Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1758 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Wirinya T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel
room facilities
nice small hotel. our room was great with full facilities. but hard to find.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

robert S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
in middle of Chinatown
great value for money
Nice hotel, but rooms are not so spacious, but very functional. No breakfast in hotel, but good restaurant very close by. About 15 min. walk from MTR station Hua Lamphong. Close to Tesco supermarket. Big plus: rooms have a small kitchen including all utensils. And close to great Chinese restaurants. Staff is friendly. Make sure you get room with window, do not accept rooms which end on number x02!
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Looi T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Convenience And Budgetary
Reasonable price, compact and good
Overall great. Only the way walk through to the hotel small, dirty and smelly. Convenience to walk around in Chinatown. Near to the wholesale early market. Only problem is there is no near BTS or MRT around.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Aleksandra R. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Just in heart of China Town
kitchen facilities
we spent 2 days in check inn china town. it's very good hotel for those who are focused on visiting. it's just in heart of china town (close to places where you can eat;) and you can go easily to grand palace and wats nearby by the river tram. room was not luxuries (we didn't even expect that), but comfortable and had kitchen facilities which was very nice surprise for us. coming back to the hotel in the evening wasn't very pleasant, because we had to go through quite dirty street, but not very long one.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Eleanor M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
chinatown location
close to walk to chinatown markets, breakfast available in your room
our room didn't have a window - very disorienting for time of day we had tiny little ants crawling on everything in the room
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Kei C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Cold Nights but Nice Hotel
Always come here for the location and friendly staff
The air-cond is dripping water, fixed the next day. But occur again the following day. The air con temperature also not adjustable even after the remote control show 30 Celsius, it is still very cold. Other that the air-cond, everything else is good.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Thanabalasingam M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good service and great location
great location
it was good, simple and nice hotel. i reach there a day early then my booking day but the staff welcome me and arrange a room for me. location was fantastic, near KFC, tesco and 10 - 15min walking distance to the Ratchawonse pier. from here one can visit to all the great Wats near by like Wat Arun, Wats Poh, Grand Palace... the rooms is small and very clean.WI-FI is Excerlance.. Overall im happy staying in this hotel.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Ng M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very bad hotel
no
hotel location not close to night bazzar. Dirty with a BIG dead crocoach, old decoration, noisy to hear next room playing SM at 3am. Never try it again
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Helena W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great for sightseeing in china town
The bed
After staying in budget accommodation this place was a step up. Nice hotel. Great bed. The kitchenette was useful and provided for cheap meals. Bathroom big enough. The hotel was a little hard to find. Find the Tesco lotus, walk through the temple on the left and you will be looking at the check inn.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

BOON G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice Basic Hotel in Middle of Chinatown
Good Location just across Chinatown Sampeng Lane
Very affordable rate. Basic Facilities. Even has a small Kitchenette. Free Wifi. Had breakfast served in room every day.
Reviewed June 10, 2012