My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1489 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1489)
Sort by:
Jm C. Couples Netherlands, October 30, 2011
Nice hotel for short stay

breakfast on room + near china town center
7.3
nice and clean hotel, right next to china town center, breakfast on room with good sized breakfast
Shopping Tip: China town center
Andi J. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2011
Clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable beds, good facilities
7.7
I enjoyed my stay here. The only thing I would suggest is you ask for a room with a window. Staff were helpful, room was clean, bed was comfortable.
Yoann A. Couples France, October 26, 2011
very good hotel

kitchen in the room,breakfast served in the room,good bed.
8.3
good location for that hotel which is very clean .the room is big enough , kitchen inside,breakfast served in the room(correct),big shower , room cleaned every day,right that there are some tiny ants along the walls but there are some along a lot of walls everywhere in bkk. staff was pleasant and helpful. useful were their map you can print on internet and their card to show the taxis.
Friedel H. Couples Germany, October 25, 2011
Modern hotel in the centre of Chinatown

location, facilities
9.3
i recommend this modern and cosy hotel for it's located just a few minutes to get to every place in chinatown,street restaurants, shops, market, river..
Restaurant Tip: If you like srafood, go to Chinatown and simply enjoy
Brian P. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
None

None
4.3
Hard to find down dark alleys need a torch area outside Not the best we left early due to Bangkok flooding . Too much trouble in finding way around would give it a miss
Sumit B. Solo travelers India, October 22, 2011
Pleasant stay and cooperative staff

Behaviour of staff
8.3
Sir, It is my pleasure to inform you that the stay at particular this hotel was memorable and enjoyable, it was worth to stay with smiling and cohesive company of their staff, I wish I would be a part of their team forever; whenever I visit there.
Hotel Feature Tip: It had space management and aura of family feel.
K P. Groups India, October 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly staff
8.7
easy to access old bangkok.not so far from mrt hua lomphong first time you will get confusion about the location but very quickly you find at least 3 alleys connected to this hotel and from hotel to all main areas of bangkok you can go by taxi or tuk-tuk for 100-150 baht
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you love to see heritage and tradition come to this hotel
Jm C. Couples Netherlands, October 16, 2011
nice hotel with pleasant service and good rooms

breakfast choices, breakfast on room
6.7
a bit hard to find hotel, parking is free but a bit problematic due to limited parking space (narrow ally). pleasant and helpful personnel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: passing throug the next ally (soy nr 8) you get smack into china town with lots of market allies
Gregory N. Couples Australia, October 13, 2011
Some how the Taxis found this place

clean,neat and in the middle of china town
8.3
this out of the way hotel in the middle of china town was one of the better stays we have had, checking in was easy, rooms well appointed with separate bathroom and a small kitchenett. beds comfortable,rooms made up each day with clean sheets/towels etc, where breakfast was included the menu was very suitable and breakfast was delivered to your room by happy staff. tv and wifi/lan good. would we stay there again yes.
Travel tip: a short walk through the laneways brings you out on to the main road where the roadside stalls and restraunts are with a great selection of great foods and stalls are. tuk tuks are way overpriced and always want to include 1 stop to make you spend money at some fovoured outlet. taxis.. always ask first for meter and then tell where you want to go, better still have the hotel staff write it down for you to show driver & always have hotel card with you for return trip.
Peter H. Couples Australia, October 5, 2011
Good Value

Clean, comfortable, friendly, central to Chinatown
7.7
When we arrived we realized we hadn't asked for a room with window, however the friendly staff upgraded our room to one with a window at no extra charge. We found the well appointed little kitchenette a pleasant surprise and as Tesco was just around the corner we were able to be quite self sufficient. Breakfast was delivered to our room and was good value. The hotel is in the heart of Chinatown however access was a bit of a problem to begin with as it is down a rather small alley but we soon got used to it. There are numerous places to eat in the area and the main shopping areas in Bangkok ie MBK, Paragon etc are only a 60 Baht taxi ride away. The hotel was very clean, the linen spotless and exceptional value for money. Free computer access was good also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch out for the unscrupulous tuk tuk drivers, if their price seems too cheap it means you are going to be taken to a sponsor shop which will end up costing YOU time and money, if they ask 200 baht you can be sure you only need to pay 50baht so bargain, one of the other drivers will always take you up on your offer, metered taxis are much cheaper on the whole.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05