or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1491 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1491)
Sort by:
Michelle H. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Great location but no window in my room

Great location, reasonable price
7.3
As I've highlighted the key feature of this hotel is its location, I walked the market-lined 30 minutes to the Palace, Wat Po and Wat Phra Kaew. However I thought that not having a window in our room was a significant minus, I felt claustrophobic in there! Having said that the room had a small kitchenette that might be handy for some- with so many street stalls on the doorstep I didn't bother. Staff were helpful however I was disappointed in the rip-off taxi service they provided. Not knowing a city one does rely somewhat in reception staff for assistance, and fundamental to that is trusting that, having already paid for accommodation, the hotel/staff will not take advantage of ones ignorance and overcharge on further services. I booked a taxi with reception to meet a friend at the airport & was charged 500 baht one way, returning in a metres taxi cost me less than 200 baht!
Travel tip: Taxi driver had trouble finding it- also entrance is around the corner (right) from the first sign you see in the lane/soi
Yinglong H. Groups China, December 18, 2012
good location but small room

very close China Town
7.3
The place is not easy to find even to local tuk-tuk driver. China Town is within 5-minute walk distance. There are cooking equipment in the room so simple cooking can be done. Room is very small but is also acceptable at such budget price.
Teng K. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Average accommodation but poor location

Spacious
4.3
We are staying at this hotel for four nights. The cleanliness of this hotel is acceptable and it is very spacious with small gas stove but the location isn't very strategic because it was located behind some shops backyard and at night its very dark. My last night was a horror night for us because my air-condition broke down. I complained to the hotel caretaker but no action was taken.
Dorothe G. Couples December 15, 2012
fantastic hotel in middle of china town

good rooms, good breakfast and nice personel
9.3
A very nice hotel in the middle of China Town. Helpful staff and good rooms.
Shuvan P. Solo travelers India, December 10, 2012
Comfortable and cheap rooms

Clean and comfortable room, good service,
7.3
The rooms are quite clean and spacious. Service is very good. Wifi is free. Also the kitchenette is useful if you want to cook some basic food. They provide you with all the pans and vessels required for minimum cooking. Good value for your money. The room was having air-conditioner, but if you like fresh air you can't open windows since they open towards blank walls. Other than this, the place is remote and hard to locate first time. But, on the whole, the experience was enjoyable since it allowed me to get the feel of Bangkok city.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss the weekend market which is held just near the hotel(few minutes away). This market has everything you ever needed sold on streets at very cheap prices although, the quality might be compromised.
Thuy L. Business travelers Vietnam, December 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

inside china town that why the food is good
5.7
The location of the hotel is good. However it is very difficult to get taxi as it always have traffict jam.
Shopping Tip: sampenh market is very close
Terence F. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
nice place...do not be put of by the entrence

right in heart of town
10
Cheap clean and right in china town.. Do not be put off by the entrance to the hotel it is very shabby looking but what is inside hotel it is great there are lots of shops right are you chinese takeaway at bottom of the road is great .. It's not that far from airport that close to chinatown for all your shopping just across the road is the indian market you must not miss that it is very good and a short walk back to your hotel
Travel tip: Chec,k out on map before yougo it can be hard to find...well worth it...it allgoes on around you there...cant go wrong fothe money
Tan E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Good location and worthy stay

very good location
6.3
A very good location for shoppers and street food hunters. the room is quite good with many facilities like kitchen and microwave oven makes it a good stay. anyway being a small hotel the service is quite not up to standard but for the price paid there should be no comment. overall it is still a good value and i will choose to stay again for my business trips
Mariko A. Solo travelers Japan, November 21, 2012
Satisfactory stay with good facilities

clean room with kitchen, laundry service
9
I chose this hotel to go learning Thai massage in WATPO school for a week. To get to WATPO massage school from the hotel, you take a bus or take a boat. I took a boat everyday - walk to pier for about 10 min, and take a boat for about 10 min. This hotel is located in Chinatown, so if you like Chinatown (pretty crowded with lots of tourists) this hotel is good for you. But hotel is little inside from the main street, so it is away from the noise while you're staying. It is nice with fridge and kitchen so you can make your light meal on your own. Laundry service is very helpful for long stay, but it is a little expensive. (Price is fixed for each item)
Lim H. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Great location, but small room

location super good
7.3
room was small, not so clean as there are ants crawling at the table side, for a few days

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08