Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1511 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1511)
Sort by:
Guat E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Great location in Chinatown

Very convenient for transports and foods
7.3
Very near to all the tourist attractions.Grand Palace,Wat Arun,Wat Pho and many others. Yaowarat Road is full of restaurants and stalls at night. You can have Thai, Chinese, fusion and many street foods. My family had bird nest soups every night. Cheap and delicious !!! We used taxi,tut-tut,river ferry and was very convenient and cheap. We stay in this hotel for its location in Chinatown for delicious foods.
Guat E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2012
Small hotel in the midst of Chinatown

Lots of foods nearby hotel
7.3
good choice to stay in this hotel. taxi and tut-tut to the grand palace and nearby temples is less than baht. also,ferry service along chao pyraya river is also very convenient to many tourist attractions. train station and mrt hualumpang is also walking distance. at night, restaurants and stalls full of delicious foods along yaowarat road. my family had bird nest soups every night when we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. also,in the mornings we went to nearby laneway for breakfasts, fruits buying, chinese desserts and many chinese staffs. will stay here again if i am in bangkok.
Hee M. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2012
Great location

Best location
7.3
great location for working as a accessories buyer. very delicious chinese food in the morning and night time seafood hawker and shark fin soup or dessert (bird nest soup). u can buy all chinese dry food as wholesale price. this is the 6th or 7th times stayed in check inn china town. will stay every time in bangkok.
Kristin P. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
3rd time staying in 2 months

location
10
We've been back and forth through Bangkok 3 times in the past 2 months and stayed at Check Inn China Town each time. Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, cold air and hot shower.
Shirley C. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2012
lovely hotel , service and great location

small kitchen , nice food at this hotel area
7.7
Actually I like this hotel very much, but just one need to improve is their bed is spoil. felt uncomfortable when sleep .
Restaurant Tip: yaowarat is a very famous town in Bangkok. You can find many tasty and cheap food around this area.
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2012
poor location good room

the room was nice well maintained
5.7
hard to find in a not very good part of town. My girlfriend refused to go there, didnt like the area. I decided to check out early but never got a refund. I am surprized it was rated as high as it was.
Roger S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2012
Cozy,well-located boutique hotel in China Town

Great staff, nice bed, very quiet in spite of fireworks
9.3
It's not the easiest place to find, but when your taxi driver finally figures out the address, you'll be treated to a very picturesque stroll into the heart of China Town. Taxis can manuever into the drive, but seem to prefer letting passengers walk the last hundred feet through the densely-packed neighborhood. No complaints about the hotel and its staff. Service was excellent, the room was spic and span, and the sound-proofing is amazing. This is a noisy neighborhood, but only outside the hotel. Inside, it's very calm and quiet. Don't come for the swimming pool, fitness center, and night club. There aren't any.
Shopping Tip: The main street through Yaowarat is only a hundred feet away from the hotel's front entrance. It becomes a walking market on Saturday night, and is highly recommended for people watching and kitsch buying. Lots of knock-offs, but prices are good.
Kristin P. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
Love this place

location and wifi
10
This is our second time staying and another great visit. Clean room, hot water, free strong wifi, very nice staff. We already have reservations for a third visit.
Celia R. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel with your own kitchen

Close to China Town
9.3
the hotel is in the small soi, but not very far to walk outside to the busy street of china town. have free wifi available in every floor separately, so you get very good signal. room is a little bit small but enough for 2 people. have some english speaking chanel for tourists.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet with computer available in the lobby
Funha B. Solo travelers Thailand, January 22, 2012
Good location

location
6.3
a small hotel. the location is perfect to go shopping. rooms are clean, safe and affordable. good reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05