or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1555 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1555)
Sort by:
Joel S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Difficult to find!

Good size shower
3.7
Room was ok for our needs, down a dark alley in china town. Th on thing that put me off was a cockroach running up my arm on the first night!! Apart from that room and hotel was ok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the reclining Buddha!
Caleb S. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2012
Quaint little hotel in an assuming Chinatown alley

Comfortable, decent price, and great location
9
Although the room was on the smaller side, everything we expected in a hotel room was provided. The kitchenette was also on the smaller, cramped side and we ended up not using it because of the hassle of buying fresh foods, oil, sauces, the time spent cooking, etc. I would also call ahead before your reservation and ask for a room with a window. Not all of the rooms have windows unfortunately. The hosts speak English so we had no problems communicating. There is much to explore in Chinatown within walking distance. When telling the taxi/tuk tuk driver where to go, just tell them Charoenkrung Soi sip-see (14). Most taxi drivers knew where that particular street was.
Restaurant Tip: There is an amazing vegan restaurant on the main street that the hotel is off of(Charoenkrung 14). It opens at 9am and I would highly recommend it. The dishes are affordable (50-70 baht) and the food is excellent. All vegan dishes.
Octavianus A. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2012
Not bad

Cheap, Clean
6
The room is clean, but the one I got have a smell of cigarette when the AC turned off. Watch for the expiry date. 2 of our cup noodles expired from last March 2010, and the receptionist insisted me to eat it, saying it's okay. They have no newer replacement, stating it's the same for every room (expired?) -- and got offended when I said I won't eat it, and don't charge me for it. The roof top wasn't as good. But the room is not bad for the budget.
Restaurant Tip: However the location is closed with the street food of china town.
Patrick P. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 4, 2012
Nice hotel in chinatown with helpful staff

Room with kitchen and balcony
8
the location (chinatown) was a plus as this area is very interesting. the room itself was cosy with a nice kitchen and soap available in the bathroom. another good point was that breakfast was served directly in the room with a nice choice of menu.
Restaurant Tip: Next to the "gloden street" where you can find some really good street food
Qun X. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2012
Good Hotel

Good Price
7
I always stay when I stay at bangkok for holiday .
Derek T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
nice looking

good location
6.3
unfortunatly i did not get to stay in this hotel my train was severley delayed and was not able to get to bangkok until early hours of the morning, so we alighted the train in korat spent the new year celebrations there. but i have seen the hotel from the out side that was one of the reasons i was going to stay there, it looked tidy and clean which was all we were looking for
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location for food and shops
Roy A. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
Clean and simple hotel

Clean, close to restaurants
7.7
Clean and small rooms, no frills and at the heart of Yaowarat
Wang S. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
Comfortable hotel

Th room is clean and relatively spacious
7
Check Inn hotel is a very value for money hotel for tourists who want to spend less on the accommodation. Hotel room is spacious and the toilet is clean. However, it is not easy to locate the hotel and looks dangerous when you walk down the alley.
Restaurant Tip: Do have dinner at T and K at chinatown. The food is good and served hot.
Ng K. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
Small rooms with service friendly

Budget hotel with a interesting location
8
friendly service from the counter to the house keeping. good locale in chinatown, near to the wet and dry markets. nearby tesco lotus a plus for convenience items. good street food readily available throughout the day.
Jaranya D. Solo travelers Thailand, December 22, 2011
Great location but small rooms

great modern design of small area
8
the hotel located at the heart of china town which is recognized as sleepless town. it great valued of money for exploring and observing the oldest china town of thailand. only a few thing are my room has no window so it make me feel uncomfortable. the roof top cafe is not exactly presented on website.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ratchadamnoen Klang Road, near Wat Ratchanadda Rattanakosin Exhibition Hall is an interactive self learning centre with state-of-the-art multimedia technologies giving information on history, arts and culture of the Rattanakosin era (since 1782). In a renovated building, there are altogether 9 exhibition rooms each representing a part of the grandeur of Rattanakosin, the capital of Thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07