Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1735 reviews

721 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1735)
Sort by:
Sim K. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2012
great location with room kitchen

gold
10
No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other non-family-friendly content. No reports of deaths, violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity.
Report this review
Clay Q. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
Great hotel and price - hard to find

Price, proximity to train station
9.3
We only stayed in this hotel breifly over night waiting for our train to Chiang Mai. It is about a 10 minute walk to the train station which was key for us. There is not much nightlife in this area and thearea seems kind of gross to me - The hotel was very clean and the staff was super polite. It's a little hard to find until you spot the sign on the main road pointing down the alley.
Report this review
Kei Y. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Cozy hotel

Near to Tesco
8
Great hotel to stay as it is located at the center of 3 main roads in Yaowarat. It might be a little difficult to find as its located in an alley, however once you know it, you will love the location.
Shopping Tip: Shopping on Sunday morning at Yaowarat is a lot cheaper....
Report this review
Jon J. Couples Denmark, September 8, 2012
perfect location. nice.

good value for money
9.3
fully satisfied about this stay in the center of chinatown. I can recommend
Restaurant Tip: tangsenghong. Actually it has 2 in the same street....! 5 star about all kinds of food. Fantastic!
Report this review
Sutthasinee L. Groups Thailand, September 7, 2012
nice customer service Inn

nice service
8
i really like the service of this hotel. The first day, i couldn't find the way to the hotel so i called the receptionist and he answered me nicely and explained to my taxi driver well. Then he helped us moved the luggage and took care of ours in the last day. it's very near Yaowarat street also
Report this review
Carmen A. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Great location for China Town

Location
7.7
Great for shopping but hard to find if you drive there. I always stay at this hotel while shopping in China Town. Limited parking but only five minutes to great shopping. Cheap, nice size room and can do self catering if you stay a longer time.
Report this review
Gwee Y. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2012
Good Room Valued for Money.

In China-town
6.3
Valued for Money - Good Wi-fi Systems - Walking distant 20 mins to the nearest METRO MTR Station < Hua Lamphong > Walking distant 10 Mins to Ferry Boat ride < Si Phraya > Station or < Marine Department > Lots of Wholesalers for Hands phones accessories / Bags / shoes or Costume Jewellery. Pick your value for Money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go Early 9 - 2.30 pm check the whole-sale market around the Piers area.
Report this review
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Hotel near China Town Bangkok

Very quiet environment
7.3
The address in Google map of this hotel is not accurate, we used at least 30 minutes to find, but luckily still can found it. Hotel is quite near to China Town, very quiet environment. Room is a bit small, but there is a small kitchen there.
Restaurant Tip: China Town got a lot of nice food to eat
Report this review
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Hotel near China Town Bangkok

Very quiet environment
7.3
The address in Google map of this hotel is not accurate, we used at least 30 minutes to find, but luckily still can found it. Hotel is quite near to China Town, very quiet environment. Room is a bit small, but there is a small kitchen there.
Restaurant Tip: China Town got a lot of things to eat
Report this review
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Hotel near China Town Bangkok

Very quiet environment
7.3
the address in google map of this hotel is not accurate, we used at least 30 minutes to find, but luckily still can found it. hotel is quite near to china town, very quiet environment. room is a bit small, but there is a small kitchen there.
Restaurant Tip: China Town got a lot of things to eat
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 721 reviews Next page
Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04