or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1576 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1576)
Sort by:
Mikaela H. Groups Sweden, March 4, 2012
in the middle of chinatown

Close to the river
6.3
considering the price, it´s a good hotel. it is located in the middle of chinatown on a small street so the taxidrivers may have some problem to find it. it is therefor recommended to have the entire adress and if possible a map as a help when going here. the hotell is clean, ok size on the rooms, a small kitchen, good free wifi. located maybe 400m from the river. 1minute from the mainstreet and 4minutes to tesco. the breakfast(it is ok, and you have some options to choose between) is delivered to your room every morning.
Qun X. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2012
Budget Hotel

wifi service , self cook
4.3
This hotrl is just like a mini house have thing to cook and use internet .
Petrus K. Couples South Africa, March 1, 2012
location easy for river tours and transport

wonderfull to have kitchen
7.7
we had a wonderfull stay as we could just walk out the hotel after a good fresh breakfast prepared in the fully equiped kitchen [ big supermarket very close ] and hop into a tuk-tuk to go down to the pier for a river taxi or by road to places off interest. easy.staff friendly and helpfull.
Jeffrey H. Families with young children United States of America, February 28, 2012
Great value for a clean, modern room

kitchenettes, great breakfast, great location
10
great value for this room. perfect size, internet works well, yummy breakfast, and the location was great. a very short walk to groceries and downtown chinatown.
Tay L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2012
Abit disappiont

The price is good and is near to chinatown food store
6.3
the hotel do come with airport transfer but i have wait for 1hours plus an i cant find the airport transfer from the hotel and i got to take a taxi to the hotel cost me baht. when i reach the hotel i ask the staff the staff tell me that i need to call in to check inn china town an comfirm then they will send the airport transfer to pick up. and ask the staff i waste my time waiting there and i have to coin to call the hotel how will i like than the staff keep away from my question. i so disappoint with this hotel if u need to comfirm than why will u ask for the time of arrive and thr filght number
Santi S. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2012
Convenient in china town thailand

Near by Shopping
6.3
Small room but clean. The hotel is nearby wholesale market and china town. for you love shopping.
John E. Solo travelers Canada, February 19, 2012
Nice quiet hotel in a fatastic area of China Town

New, clean and some limited cooking facilities.
8.3
great value for this nice little hotel down a quiet tucked away lane in of the busiest area's in the world. the hotel's wi-fi was fast and reliable, and the hotel was clean modern and friendly. there is a rooftop deck and couple of pc's in the lobby. the staff were friendly and spoke perfect english, and very willing to help with directions. there is a working elevator as well which is a nice touch for such a small hotel. the a/c was crisp and the tv channels were not to bad. there was a microwave, small stove, and fridge. lots of things to do in china town, and i felt safer here than in most other areas of bangkok. tons of markets, they go for miles down every which way and cranny of the streets. this is definitely a good place and i would stay here again
Jeremiah H. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
Hard to find, but comfortable rooms.

Hidden from the main streets.
7.3
The hotel was hard to find at first, even for the taxi driver. However, even though we got there before 6 AM the staff was up and allowed us to check in free of charge into the room that we had reserved. I couldn't believe it. They were very kind and helpful with everything. The room had no view at all, but we weren't in there very much anyway. The free breakfast wasn't very good and did not include a lot of food, but at least you don't pay extra for it. If I were going to stay in the same area again, China Town, I would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace and National Museum's are close by.
Natnida P. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2012
Good Hotel

Close to China Town
7.7
Good and very close to china town, can walk. Free wifi and full accessories.
Supachai C. Couples Australia, February 14, 2012
Good location for China Town

Location, staff.
7.7
Enjoyed staying at the Check Inn Hotel. It was a good location, close to China town. Rooms were clean and tidy enough, staff were friendly. Would recommend to others to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08