or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1492 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1492)
Sort by:
Eleanor M. Couples Canada, June 17, 2012
chinatown location

close to walk to chinatown markets, breakfast available in your room
5.3
our room didn't have a window - very disorienting for time of day we had tiny little ants crawling on everything in the room
Hotel Feature Tip: there are two alleys to access this hotel, the driver may drop you off at one end where you haveto walk down a narrow alley lined with food stalls, you're in the right place
Thanabalasingam M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
good service and great location

great location
8.3
it was good, simple and nice hotel. i reach there a day early then my booking day but the staff welcome me and arrange a room for me. location was fantastic, near KFC, tesco and 10 - 15min walking distance to the Ratchawonse pier. from here one can visit to all the great Wats near by like Wat Arun, Wats Poh, Grand Palace... the rooms is small and very clean.WI-FI is Excerlance.. Overall im happy staying in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy access to Ratchawonse peir.. its only 15min walk
Boon S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2012
Nice Basic Hotel in Middle of Chinatown

Good Location just across Chinatown Sampeng Lane
7
Very affordable rate. Basic Facilities. Even has a small Kitchenette. Free Wifi. Had breakfast served in room every day.
Khom S. Groups Thailand, June 3, 2012
Good location / Good Facilities

Good location
7
Hotel is located in the middle of Yao-wa-raj Good location. I'm in the room without window so i feel a bit cramped. Must reserve for parking space.
Abhishek M. Solo travelers India, June 3, 2012
small hotel but good rooms

good rooms and near china town though small hotel
6.3
If you want to stay @ china town at low cost this is small hotel with good rooms , though not a great hotel view.
Shopping Tip: near by china market and china town
Songpon I. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2012
Nice small hotel

The hotel is quite new, with standard system as found in 4-5 star hotel. The price is also very reasonable.
9
The first impression when you arrive this hotel may not be very positive as the hotel is located in the middle of a small lane accessible from the two main roads, Yaowarat and Charoenkrung. However, once you enter your room, you will find that it is comparable to a 4-5 star hotel, with smaller size rooms. The good thing about the hotel being in the middle of the lane is quietness. If you travel alone or with your partner, with small budget, this hotel is one of the best choices in the area. The most convenient transportation in the are is taxi. If you want to travel by MRT or BTS, the closest station is about 10 minutes by taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just in the heart of China town. You might want to stay for at least 2-3 days to enjoy the variety of foods in the area.
Ng K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2012
Very bad hotel

no
2.7
hotel location not close to night bazzar. Dirty with a BIG dead crocoach, old decoration, noisy to hear next room playing SM at 3am. Never try it again
Tung P. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
decent hotel

clean and tidy room,friendly service
8.3
convenient location, room as described by the Agoda, good air conditioner and hot water,good breakfast with friendly service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: catch bus number 1 and 25( free service for this number) for Royal palace and Wat Pho,and handy to MRT train and connection to Air port express.
Faraz G. Couples India, May 23, 2012
Very Bad Location, but hotel inside is good

its in the heart of China town, kitchenette in room like a studio
4.7
we saw this hotel on agoda and booked after reading all the comments. The hotel from inside is good, neat and clean. also the staff were polite and friendly. We also liked the small kitchen attached inside the room like a studio with few utensil. The only thing which we were disappointing was the location of the hotel. you have to walk through extremely dirty and small lane to reach the hotel. I also had hard time finding it even though i had the whole address with me. On top of that its china town so you cannot speak to people as they themselves give you a blank look anytime you ask them anything. Im sure you can find better hotels for this price. lastly please keep chicken as an option but not just pork for everything!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: China town!!
Maxine O. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
Pleasant hotel in the heart of china town

Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, complimentary water and decent WIFI
6.7
Originally booked hotel for one night and was allocated a smallish room with no window, no alternative was available as it was very busy. The next day we negotiaited a better room and then rate, ending up with a room with small balcony and found ourselves still there after 7 nights. Very comfortable stay, used the cooking facilities a few times. In the heart of China town (although down an ally making it a quieter spot), so plenty of fresh produce on the door step and a very convenient Tesco Lotus store around the corner. Short 5-10 minute walk to the tourist boat pier which will take you to the palace and reclining buddah. Alternatively an easy taxi ride.
Travel tip: We found that metered taxis were much cheaper and more comfortable than Tuk Tuks who demand very inflated prices for tourists(unless you are prepared to be dropped at the tourist information or a shop on route).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03