My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1489 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1489)
Sort by:
Denise L. Couples Canada, January 14, 2013
Nice, quiet hotel in Chinatown

Value money, quiet, clean.
7.3
our stay at china check inn was great. this hotel is in between the two main roads, easily accessible yet very quiet for chinatown. it is very clean and the staff is helpful. it is also conveniently near the chinatown boat pier. this makes the rest of bangkok very accessible. it is also only 1 km. from the hua lamphong mrt or the train station. street food is available the pipit the area. make sure that you have the hotel address to enable you to find it. good location because it is in the centre of chinatown.
Alan E. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Good location

Reasonless price and a little kitchenette
6.7
roof garden for breakfast which could have been better with some variation. handy for china town but not so convenient for other sites. room was fairly small.
Donald S. Groups Canada, January 5, 2013
Check Inn China Town

china tơn
5
had two rốoms one ok other not đidnt ẹnjoy china tơưn
Yi W. Solo travelers China, January 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Convenient location which can easily walk around China town and tried various tastes around there
7
a good location near the China town, small resturants can be easily found everywhere around China town and on service until midnight, so it is conveninent for walk and seeking food there.
Yi W. Solo travelers China, January 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good location near Chinatown
6.7
Good location and easily to walk around to find food~ but the room is without windows which feel not very well. However, can not help saying it is a good place to stay in BKH.
Gunnar H. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2013
Hotel in the centre of China town

Nice personnel
5.7
The hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast is served in the room at the time you want. Free WiFi internet. The hotel was not easy to find but by asking in some shops we finally found it. The hotel is located in the middle of China town with a very bustling traffic. However, the hotel is not facing any big road so we slept well.
Melissa F. Groups Indonesia, December 30, 2012
strategically located, but could use some improvem

location, not far from shopping areas, not far from dining areas
5.3
My first impression of Check Inn China Town Bangkok was very unpleasant. It took AGES for us to check in. Although we had presented hotel voucher and asked several times, we were asked to wait again and again. It turned out that most of the staffs in reception area could not speak and understand English. The room was pretty spacious but always smelled funny when you didn't turn on the air conditioner. We could not figure out where the smell came from and decided not to ask the hotel staffs due to their language capability. The hotel provided Bangkok map in English in reception area. If you want to take taxi/bus, make sure you grab some hotel name cards in reception area. The name card has the hotel's address written in English and Thai. The location is not far from shopping areas and dining areas. Most food street-stalls opened at night. If you want to take boat, you can walk around 15 minutes to the nearest pier. Along the way you'd see shops and kiosk selling accesories in day time. From this pier you can go to Grand Palace, Wat Arun, and Wat Pho. To reach the nearest subway, take a bus to Hua Lamphong, if I'm not mistaken. One of tourist attraction you should visit in China Town area is Wat Traimit. It is in walking distance from the hotel.
Christopher C. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Friendly staff but a tad noisy

Friendly, knowledgable staff. Location close to train station, river taxi service and markets.
9
The room was clean, the staff was great and the location was around where we needed to be for transportation. The only bad thing was there were some noisy moments - dogs, scooters, etc - but that is to be expected in such a large city. All in all a great stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The river taxi was about a 15 minute walk and a cheap way to get around the area and to places like The Grand Palace.
Francis T. Business travelers Canada, December 23, 2012
Always a pleasant stay

Great Location, Great Food, overall great place
9.3
I had a bad stay once at that place but I am quite patient and always ready to give people a second chance so that is what I did with them. I went back there and this time, it was a good one. I never have to complain about the room as it is small, but very well furnished, comfortable and convenient. The location is great in the middle of Chinatown but do not worry, it is quite peaceful. They have a pretty good WIFI and the food is delicious. I am glad they learned from my previous review when someone hit my car in their parking but they put it on my fault. Now, theyr is always someone protecting my car, 24 hours per days. Hard to find this location so make sure you have a map. However, the fact that it is hard to find is also the good point as it is very peaceful and quiet even in the middle of the busy chinatown. Recommanded A+++
Kim D. Solo travelers Denmark, December 20, 2012
Cheap hotel

Close to Chinatown market
6.3
The hotel is very small and hidden in a small alley. The rooms often have a few unwanted guests in the form of small ants, and at this visit I was greeted by a big spider. It would be nice if they sprayed the room with insect killer before new guests arrive. That said, the hotel is very cheap, and close to the Chinatown Market where I use to buy Christmas present for my family back home. I will stay here again next Christmas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08