or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1501 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1501)
Sort by:
Francis V. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Good location in a quiet side street

Clean, comfortable well decorated.
8.3
My double room was clean, comfortable with good furnishing. It is quiet and peaceful as it's off the main street. Food, shopping and sight seeing of the hustle and bustle of Chinatown is round the corner. Food is easily available round the clock. The staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel is very good value for your money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like white chicken rice then go to the stall located on the right, half way to the main road. It's delicious and it sells out by midday.
Keat H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2012
great location in Chinatown but difficult access.

modern and with Wifi
7.3
Once you get to the hotel its okay but initially very complicated to locate. Taximan even have difficulty locating hotel. Price increased upon our return stay dispite being pre-booked.
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
Nice room and friendly but location!

Nice large rooms, good bed and good shower. Service very friedly.
7
the hotel was difficult to find and the taxi driver had to stop several times. the entrance was through an appalling little alleyway whach was damp, foul smelling and covered in litter and pets. however, no complaints about the hotels itself which wasgood value for money, clean with pleasant staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location to see China Town but remember to note the location of the hotel by checking out he surounding buildings.
Khor M. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Free and easy

come together kitchen ultilities
9
In the heart of china town, clean and pleasant stay in the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: China town food and wholeseller market
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2012
Very convenient with obliging staff

Location, Peaceful ambience.
8.7
We arrived at around 9.30pm, we being myself and a young Japanese lass I met on the plane. Although I had booked as a single ( double bed ) the friendly receptionist obligingly changed the room for one with two single beds, for no extra charge. The location enabled us to walk to China Town in minutes and the breakfast brought to or room in the morning was great.
Restaurant Tip: Dining out in nearby China Town is easy and of course relatively in expensive.
Jenny F. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Comfy and clean hotel

Clean and convinient to many delicious food stall during the night. Mini kitchen in room.
8.3
Spent one night at check inn hotel, definitely worth the money.May be hard to locate The hotel due to it hiding in the back alley however, delicious food stall Is easily located walking distance away from the hotel especially the shark fins and bird nest. Mrt is around 20-30 mins walk away that could link to other places and even to the airport. Taking taxi to airport cost 600 baht, by taking mrt and airport link only cost a total of 119 baht. Therefore check inn is definitely a nice and cheap hotel to stay in, worth the while. Hotel has wifi services.
Marcel T. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Ok for the price but just ok!

The best thing about this hotel is that it is in China town.
4
i will probably search another hotel rather than this one as i know there is better value for money. as happens many times when booking with the room we were first offered had no resemblance to the pics. in fact i do not even think the room was what i had paid for. when i asked i was shown another room. i should not have to ask.
Yuri S. Solo travelers Israel, April 11, 2012
compact clean hotel

near the train station
6.3
the hotel is very small, rooms feel like in a japanese capsule. but it's very clean and in china town, near the train station. service was alright, had to speak a bit of thai.
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2012
Best avoided

Located in Chinatown
3
The first room that I was offered was on the first floor with a balcony, but with a sliding door that could not be locked. I declined this and after a bit of arguing was provided with a room without a balcony. At least it was secure though. The new room had a troublesome air conditioner that swung between freezing and boiling. The TV had no sports channel and the walls were grubby and needed painting. The hotel is located quite a distance from the train station - meaning that dealing with tuk tuk and taxi drivers is necessary. They will try and overcharge at any opportunity. I was disappointed with the experience and can not recommend this hotel.
Nanda F. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 7, 2012
Everything right for the price

In the middle of Chinatown and close to the riverboats
7.7
Room OK. Clean, soft bed, working kitchen. Shower lots of hot water. Aircon not too noisy, free water, good towels
Restaurant Tip: If you want to see how a food plaza with karaoke is go to the old Siam shopping centre third floor. And don't forget to have a footmassage and a bite at the foodstalls at the ground floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08