Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

faraz G. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Very Bad Location, but hotel inside is good
its in the heart of China town, kitchenette in room like a studio
we saw this hotel on agoda and booked after reading all the comments. The hotel from inside is good, neat and clean. also the staff were polite and friendly. We also liked the small kitchen attached inside the room like a studio with few utensil. The only thing which we were disappointing was the location of the hotel. you have to walk through extremely dirty and small lane to reach the hotel. I also had hard time finding it even though i had the whole address with me. On top of that its china town so you cannot speak to people as they themselves give you a blank look anytime you ask them anything. Im sure you can find better hotels for this price. lastly please keep chicken as an option but not just pork for everything!
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Abhishek M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
small hotel but good rooms
good rooms and near china town though small hotel
If you want to stay @ china town at low cost this is small hotel with good rooms , though not a great hotel view.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Maxine O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Pleasant hotel in the heart of china town
Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, complimentary water and decent WIFI
Originally booked hotel for one night and was allocated a smallish room with no window, no alternative was available as it was very busy. The next day we negotiaited a better room and then rate, ending up with a room with small balcony and found ourselves still there after 7 nights. Very comfortable stay, used the cooking facilities a few times. In the heart of China town (although down an ally making it a quieter spot), so plenty of fresh produce on the door step and a very convenient Tesco Lotus store around the corner. Short 5-10 minute walk to the tourist boat pier which will take you to the palace and reclining buddah. Alternatively an easy taxi ride.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

khom S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location / Good Facilities
Good location
Hotel is located in the middle of Yao-wa-raj Good location. I'm in the room without window so i feel a bit cramped. Must reserve for parking space.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Songpon I. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice small hotel
The hotel is quite new, with standard system as found in 4-5 star hotel. The price is also very reasonable.
The first impression when you arrive this hotel may not be very positive as the hotel is located in the middle of a small lane accessible from the two main roads, Yaowarat and Charoenkrung. However, once you enter your room, you will find that it is comparable to a 4-5 star hotel, with smaller size rooms. The good thing about the hotel being in the middle of the lane is quietness. If you travel alone or with your partner, with small budget, this hotel is one of the best choices in the area. The most convenient transportation in the are is taxi. If you want to travel by MRT or BTS, the closest station is about 10 minutes by taxi.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Roger S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Cozy,well-located boutique hotel in China Town
Great staff, nice bed, very quiet in spite of fireworks
It's not the easiest place to find, but when your taxi driver finally figures out the address, you'll be treated to a very picturesque stroll into the heart of China Town. Taxis can manuever into the drive, but seem to prefer letting passengers walk the last hundred feet through the densely-packed neighborhood. No complaints about the hotel and its staff. Service was excellent, the room was spic and span, and the sound-proofing is amazing. This is a noisy neighborhood, but only outside the hotel. Inside, it's very calm and quiet. Don't come for the swimming pool, fitness center, and night club. There aren't any.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

tung P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
decent hotel
clean and tidy room,friendly service
convenient location, room as described by the Agoda, good air conditioner and hot water,good breakfast with friendly service.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

SAYUMPORN J. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely and cozy hotel with good location
location
It's hard to access and limit parking space but very good location. We booked 2 rooms, one was pretty small, another one was a good size... Both rooms were lovely, cozy and clean with everything we need. They also put small kitchen and sets of utensils in very room... Even better with free Wifi access in every room...
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Suppanut T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent location
Excellent location
the hotel is located in the center of the china town that can be reached by walk. there is a small kitchen in the room allowing customers to cook by themselves if preferred. the room is clean but it is quite small. also, the bathroom is not big. in sum, this hotel is recommended.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Thomas B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Downtown in the Heart of Chinatown
great staff, very comfy beds, great ac.
once your find the check inn and settle down your gonna like the place. you can walk to the river, play on the boats, visit the major wats and palace, eat and eat and eat. everything is within striking distance. very personable staff. for the price and location you can't beat it. the bed was the most comfy i found in thailand. bangkok is so congested i'd only stay for a day or two. try the check inn.
Reviewed May 24, 2012