched.
Report this review
Ak S. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
value for money

clean, internet connection and near the shopping area
10
Value for money, near the shopping area and good access transportation. Friendly staff and free wifi
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 710 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08