Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1512 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1512)
Sort by:
Orawan J. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
Close the city, close restarant

Close city and close resterant
7
Comfortable , but no window , clean room , near food center.
Kavita B. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 25, 2013
Busy, good food, nice staff

the staff, the location and the room
7.3
We had some trouble finding the hotel. Our taxi driver just drove around it for 30 minutes. He even ask the police for directions. Eventually we found the hotel. It is hide between narrow streets. There is one main street with a lot of small ally's. You need to look for the ally number which you can find in the adress. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is located in Chinatown. This is a very busy area. a lot of good restaurants around the hotel. Taxi with meter are hard to find, even the tuktuk try to rip you off. There are enough buses you can take to go around the city.
Meng C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2013
fully equipped room but so so service

close to chinatown
6
the selling point of this hotel is its location - in chinatown. it also has a kitchen. however 2 out of 3 rooms we rented do not have windows, our rooms have ants. this hotel was a little hard to find and the receptionist is not very friendly. transportation to places like platinum is not very convenient.
Chow S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Great location but small rooms

affordable price and near yaowarat
7
very friendly worker and good service. but the hotel hide inside a street which is very hard to find.. hotel so far so good. just abit smaller. will stay again next time.
Colin T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Good hotel but difficult to find

Clean, good hotel
7.7
Overall a good hotel which was always clean and comfortable enough. Had a couple of problems with the lock on the balcony door and also the air conditioning which started leaking water everywhere during the night. Generally the staff sorted the problems, however I wasn't happy that I was told the air conditioning problem was my fault for having it set below 20 degrees, even though there is nothing to say it shouldn't! Breakfast is unique in that it is served to your room (although normally 10-20 minutes before the time you ask for it) and good quality. The location in Chinatown is away from most hotel areas. No taxi drivers will have a clue where it is, even if you give them a sheet of paper with the address written in Thai and it takes them multiple phone calls with the hotel to even get close (however I found most taxi drivers in Bangkok no where nothing is, even if you show them maps and pictures of where you want to go, i.e. a temple). Chinatown is away from a lot of the sights but is perhaps somewhere you might not go if you weren't staying there and you may miss out.
Tio S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 20, 2013
nice hotel, good value

value, good location
8
near china town, sampheng market
Rodolfo C. Solo travelers Spain, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel

Location, clean, nice staff
9.3
Great hotel in China Town. The staff were very friendly and the room is big enough and clean. It is close and very convenient location to dicover Bangkok and to walk around the city. I would recommend it for solo travellers and for couples alike.
Jessica C. Groups United States of America, February 17, 2013
Great location in heart of Chinatown!

Location, beds, service, free breakfast, free wifi, friendly staff, great local scene!
9.3
traveling with my mother (48 years), friend (50) and her mother (71). this really was a great stay! they have everything you need and are so so nice. there is someone at the desk around the clock; we had to check in at 2am so that was a relief. there are two ways to access the hotel, an alley and a street; when arriving enter street side. you really are in the heart of chinatown here. not many tourists. the locals are very nice! everybody smiles! we felt very very safe here, even walking down the dark alley late at night. short tuk tuk ride to koh san road ( baht). enjoy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The dim dum restaurant on the corner! Close to Yaowarat Road! Walking distance from amazing Chinese market! Go explore!
Shirley C. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
LOVELY HOTEL

WELL LOCATION , POLITENESS STAFF , NEARBY AIRPORT , RESTAURANT AND SHOPPING AREA.
7.3
Cherry Z. Families with young children China, February 16, 2013
Check Inn China Town
7
we arrived in hotel quite late at that night, and went to the wrong direction when looking for the night market. so we were quite disappointed at first, but we found out the night market at last. overall, the hotel location is good, if you want to go to night bazzar & the grand palace, as it's very close to ferry terminal. but i don't like the china town very much, since it's not very clean & it's very crowded.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02