Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1501 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1501)
Sort by:
Derek T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
nice looking

good location
6.3
unfortunatly i did not get to stay in this hotel my train was severley delayed and was not able to get to bangkok until early hours of the morning, so we alighted the train in korat spent the new year celebrations there. but i have seen the hotel from the out side that was one of the reasons i was going to stay there, it looked tidy and clean which was all we were looking for
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location for food and shops
Roy A. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
Clean and simple hotel

Clean, close to restaurants
7.7
Clean and small rooms, no frills and at the heart of Yaowarat
Wang S. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
Comfortable hotel

Th room is clean and relatively spacious
7
Check Inn hotel is a very value for money hotel for tourists who want to spend less on the accommodation. Hotel room is spacious and the toilet is clean. However, it is not easy to locate the hotel and looks dangerous when you walk down the alley.
Restaurant Tip: Do have dinner at T and K at chinatown. The food is good and served hot.
Ng K. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
Small rooms with service friendly

Budget hotel with a interesting location
8
friendly service from the counter to the house keeping. good locale in chinatown, near to the wet and dry markets. nearby tesco lotus a plus for convenience items. good street food readily available throughout the day.
Jaranya D. Solo travelers Thailand, December 22, 2011
Great location but small rooms

great modern design of small area
8
the hotel located at the heart of china town which is recognized as sleepless town. it great valued of money for exploring and observing the oldest china town of thailand. only a few thing are my room has no window so it make me feel uncomfortable. the roof top cafe is not exactly presented on website.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ratchadamnoen Klang Road, near Wat Ratchanadda Rattanakosin Exhibition Hall is an interactive self learning centre with state-of-the-art multimedia technologies giving information on history, arts and culture of the Rattanakosin era (since 1782). In a renovated building, there are altogether 9 exhibition rooms each representing a part of the grandeur of Rattanakosin, the capital of Thailand.
Kim D. Solo travelers Denmark, December 15, 2011
Friendly hotel in the middle of Chinatown

Cheap, friendly
6.7
I have stayed at Check Inn several times as it is very convenient for me. It is close to the Chinatown Market where I buy things to bring back home. At this last stay I got a room at the ground floor. You should try to avoid that, as you will hear guests leaving and arriving. It is not an area for night life but you might still risk other guests arriving back late at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the Chinatown Market where you can buy a lot of thing at wholesale prices. The location is a bit special and it can be difficult to find for taxis. Check out the hotels homepage where you will find a map to print out for taxis.
David C. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2011
Great hotel, good location.

Clean, well located, helpful staff.
8.7
Room was small but very clean and neat. Kitchenette was useful with small fridge, however being so close to the many food options in chinatown I did not use the cooking facilities. Bathroom was clean; spacious shower with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Great location - minutes to all the action in chinatown, but set back enough from the main streets to be quiet at night. Would definitely book again.
James H. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
Great value hotel with lovely staff

Location, price, staff
9
hotel is located in a very quiet side street off chinatown. located about 5-10 mins walk from river boat stop and 15 mins walk from hua lamphong mrt station. rooms are clean and the cleaners clean it every day. very effective aircon. nice balcony to get some fresh air. staff are really friendly and always happy to help. we found the kitchen handy to cook a breakfast before leaving in the morning. it is a good place to stay if you do not want to be surrounded by tourists 24/7. it's a bit tricky to find at first, but once you know where it is there are a number of ways to reach the hotel. fantastic value for money and will stay here again.
Mitchell A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2011
Simple

Location
7.3
Only stayed one night, arrived everythin was in order room was ready and clean. In the room was simple nothing overwhelmed me and the wake up call was on time and then I was gone.
Restaurant Tip: nothing to eat around hotel need to walk
Ai C. Groups December 5, 2011
A comfortable Buget Hotel

A little kitchen for convience.
6.3
No complain about the hotel. the staff are pleasent.Except the location .Have to go throughn the back lane which is not so pleasent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06