Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Susan K. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Convenient
Easy check in and out and close to business district.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Benjamin S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Ok for one night
Central
Ok for one night were accommodating when on the bottom floor as this floor is quite loud, laundry service was fantastic came back ironed and folded and still hot from the dryer. Downsides no view, or view of Bangkok rooftops air con is temperamental only blows cold air sometimes and cleanliness was substandard( glasses had cracks in them and clearly dirty, rooms need maintenance especially just finishing off work well eg shower fitting was not affixed to wall properly). Staff were friendly though. Overall good for an overnight stay to see china town and close to hua lamphong.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Seah J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great Stay
Clean room, Comfortable, Friendly staff
Very satisfied. 3rd time stay ,Clean room, friendly staff, good location. Already book again for my end Oct trip.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Juergen A. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
cheap stay near to china food locations
location
Reviewed October 05, 2013

KUN M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
I m glad I chose check inn
clean room, friendly staff, good location opposite sampeng market
Very good. The room has good cavities like utensils, microwave oven, fork spoon n plates. Stove. Water heater. The staff deliver 2 bottles of mineral water every morning without asking.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Deirdre D. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
this hotel needs a refurbishment!
located in Chinatown
Terrible! Small, dingy rooms. Compared to many other Chinatown s we have been to this had little to offer.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Alan M. from
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
a budget self catering hotel
close to shopping district, cooking facilites & price
what you expect from a self cater hotel, nothing flash but it works. You are walking distance (central) to all china towns restaurants, shops & market areas.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Seah J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Clean room
Good Location
My second time stay I loved this hotel. Clean room, staff are friendly. Had book again for my next coming trip in Oct . Satisfied stay
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Tan H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nearby a lot of food to eat .
Clean room near food centre and wolesale market.
We stay this hotel the second time small hotel but clean and the staff is kind and firendly.We will be back for next trip.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wei T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Comfortable stay.
Clean room, quiet surrounding and close to dining area and wholesales shopping.
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel, no issue with the hotel or room i.e. clean room and quiet surrounding. Close to wholesale market and dining area. Only concern is that there is no nearby BTS/MRT, so traveling around Bangkok might be a issue for those people who are new to Bangkok. Will stay at this hotel again if I need to be close to Chinatown area.
Reviewed September 21, 2013