Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

shirley C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
LOVELY HOTEL
WELL LOCATION , POLITENESS STAFF , NEARBY AIRPORT , RESTAURANT AND SHOPPING AREA.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Francis T. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Always a pleasant stay
Great Location, Great Food, overall great place
I had a bad stay once at that place but I am quite patient and always ready to give people a second chance so that is what I did with them. I went back there and this time, it was a good one. I never have to complain about the room as it is small, but very well furnished, comfortable and convenient. The location is great in the middle of Chinatown but do not worry, it is quite peaceful. They have a pretty good WIFI and the food is delicious. I am glad they learned from my previous review when someone hit my car in their parking but they put it on my fault. Now, theyr is always someone protecting my car, 24 hours per days. Hard to find this location so make sure you have a map. However, the fact that it is hard to find is also the good point as it is very peaceful and quiet even in the middle of the busy chinatown. Recommanded A+++
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Brent B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Location Ok, but room quite small
can walk to China town
Good location to walk to China town. Car park not very good unless driving small car. Rooms aren't very clean but livable to stay a night. Hard to find this place as it is off very small street.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Mohamed S. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great location
Great location.Hotel in the centre of China town.
The rooms are quite clean and spacious. Service is very good. Wifi is free. Also the kitchenette is useful if you want to cook some basic food. They provide you with all the pans and vessels required for minimum cooking. Good value for your money.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Trevor C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good location in central Chinatown
Very good location for Chinatown and access to mainline trains and MRT system.
Just a 50 baht motorcycle taxi ride from Hua Lamphong MRT/Railway system, this hotel is halfway down a narrow Soi 8 which runs between Thanon Yaowarat and Thanon Chaeroen Krung - Soi 14 if approaching from the latter. Also accessible form Ratchwong Pier. Check in was smooth and quick and the room was clean and of a good size. Usual spacious bed which is commonplace in Thailand. A good selection (from a menu) of breakfast which is delivered to the room. There is a bar with a "20% Happy Hour discount" but I didn't use it. Overall good location for Chinatown and value for money. The hotel is very well located to take advantage of the superb street Chinese restaurants selling shellfish, fish and other fresh food. Many of these operate only in the evenings and begin to evolve on the pavements from late afternoon.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Colin T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Good hotel but difficult to find
Clean, good hotel
Overall a good hotel which was always clean and comfortable enough. Had a couple of problems with the lock on the balcony door and also the air conditioning which started leaking water everywhere during the night. Generally the staff sorted the problems, however I wasn't happy that I was told the air conditioning problem was my fault for having it set below 20 degrees, even though there is nothing to say it shouldn't! Breakfast is unique in that it is served to your room (although normally 10-20 minutes before the time you ask for it) and good quality. The location in Chinatown is away from most hotel areas. No taxi drivers will have a clue where it is, even if you give them a sheet of paper with the address written in Thai and it takes them multiple phone calls with the hotel to even get close (however I found most taxi drivers in Bangkok no where nothing is, even if you show them maps and pictures of where you want to go, i.e. a temple). Chinatown is away from a lot of the sights but is perhaps somewhere you might not go if you weren't staying there and you may miss out.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Megan W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great location
Chinatown location
It was lovely to stay in Chinatown after first staying on Khao San, which was not our style. The front desk people were helpful and wrote out the name of our next destination in Thai to give to our taxi driver. The room wasn't much in terms of character, but the bed was comfortable. It did have a small kitchenette. It was fine for a night but I would probably choose a hotel with more character for a longer stay.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Juraiporn M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Valuable and nice hotel
Good facilities
Hotel is located near main road just 2 mins walk you will see 'Leang nei yee temple' and only 5 mins walk to 'Yaowarad market' which is the wholesale market where you can shopping. Hotel facilities are nice especailly Kitchen that beyond expectation, so you will have more activities while staying here. Very nice place.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

christina S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
well equipped rooms and good location
rooftop bar and kitchen in room
helpful staff. Comfortable room. A little small but well equipped and lots od power outlets. Even had english language tv channels.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Jen L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location in chinatown
overall this hotel is a good value, clean, and includes a small kitchenette.
This hotel has some rooms without windows. The picture of a deluxe double shows a window but we did not get one. The hotel blamed it on agoda, but then told agoda I got a deluxe double. Keep this mind if.windows are important to you.
Reviewed March 01, 2013