Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1708 reviews

709 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1708)
Sort by:
Kuangsiang S. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Small but comfortable hotel

Thing needed are all in order
7.7
when i firstly step inside the hotel, i am welcome with a sweet smilling receptionist. our room is a little bit small but the all thing were in order, which include the wifi, lcd tv, kettle, microwave, and even stove but mostly we wont use it. the bed is comfortable and clean. overall it is very worth to stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to China Town, just crossby a temple.
Report this review
Mattias P. Families with young children Sweden, August 4, 2012
Decent hotel in a quiet yard in China town

Located in a quiet yard in China Town.
7.3
We stayed here a couple of days before we were going back to Sweden for shopping. The hotel is located in a quite silent yard in China town. Therefore it could be quite hard for the taxi driver to find. But I apprecieted the location, no traffic right outside the door. However you´re in the shopping streets within 2 minutes walking.
Report this review
Tiffany C. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Great location but small room

Location is very good
7.3
Too bad the hotel room is too small and there is no windows inside the room. Besides that I also found out that the mattress was dirty and has some flea inside. Hope the hotel can has some improvement on this.
Shopping Tip: Wholesale city just around the hotel
Report this review
Chin L. Families with older children Singapore, July 27, 2012
Friendly staffs but not a good location

Simple
5.3
The hotel staffs are very friendly however the location is not accessible.
Report this review
Edith K. Groups Australia, July 26, 2012
tricky location but very helpful staff

location if you want to spend hours in sampang market
7.3
clean and well air conditioned room,tidy. Very helpful 24 hour staff with enough english to get by....easy to get to places to eat...only tricky part is getting the tuk tuk drivers to find the little alleyway the hotel is located in, once there it is suprisingly quiet. Free WI-FI also an advantage
Report this review
Kenneth G. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Excellent Location but small rooms

location in the middle of china town
8.3
Had a great location for China Town, but I was kind of let down with China town. I was expecting maybe more of a San Francisco type of China town, very different. Hard to find a decent sit down restaurant. Maybe I was blind but about 90% of the restaurants were street vendors.
Report this review
Robert S. Couples Netherlands, July 20, 2012
Great staff

Value for money
8.7
We satayed more than a week in this hotel and would recommend it. It is located in a quiet spot in Chinatown and close to the river and riverferries. It is a 15 minute walk to Hua Lampong train- and underground station. Staff is really very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Thanyaporn H. Solo travelers Thailand, July 20, 2012
Good location

Hotel is in china town where the food are place
6.7
This hotel is hard to find it is too small. But when I get in to the hotel room is quite similar and the facilities are good. Everything is so ok. And hotel is near china town I can walk just 5 mins to find food around there.
Restaurant Tip: Good location in china town . Old are around hotel.
Report this review
Robert S. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 13, 2012
Best hotel in Chinatown

Great staff
9.3
great place to stay. very friendly and helpful staff. very quiet location in soi. clean and nice rooms. nice bar on top floor. and not too far from public transport - hua lampong station.
Report this review
Yan J. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2012
great location in the middle of chinatown

good location, room size and general cleanliness
7.3
we stayed for two nights here as we wanted to visit chinatown and immerse in the culture here. plus the good food and night stalls, it was worth the travelling out to other places. the hotel can be hard to find at first because it is located in a small lane between two large roads. we had our taxi drop us on the main road and walked through the small lanes in. I recommend returning back to the hotel no more than 9pm where there is still a good crowd of night dinners.
Nightlife Tip: must visit the seafood restaurent at soi 2, and support the red side! (you will know when you are there :P) great seafood at gd prices. must try the bbq prawns!
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 709 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08