Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Natalie F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very neat and clean hotel in Chinatown
Very neat and clean room with nice amenities
We chose the hotel because another review said it was close to the MRT, however, it was a solid 15-20 minute walk to the station, not that close. We loved the hustle and bustle of Chinatown, but it's not for the faint of heart- it was by far the busiest part of town. Most cab drivers did not want to take us there as they said there was too much "traffic". The hotel was neat and clean and provided nice amenities including free in room wifi and 2 bottles of water per day and breakfast.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Natalie F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Liked it so much we extended!
Good location, clean room
We enjoyed the hotel so much we extended our stay from 2 nights to 4! Pros include in room wifi, clean rooms and bathrooms, complimentary water bottles
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Tiffany C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location but small room
Location is very good
Too bad the hotel room is too small and there is no windows inside the room. Besides that I also found out that the mattress was dirty and has some flea inside. Hope the hotel can has some improvement on this.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Mattias P. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Decent hotel in a quiet yard in China town
Located in a quiet yard in China Town.
We stayed here a couple of days before we were going back to Sweden for shopping. The hotel is located in a quite silent yard in China town. Therefore it could be quite hard for the taxi driver to find. But I apprecieted the location, no traffic right outside the door. However you´re in the shopping streets within 2 minutes walking.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

EDITH K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
tricky location but very helpful staff
location if you want to spend hours in sampang market
clean and well air conditioned room,tidy. Very helpful 24 hour staff with enough english to get by....easy to get to places to eat...only tricky part is getting the tuk tuk drivers to find the little alleyway the hotel is located in, once there it is suprisingly quiet. Free WI-FI also an advantage
Reviewed August 03, 2012

robert S. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Best hotel in Chinatown
Great staff
great place to stay. very friendly and helpful staff. very quiet location in soi. clean and nice rooms. nice bar on top floor. and not too far from public transport - hua lampong station.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

robert S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great staff
Value for money
We satayed more than a week in this hotel and would recommend it. It is located in a quiet spot in Chinatown and close to the river and riverferries. It is a 15 minute walk to Hua Lampong train- and underground station. Staff is really very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

KEAT E. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
great location in Chinatown but difficult access.
modern and with Wifi
Once you get to the hotel its okay but initially very complicated to locate. Taximan even have difficulty locating hotel. Price increased upon our return stay dispite being pre-booked.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

khor M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Free and easy
come together kitchen ultilities
In the heart of china town, clean and pleasant stay in the hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2012

yan T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location in the middle of chinatown
good location, room size and general cleanliness
we stayed for two nights here as we wanted to visit chinatown and immerse in the culture here. plus the good food and night stalls, it was worth the travelling out to other places. the hotel can be hard to find at first because it is located in a small lane between two large roads. we had our taxi drop us on the main road and walked through the small lanes in. I recommend returning back to the hotel no more than 9pm where there is still a good crowd of night dinners.
Reviewed July 18, 2012