Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Zoltan P. from Hungary
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
small but cheap , clean and enjoyable hotel.
good location for chinatown, clean rooms
small hotel, with standard equipments, no extremity in positive or negative direction
Reviewed November 21, 2012

John W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Hard to find Budget Hotel
The Staff
Hard to find budget hotel that was just ok fr a 1 night stopover in Chinatown Bangkok. Room was adequate in size for the solo travellor and the airconditioner very effective for me. Arrived late at night and the lane way to the Hotel wasn't very well lit. Staff very friendly and oblideging. Could I stay there again.????? I could but would probably choose somewhere else. One never knows until one tries.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Foong T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
horrendous experience
Free Wifi
1) Location: None of the Taxi Drivers know the location as it is exceedingly well hidden 2) Information: The photos on the website and the real room differs by 50%, the room were small and old. 3) Room no 203: Fill with cigarette smell and sink doesn't work and clots water 4) Room no 206: Fill with damp smell, air-con water leaking, pillow smells and crazy fire evacuation alarm that woke my family members up at 3.00am. When asked, the receptionist just says if it still ring, you can just off it. 5) Airport Transfers: I have booked the airport transportation from the Hotel 4 hours ahead. While we checked out, the receptionist just slumber-ly tell us to follow his colleague to the main road. We were puzzled and after a some questioning, he then only informed us that he couldn't get a airport transfer. We were frustrated as he wasn't being pro-active enough to inform any of us despite seeing my family members going in and out from the hotel after our breakfast, shopping and etc. What if we missed our flight during the peak hour at noon?
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Kee E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great service staff
Good customer service, near to Chinatown
The customer service is commendable. However, as the sign leading to the hotel is not visibly displayed, it makes searching for the hotel challenging especially at night time.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Simon F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Clean,cheap and simple-perfect
No traffic
A hidden gem for the budget traveller, all you need from a hotel, 50m from the main china town street. Make sure you know where the hotel is, get a map, taxi drivers cant find it. Nothing negative,I will stay again.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fredrick H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Quiet comfortable Inn
Goods location to explore China Town
The Inn is down a narrow lane which is crowed with food stalls during the day with good restaurants nearby. Directly opposite a temple, Which gives access to the Tesco store and many shops one block over. Within walking distance (20 minutes) to Lamphong Train Station & Subway. Or take a taxi for only 40Bt. THe rooms were clean and comfortable. Small kitchenet but no chairs to sit on, must sit on bed. Electronic safe didn't work but they gave me the key to operate it manualy.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

alastair B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
exceedingly well hidden
needs a lot of thinking about to find one that deserves mention
the photos of the hotel were very professional and excellent, unfortunately the hotel needed a lot of retouching, easy to do on photos locationj despite first class gps in car almost impossible to find in the end we followed a motorbike taxi carparking was on a very narrow street and could only get out on passengers side, we were very lucky not to get any scrapes on this busy very narrow small soi breakfast well yes just met description but only just staff friendly rooms small , clean and just adequate this was a bottom end priced hotel so bear in mind you get what you pay for , we have stayed at many many far worse
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Jing B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Decent room, location okay
Price
Room furniture is decent, comes with premium tv channel, and wifi. Bath is shower is also decent. No complains for the price i paid.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Jing B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Decent hotel with small rooms
good price
room furniture is decent, tv and wifi is okay, air conditioner is okay, no windows on first floor. Staff not so helpful.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Sereymony O. from Cambodia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
good location
The location is great if you want to go for shopping around Sampeng area
we stay at check inn as the location is good and the room is clean. a walking distant to the famous shopping area.
Reviewed October 22, 2012