Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1673 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1673)
Sort by:
Tio S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 20, 2013
nice hotel, good value

value, good location
8
near china town, sampheng market
Rodolfo C. Solo travelers Spain, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel

Location, clean, nice staff
9.3
Great hotel in China Town. The staff were very friendly and the room is big enough and clean. It is close and very convenient location to dicover Bangkok and to walk around the city. I would recommend it for solo travellers and for couples alike.
Jessica C. Groups United States of America, February 17, 2013
Great location in heart of Chinatown!

Location, beds, service, free breakfast, free wifi, friendly staff, great local scene!
9.3
traveling with my mother (48 years), friend (50) and her mother (71). this really was a great stay! they have everything you need and are so so nice. there is someone at the desk around the clock; we had to check in at 2am so that was a relief. there are two ways to access the hotel, an alley and a street; when arriving enter street side. you really are in the heart of chinatown here. not many tourists. the locals are very nice! everybody smiles! we felt very very safe here, even walking down the dark alley late at night. short tuk tuk ride to koh san road ( baht). enjoy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The dim dum restaurant on the corner! Close to Yaowarat Road! Walking distance from amazing Chinese market! Go explore!
Shirley C. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
LOVELY HOTEL

WELL LOCATION , POLITENESS STAFF , NEARBY AIRPORT , RESTAURANT AND SHOPPING AREA.
7.3
Cherry Z. Families with young children China, February 16, 2013
Check Inn China Town
7
we arrived in hotel quite late at that night, and went to the wrong direction when looking for the night market. so we were quite disappointed at first, but we found out the night market at last. overall, the hotel location is good, if you want to go to night bazzar & the grand palace, as it's very close to ferry terminal. but i don't like the china town very much, since it's not very clean & it's very crowded.
Ng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
Friendly Hotel for budget traveler

convenient in the center of old town
9.3
Friendly staff, convenient to old town interesting area, good foods near by. Nothing to complaint.
Caroline N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
brilliant location

location, comfy bed,kitchenette, good wifi
6.3
the balcony door lock was broken, so that the door wouldn't lock. The staff at first could not understand why I wasn't happy to sleep in a room with an insecure balcony door. I was asked to wait until 11 pm when different staff would be on duty. With an early morning flight to catch I made a fuss and eventually the issue was resolved
Jen L. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
great location in chinatown

overall this hotel is a good value, clean, and includes a small kitchenette.
6.7
This hotel has some rooms without windows. The picture of a deluxe double shows a window but we did not get one. The hotel blamed it on agoda, but then told agoda I got a deluxe double. Keep this mind if.windows are important to you.
Limei G. Families with young children China, February 3, 2013
Great loaction but small rooms

good location
6.7
this hotel with good location but difficult to find it. The rooms are small but with utilities.
Janos F. Couples Hungary, February 2, 2013
Pretty good location, friendly staff

great location, friendly staff, interesting sorrounding
8.3
We sttod here for 3 nights. The staff was extremely friendly. The Chao Praya river is just 10 minute walking distance (on the way you can shop souvenirs and many other staff for cheap). On the river you can take the boats (all boats stop here) to explore the whole city including the main attractions. The boats stop both at the royal palace and in the Khao San area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05