arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1748 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

10 BOJIA L.
China
March 22, 2013
good
room internet

7.3 Weng W.
Singapore
March 21, 2013
Nice budget hotel in heart of chinatown
In heart of chinatown: good food, nice staff & Tesco smart just the corner.

3.3 Ashley M.
Canada
March 20, 2013
Dirty
the hot shower, the staff answered our questions, fridge in room
it was a filthy hotel, ants everywhere. not just a few here or there in the bathroom. we were on the 4th floor & they were swarming the walls, the kitchenette. we did not have food in our room. the staff gave us a can of raid. its central china town, hardest place in the city to get a quick ride to the airport as traffic is so bad. the staff told us to go get a taxi from the street and would not call us one. you can find much nicer hotels for the same price.

6 Philippa S.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2013
Nice buget hotel
location central
Good location but not on main street. Entrance down a ally way

7.3 shirley C.
Malaysia
March 16, 2013
LOVELY HOTEL
WELL LOCATION , POLITENESS STAFF , NEARBY AIRPORT , RESTAURANT AND SHOPPING AREA.

9.3 Francis T.
Canada
March 14, 2013
Always a pleasant stay
Great Location, Great Food, overall great place
I had a bad stay once at that place but I am quite patient and always ready to give people a second chance so that is what I did with them. I went back there and this time, it was a good one. I never have to complain about the room as it is small, but very well furnished, comfortable and convenient. The location is great in the middle of Chinatown but do not worry, it is quite peaceful. They have a pretty good WIFI and the food is delicious. I am glad they learned from my previous review when someone hit my car in their parking but they put it on my fault. Now, theyr is always someone protecting my car, 24 hours per days. Hard to find this location so make sure you have a map. However, the fact that it is hard to find is also the good point as it is very peaceful and quiet even in the middle of the busy chinatown. Recommanded A+++

6 Brent B.
Canada
March 10, 2013
Location Ok, but room quite small
can walk to China town
Good location to walk to China town. Car park not very good unless driving small car. Rooms aren't very clean but livable to stay a night. Hard to find this place as it is off very small street.

7.3 Mohamed S.
Maldives
March 10, 2013
Great location
Great location.Hotel in the centre of China town.
The rooms are quite clean and spacious. Service is very good. Wifi is free. Also the kitchenette is useful if you want to cook some basic food. They provide you with all the pans and vessels required for minimum cooking. Good value for your money.

7.7 Colin T.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2013
Good hotel but difficult to find
Clean, good hotel
Overall a good hotel which was always clean and comfortable enough. Had a couple of problems with the lock on the balcony door and also the air conditioning which started leaking water everywhere during the night. Generally the staff sorted the problems, however I wasn't happy that I was told the air conditioning problem was my fault for having it set below 20 degrees, even though there is nothing to say it shouldn't! Breakfast is unique in that it is served to your room (although normally 10-20 minutes before the time you ask for it) and good quality. The location in Chinatown is away from most hotel areas. No taxi drivers will have a clue where it is, even if you give them a sheet of paper with the address written in Thai and it takes them multiple phone calls with the hotel to even get close (however I found most taxi drivers in Bangkok no where nothing is, even if you show them maps and pictures of where you want to go, i.e. a temple). Chinatown is away from a lot of the sights but is perhaps somewhere you might not go if you weren't staying there and you may miss out.

7 Megan W.
United States
March 09, 2013
Great location
Chinatown location
It was lovely to stay in Chinatown after first staying on Khao San, which was not our style. The front desk people were helpful and wrote out the name of our next destination in Thai to give to our taxi driver. The room wasn't much in terms of character, but the bed was comfortable. It did have a small kitchenette. It was fine for a night but I would probably choose a hotel with more character for a longer stay.