or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1555 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1555)
Sort by:
Melissa F. Groups Indonesia, December 30, 2012
strategically located, but could use some improvem

location, not far from shopping areas, not far from dining areas
5.3
My first impression of Check Inn China Town Bangkok was very unpleasant. It took AGES for us to check in. Although we had presented hotel voucher and asked several times, we were asked to wait again and again. It turned out that most of the staffs in reception area could not speak and understand English. The room was pretty spacious but always smelled funny when you didn't turn on the air conditioner. We could not figure out where the smell came from and decided not to ask the hotel staffs due to their language capability. The hotel provided Bangkok map in English in reception area. If you want to take taxi/bus, make sure you grab some hotel name cards in reception area. The name card has the hotel's address written in English and Thai. The location is not far from shopping areas and dining areas. Most food street-stalls opened at night. If you want to take boat, you can walk around 15 minutes to the nearest pier. Along the way you'd see shops and kiosk selling accesories in day time. From this pier you can go to Grand Palace, Wat Arun, and Wat Pho. To reach the nearest subway, take a bus to Hua Lamphong, if I'm not mistaken. One of tourist attraction you should visit in China Town area is Wat Traimit. It is in walking distance from the hotel.
Christopher C. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Friendly staff but a tad noisy

Friendly, knowledgable staff. Location close to train station, river taxi service and markets.
9
The room was clean, the staff was great and the location was around where we needed to be for transportation. The only bad thing was there were some noisy moments - dogs, scooters, etc - but that is to be expected in such a large city. All in all a great stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The river taxi was about a 15 minute walk and a cheap way to get around the area and to places like The Grand Palace.
Francis T. Business travelers Canada, December 23, 2012
Always a pleasant stay

Great Location, Great Food, overall great place
9.3
I had a bad stay once at that place but I am quite patient and always ready to give people a second chance so that is what I did with them. I went back there and this time, it was a good one. I never have to complain about the room as it is small, but very well furnished, comfortable and convenient. The location is great in the middle of Chinatown but do not worry, it is quite peaceful. They have a pretty good WIFI and the food is delicious. I am glad they learned from my previous review when someone hit my car in their parking but they put it on my fault. Now, theyr is always someone protecting my car, 24 hours per days. Hard to find this location so make sure you have a map. However, the fact that it is hard to find is also the good point as it is very peaceful and quiet even in the middle of the busy chinatown. Recommanded A+++
Kim D. Solo travelers Denmark, December 20, 2012
Cheap hotel

Close to Chinatown market
6.3
The hotel is very small and hidden in a small alley. The rooms often have a few unwanted guests in the form of small ants, and at this visit I was greeted by a big spider. It would be nice if they sprayed the room with insect killer before new guests arrive. That said, the hotel is very cheap, and close to the Chinatown Market where I use to buy Christmas present for my family back home. I will stay here again next Christmas.
Michelle H. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Great location but no window in my room

Great location, reasonable price
7.3
As I've highlighted the key feature of this hotel is its location, I walked the market-lined 30 minutes to the Palace, Wat Po and Wat Phra Kaew. However I thought that not having a window in our room was a significant minus, I felt claustrophobic in there! Having said that the room had a small kitchenette that might be handy for some- with so many street stalls on the doorstep I didn't bother. Staff were helpful however I was disappointed in the rip-off taxi service they provided. Not knowing a city one does rely somewhat in reception staff for assistance, and fundamental to that is trusting that, having already paid for accommodation, the hotel/staff will not take advantage of ones ignorance and overcharge on further services. I booked a taxi with reception to meet a friend at the airport & was charged 500 baht one way, returning in a metres taxi cost me less than 200 baht!
Travel tip: Taxi driver had trouble finding it- also entrance is around the corner (right) from the first sign you see in the lane/soi
Yinglong H. Groups China, December 18, 2012
good location but small room

very close China Town
7.3
The place is not easy to find even to local tuk-tuk driver. China Town is within 5-minute walk distance. There are cooking equipment in the room so simple cooking can be done. Room is very small but is also acceptable at such budget price.
Teng K. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Average accommodation but poor location

Spacious
4.3
We are staying at this hotel for four nights. The cleanliness of this hotel is acceptable and it is very spacious with small gas stove but the location isn't very strategic because it was located behind some shops backyard and at night its very dark. My last night was a horror night for us because my air-condition broke down. I complained to the hotel caretaker but no action was taken.
Dorothe G. Couples December 15, 2012
fantastic hotel in middle of china town

good rooms, good breakfast and nice personel
9.3
A very nice hotel in the middle of China Town. Helpful staff and good rooms.
Shuvan P. Solo travelers India, December 10, 2012
Comfortable and cheap rooms

Clean and comfortable room, good service,
7.3
The rooms are quite clean and spacious. Service is very good. Wifi is free. Also the kitchenette is useful if you want to cook some basic food. They provide you with all the pans and vessels required for minimum cooking. Good value for your money. The room was having air-conditioner, but if you like fresh air you can't open windows since they open towards blank walls. Other than this, the place is remote and hard to locate first time. But, on the whole, the experience was enjoyable since it allowed me to get the feel of Bangkok city.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss the weekend market which is held just near the hotel(few minutes away). This market has everything you ever needed sold on streets at very cheap prices although, the quality might be compromised.
Thuy L. Business travelers Vietnam, December 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

inside china town that why the food is good
5.7
The location of the hotel is good. However it is very difficult to get taxi as it always have traffict jam.
Shopping Tip: sampenh market is very close

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03