or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1553 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1553)
Sort by:
Tan E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Good location and worthy stay

very good location
6.3
A very good location for shoppers and street food hunters. the room is quite good with many facilities like kitchen and microwave oven makes it a good stay. anyway being a small hotel the service is quite not up to standard but for the price paid there should be no comment. overall it is still a good value and i will choose to stay again for my business trips
Mariko A. Solo travelers Japan, November 21, 2012
Satisfactory stay with good facilities

clean room with kitchen, laundry service
9
I chose this hotel to go learning Thai massage in WATPO school for a week. To get to WATPO massage school from the hotel, you take a bus or take a boat. I took a boat everyday - walk to pier for about 10 min, and take a boat for about 10 min. This hotel is located in Chinatown, so if you like Chinatown (pretty crowded with lots of tourists) this hotel is good for you. But hotel is little inside from the main street, so it is away from the noise while you're staying. It is nice with fridge and kitchen so you can make your light meal on your own. Laundry service is very helpful for long stay, but it is a little expensive. (Price is fixed for each item)
Lim H. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Great location, but small room

location super good
7.3
room was small, not so clean as there are ants crawling at the table side, for a few days
Malcolm A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel but hard to find!!

Comfortable clean room at sensible price
7
Once you find this hotel its fine - the best way to it is via the small Soi opposite the World Camera Company Ltd shops in Thanon Charoen Krung. Clean room and with cooker, fridge etc if you wish to cater for yourself, but why would you do that with so much good food available around you!
Zoltan P. Groups Hungary, November 19, 2012
small but cheap , clean and enjoyable hotel.

good location for chinatown, clean rooms
6.7
small hotel, with standard equipments, no extremity in positive or negative direction
Sukanya R. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel, near Yaowarad

Clean, near yaowarad, nice service
6.3
It's so good,near Yaowarad road, quiet, clean, cheap
John W. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2012
Hard to find Budget Hotel

The Staff
7
Hard to find budget hotel that was just ok fr a 1 night stopover in Chinatown Bangkok. Room was adequate in size for the solo travellor and the airconditioner very effective for me. Arrived late at night and the lane way to the Hotel wasn't very well lit. Staff very friendly and oblideging. Could I stay there again.????? I could but would probably choose somewhere else. One never knows until one tries.
Foong X. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2012
horrendous experience

Free Wifi
4.3
1) Location: None of the Taxi Drivers know the location as it is exceedingly well hidden 2) Information: The photos on the website and the real room differs by 50%, the room were small and old. 3) Room no 203: Fill with cigarette smell and sink doesn't work and clots water 4) Room no 206: Fill with damp smell, air-con water leaking, pillow smells and crazy fire evacuation alarm that woke my family members up at 3.00am. When asked, the receptionist just says if it still ring, you can just off it. 5) Airport Transfers: I have booked the airport transportation from the Hotel 4 hours ahead. While we checked out, the receptionist just slumber-ly tell us to follow his colleague to the main road. We were puzzled and after a some questioning, he then only informed us that he couldn't get a airport transfer. We were frustrated as he wasn't being pro-active enough to inform any of us despite seeing my family members going in and out from the hotel after our breakfast, shopping and etc. What if we missed our flight during the peak hour at noon?
Hotel Feature Tip: Print the Map!
Intira C. Couples Thailand, November 11, 2012
Nice small hotel

Location, friendly staff clean room
7.7
Nice comfortable family run style. Good location for shopping and getting around. I would stay there again
Simon F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Clean,cheap and simple-perfect

No traffic
9.3
A hidden gem for the budget traveller, all you need from a hotel, 50m from the main china town street. Make sure you know where the hotel is, get a map, taxi drivers cant find it. Nothing negative,I will stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03