or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1491 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1491)
Sort by:
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2012
Ideal location to explore old Bangkok

location
7
the hotel is a little difficult to find but worth it. i found it to be great value for money. the rooms are basic but clean.there are many good restaurants in close range and not too far to get to the ferry.the bts is a fair way off though.
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurant -out the front door left and then left again on the first corner at the main rd Dim Sum etc
Juan B. Couples Colombia, January 13, 2012
Cheap, cheap

Wi-fi
5
The hotel is clean and cheap, but it's location is not very good, breakfast is awful and it's staff doesn't help much.
Tumer S. Couples Australia, January 10, 2012
Friendly staff but very small rooms

Location and good staff
5.7
All I can say is cleaners are not doing a good job. Blood stained sheets had to be changed by receptionist 10pm at night. It is in the back street and Taxi drivers can not find the address. Very small hotel with small rooms. Poor breakfast.
Travel tip: If you want to be close to Trin station or have business in Chinatown, it is ok for a few days
Chloe M. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Comfortable clean hotel,friendly staff.

Free internet,safe in room and free water
9.3
Generally a great hotel,little differcult to find,but in a great location and clean
Monjurul A. Couples India, January 9, 2012
best hotel with helpfull staff

in the room small kitchen and the helpfull staff
9.7
we enjoy our stay at this hotel.just the problem only to find this hotel because this is slightly in the street. but after we stay there we enjoy a lot. our room is very good on the 4thfloor and have small kitchen inside they serve breakfast in the room.and most imortant staff is veyr helpfull and have free intrent at lobby also.
Restaurant Tip: There is a ot of local food avialable out side on the street. u can enjoy chinsie food here its too nice.there is many kind of fruits also sell buy local people.
Muray C. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Good location

Good location to access China Town and close to the river. Breakfast delivered to the room was good.
7.3
The Check Inn China Town was hidden away off the main street in a relatively quiet spot. The rooms were clean and tidy. Internet availability was a helpful feature. The staff were helpful and courteous.This hotel was very good value for what it cost.I would happily stay there again.
Joel S. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Difficult place to find!!

Good shower!!
4.3
Even taxi and tuk tuk drivers found it difficult to find! In heart of china town, not much stated about roof terrace but worth a look!
Joel S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Difficult to find!

Good size shower
3.7
Room was ok for our needs, down a dark alley in china town. Th on thing that put me off was a cockroach running up my arm on the first night!! Apart from that room and hotel was ok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the reclining Buddha!
Caleb S. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2012
Quaint little hotel in an assuming Chinatown alley

Comfortable, decent price, and great location
9
Although the room was on the smaller side, everything we expected in a hotel room was provided. The kitchenette was also on the smaller, cramped side and we ended up not using it because of the hassle of buying fresh foods, oil, sauces, the time spent cooking, etc. I would also call ahead before your reservation and ask for a room with a window. Not all of the rooms have windows unfortunately. The hosts speak English so we had no problems communicating. There is much to explore in Chinatown within walking distance. When telling the taxi/tuk tuk driver where to go, just tell them Charoenkrung Soi sip-see (14). Most taxi drivers knew where that particular street was.
Restaurant Tip: There is an amazing vegan restaurant on the main street that the hotel is off of(Charoenkrung 14). It opens at 9am and I would highly recommend it. The dishes are affordable (50-70 baht) and the food is excellent. All vegan dishes.
Octavianus A. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2012
Not bad

Cheap, Clean
6
The room is clean, but the one I got have a smell of cigarette when the AC turned off. Watch for the expiry date. 2 of our cup noodles expired from last March 2010, and the receptionist insisted me to eat it, saying it's okay. They have no newer replacement, stating it's the same for every room (expired?) -- and got offended when I said I won't eat it, and don't charge me for it. The roof top wasn't as good. But the room is not bad for the budget.
Restaurant Tip: However the location is closed with the street food of china town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03