or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1573 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1573)
Sort by:
Cherry Z. Families with young children China, February 16, 2013
Check Inn China Town
7
we arrived in hotel quite late at that night, and went to the wrong direction when looking for the night market. so we were quite disappointed at first, but we found out the night market at last. overall, the hotel location is good, if you want to go to night bazzar & the grand palace, as it's very close to ferry terminal. but i don't like the china town very much, since it's not very clean & it's very crowded.
Ng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
Friendly Hotel for budget traveler

convenient in the center of old town
9.3
Friendly staff, convenient to old town interesting area, good foods near by. Nothing to complaint.
Caroline N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
brilliant location

location, comfy bed,kitchenette, good wifi
6.3
the balcony door lock was broken, so that the door wouldn't lock. The staff at first could not understand why I wasn't happy to sleep in a room with an insecure balcony door. I was asked to wait until 11 pm when different staff would be on duty. With an early morning flight to catch I made a fuss and eventually the issue was resolved
Jen L. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
great location in chinatown

overall this hotel is a good value, clean, and includes a small kitchenette.
6.7
This hotel has some rooms without windows. The picture of a deluxe double shows a window but we did not get one. The hotel blamed it on agoda, but then told agoda I got a deluxe double. Keep this mind if.windows are important to you.
Limei G. Families with young children China, February 3, 2013
Great loaction but small rooms

good location
6.7
this hotel with good location but difficult to find it. The rooms are small but with utilities.
Janos F. Couples Hungary, February 2, 2013
Pretty good location, friendly staff

great location, friendly staff, interesting sorrounding
8.3
We sttod here for 3 nights. The staff was extremely friendly. The Chao Praya river is just 10 minute walking distance (on the way you can shop souvenirs and many other staff for cheap). On the river you can take the boats (all boats stop here) to explore the whole city including the main attractions. The boats stop both at the royal palace and in the Khao San area.
Raquel M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2013
Very good location with all basic necessities

Great location, friendly staff, good price
9.3
The hotel was a bit hidden, but despite that, it was in a great location. The staff was very friendly. The room was very small, no windows, but it helped us sleep in and get some much-needed rest. The room itself had all the basics, good TV channels, soap & shampoo dispenser, and even a mini kitchen. Breakfast was simple but tasty (I recommend the cheese omelet).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a good area if you’re into buying gold, jewelry, statues and spices. If your looking for a variation of restaurants or spiritual journeys, this isn’t the best choice. Do recommend the dim sum restaurant around the corner from the hotel.
Nia K. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2013
clean room but small

clean
6.7
my husband and i stayed in this hotel for 1 night. the room was quite clean, looks like an apartment, because there was a stove and a washing basin inside the room, but the room was very small. the bathroom was very near with the bed, it was difficult to move around the room. but overall i like the cleanliness and the location was near with the china town where you can find a lot of foods and china things.
Restaurant Tip: Many chinese foods around the hotel, which is very delicious and must try the seafood near the hotel
Yiping W. Couples China, January 24, 2013
Just so so, but China town is terrible

Kitchen in room, but we have no chance to enjoy.
6
The problem is the location. China town is a bad place, crowded, polluted, dirty,hot, and traffic jam everyday. I nearly blacked out when I walked on the street, by the polluted air. What a terrible place (I just came back from paradise - Samui) I stayed in room all days, dared not go out. Many rooms of this hotel have no window or useless window against a wall. Under our plea they changed our dark room to a room with window and balcony, much better. Th small restaurant of monk food outside the hotel is not bad, much better than Thai food, no chili, no spices, with vegetables, what I need. But no place to sit.
Travel tip: Don't live in China town!
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2013
Nice cosy rooms with excellent service

Friendly reception staff and room-cleaners
8.7
great rooms that are well-equipped! value for money, great for folks who wants a quiet resting place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03