or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1502 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1502)
Sort by:
Natalie F. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2012
Liked it so much we extended!

Good location, clean room
9.7
We enjoyed the hotel so much we extended our stay from 2 nights to 4! Pros include in room wifi, clean rooms and bathrooms, complimentary water bottles
Koh L. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2012
Friendly

Cozy and convenient
8
Good and convenient place to stay if you enjoy going Chinatown and if you don't mind the walk from MRT. Good food around.
Natalie F. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
Very neat and clean hotel in Chinatown

Very neat and clean room with nice amenities
9.7
We chose the hotel because another review said it was close to the MRT, however, it was a solid 15-20 minute walk to the station, not that close. We loved the hustle and bustle of Chinatown, but it's not for the faint of heart- it was by far the busiest part of town. Most cab drivers did not want to take us there as they said there was too much "traffic". The hotel was neat and clean and provided nice amenities including free in room wifi and 2 bottles of water per day and breakfast.
Kuangsiang S. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Small but comfortable hotel

Thing needed are all in order
7.7
when i firstly step inside the hotel, i am welcome with a sweet smilling receptionist. our room is a little bit small but the all thing were in order, which include the wifi, lcd tv, kettle, microwave, and even stove but mostly we wont use it. the bed is comfortable and clean. overall it is very worth to stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to China Town, just crossby a temple.
Mattias P. Families with young children Sweden, August 4, 2012
Decent hotel in a quiet yard in China town

Located in a quiet yard in China Town.
7.3
We stayed here a couple of days before we were going back to Sweden for shopping. The hotel is located in a quite silent yard in China town. Therefore it could be quite hard for the taxi driver to find. But I apprecieted the location, no traffic right outside the door. However you´re in the shopping streets within 2 minutes walking.
Tiffany C. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Great location but small room

Location is very good
7.3
Too bad the hotel room is too small and there is no windows inside the room. Besides that I also found out that the mattress was dirty and has some flea inside. Hope the hotel can has some improvement on this.
Shopping Tip: Wholesale city just around the hotel
Chin L. Families with older children Singapore, July 27, 2012
Friendly staffs but not a good location

Simple
5.3
The hotel staffs are very friendly however the location is not accessible.
Edith K. Groups Australia, July 26, 2012
tricky location but very helpful staff

location if you want to spend hours in sampang market
7.3
clean and well air conditioned room,tidy. Very helpful 24 hour staff with enough english to get by....easy to get to places to eat...only tricky part is getting the tuk tuk drivers to find the little alleyway the hotel is located in, once there it is suprisingly quiet. Free WI-FI also an advantage
Kenneth G. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Excellent Location but small rooms

location in the middle of china town
8.3
Had a great location for China Town, but I was kind of let down with China town. I was expecting maybe more of a San Francisco type of China town, very different. Hard to find a decent sit down restaurant. Maybe I was blind but about 90% of the restaurants were street vendors.
Robert S. Couples Netherlands, July 20, 2012
Great staff

Value for money
8.7
We satayed more than a week in this hotel and would recommend it. It is located in a quiet spot in Chinatown and close to the river and riverferries. It is a 15 minute walk to Hua Lampong train- and underground station. Staff is really very helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08