Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1735 reviews

721 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1735)
Sort by:
Jaithip S. Business travelers Thailand, April 7, 2012
Nice and Clean Room - Good Location

Good Location and the Kitchenette
7.7
Nice hotel in the heart of China Town. Great location if you want to explore china town. Only 3 minutes walking to the busy street of Yaowarat where you can find all type of chinese food and souvenirs. The room is rather small but nice and clean bathroom. The room is also equipped with microwave, fridge, water boiler and even a stove! It did not use them but it was nice to have in them in room. Would stay at Check Inn China Town again if I would be in area.
Report this review
Ian K. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
good hotel in nice quiet area

just far enough away from all the nose in China town
8
I love it here & come often would recoment to any one
Shopping Tip: close to Klongthom
Report this review
Naomi B. Couples Canada, March 26, 2012
gem in Chinatown

price, location
9.3
we ended up extending our stay an extra two nights after finding it to be a great budget hotel. the rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel staff are very helpful. breakfast is so so, but there are many options close by if you feel you need a bigger choice. it is the kind of breakfast you order the night before from a limited menu. chinatown is very colourful and this hotel is smack in the middle of it. no easy connections to rapid transit unless you like to walk, but that is what we did and could connect via the river boat system or the train station to all of the rapid transit options. no frills, but really good value for the price.
Report this review
Kei Y. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Nice place to stay

Friendly Staff
5.7
i have stayed here many times and it still provides me the best services. the housekeeping staff needs to learn a little english though. anyway, overall it is satisfying.
Report this review
Gregory B. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2012
Well managed, good value,

Location in Chinatown, good management, new, clean fittings
9.3
i was impressed. the staff were efficient. the room was clean and everything worked. the price was good - even better if you go to the hotel's website.
Report this review
Hardi H. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2012
i loved this hotel

cheap with complete facilities and good location
8
affordable hotel with modern&clean room,internet in lobby&cool ac.5 storey hotel with a lift.i'm often ask reception about info travelling,thanks a lot.in the heart of chinatown so you can shopping &sightseeing,plus walking to Grand palace,Wat Pho,Wat Arun and a lot of delicious&cheap food.it's a little difficult to find. placed between 2 main road, yaowarat and charoenkrung.the address quotes both of them, so when you ask people just named one road.don't mention both of them.quite far from MRT but you can go to MBK,Siam(shopping area) with tuk tuk about 80 baht
Report this review
Peck G. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2012
Secluded

Cleaniness
5.3
The staffs were not friendly especially the long hair receptionist.. Breakfast wasn't great... It's not as convenient as what was being describe in the reviews.. Hard to get taxi as the taxi drivers refused to turn into the small street.. Nevertheless, there are a lot of eateries around the hotels at night...
Report this review
Peck G. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2012
Not convenient

Cleaniness
5.3
Hotel receptionist was not helpful as all... The hotel Is quite secluded.. They refused to call the taxi for us... We have to walk quite a distance before we can get a taxi... Breakfast was so so... Not much varieties
Report this review
Laurence L. Groups Reunion Island, March 16, 2012
Good location

location
8
The hotel is situated not far away from Yaowarat road Chinatown.(where you can find a lot of cheap and good food at any time of the day) Rooms are okay and clean with all amenities needed.
Report this review
Arunas K. Families with young children Lithuania, March 12, 2012
in the midle of china town

Location, staff
7
room was clean but small, air con worked but bit loudly. unfortunately deluxe room had no windows :). hotel is located in the very centre of bangkok china town. to hua lulampong station and river taxi pier only 15 minutes by foots.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 721 reviews Next page
Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05