Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1511 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1511)
Sort by:
Jenny F. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Comfy and clean hotel

Clean and convinient to many delicious food stall during the night. Mini kitchen in room.
8.3
Spent one night at check inn hotel, definitely worth the money.May be hard to locate The hotel due to it hiding in the back alley however, delicious food stall Is easily located walking distance away from the hotel especially the shark fins and bird nest. Mrt is around 20-30 mins walk away that could link to other places and even to the airport. Taking taxi to airport cost 600 baht, by taking mrt and airport link only cost a total of 119 baht. Therefore check inn is definitely a nice and cheap hotel to stay in, worth the while. Hotel has wifi services.
Marcel T. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Ok for the price but just ok!

The best thing about this hotel is that it is in China town.
4
i will probably search another hotel rather than this one as i know there is better value for money. as happens many times when booking with the room we were first offered had no resemblance to the pics. in fact i do not even think the room was what i had paid for. when i asked i was shown another room. i should not have to ask.
Yuri S. Solo travelers Israel, April 11, 2012
compact clean hotel

near the train station
6.3
the hotel is very small, rooms feel like in a japanese capsule. but it's very clean and in china town, near the train station. service was alright, had to speak a bit of thai.
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2012
Best avoided

Located in Chinatown
3
The first room that I was offered was on the first floor with a balcony, but with a sliding door that could not be locked. I declined this and after a bit of arguing was provided with a room without a balcony. At least it was secure though. The new room had a troublesome air conditioner that swung between freezing and boiling. The TV had no sports channel and the walls were grubby and needed painting. The hotel is located quite a distance from the train station - meaning that dealing with tuk tuk and taxi drivers is necessary. They will try and overcharge at any opportunity. I was disappointed with the experience and can not recommend this hotel.
Nanda F. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 7, 2012
Everything right for the price

In the middle of Chinatown and close to the riverboats
7.7
Room OK. Clean, soft bed, working kitchen. Shower lots of hot water. Aircon not too noisy, free water, good towels
Restaurant Tip: If you want to see how a food plaza with karaoke is go to the old Siam shopping centre third floor. And don't forget to have a footmassage and a bite at the foodstalls at the ground floor.
Jaithip S. Business travelers Thailand, April 7, 2012
Nice and Clean Room - Good Location

Good Location and the Kitchenette
7.7
Nice hotel in the heart of China Town. Great location if you want to explore china town. Only 3 minutes walking to the busy street of Yaowarat where you can find all type of chinese food and souvenirs. The room is rather small but nice and clean bathroom. The room is also equipped with microwave, fridge, water boiler and even a stove! It did not use them but it was nice to have in them in room. Would stay at Check Inn China Town again if I would be in area.
Ian K. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
good hotel in nice quiet area

just far enough away from all the nose in China town
8
I love it here & come often would recoment to any one
Shopping Tip: close to Klongthom
Naomi B. Couples Canada, March 26, 2012
gem in Chinatown

price, location
9.3
we ended up extending our stay an extra two nights after finding it to be a great budget hotel. the rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel staff are very helpful. breakfast is so so, but there are many options close by if you feel you need a bigger choice. it is the kind of breakfast you order the night before from a limited menu. chinatown is very colourful and this hotel is smack in the middle of it. no easy connections to rapid transit unless you like to walk, but that is what we did and could connect via the river boat system or the train station to all of the rapid transit options. no frills, but really good value for the price.
Kei Y. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Nice place to stay

Friendly Staff
5.7
i have stayed here many times and it still provides me the best services. the housekeeping staff needs to learn a little english though. anyway, overall it is satisfying.
Gregory B. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2012
Well managed, good value,

Location in Chinatown, good management, new, clean fittings
9.3
i was impressed. the staff were efficient. the room was clean and everything worked. the price was good - even better if you go to the hotel's website.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03