My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1487 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1487)
Sort by:
Frits S. Couples Netherlands, August 24, 2011
Small hotel in the middle of chinatown

friendly staff, clean room, good shower, a lot of shops and restaurants just around the corner, good value for money.
7.3
The hotel room is clean but quit small. You can make your own cup of tea there is a microwave and you get 2 bottles of water for free everyday. The staff is very helpfull. I needed to print some emails and they did this for free. The WIFI speed is ok. On the corner with Charoen krung road is a great Chinese restaurant. There are no bars nearby. I didn't have the breakfast.
Travel tip: If you go by taxi go to Charoen krung soi 14. The entrance from Yaowarat road is a very small alley which is easy to miss
Anna B. Couples Sweden, August 23, 2011
Great value and lovely staff

Clean fresh room with a great bathroom and a small kitchenette!
9.3
For almost nothing we got a fresh nicely design room with a great bathroom, best shower on the trip! There is also a kitchenette in the room! The staff was friendly and helpful and in the lobby you had computers to use for free! A calmer location in China Town, a bit difficult to find the first time, but I see the location as a plus. We will stay there next time we are in Bangkok!
Gary S. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
Great spot once you find it.

Hidden away but close to the bustle of Chinatown.
7.7
This is a great place to stay right in the heart of Chinatown without all the noise. Check in was easy and friendly. Room was a litle on the small side but everything was clean and tidy. Bed a little on the firm side but it seems to be the norm in Asia. You would never know that you are right in the heart of Bangkok very quiet. Easy access to all of the sights and sounds of Chinatown. Overall we would stay there again as it had a friendly atmosphere and good staff. Don't bother with the room service breakfast ours arrived cold and tasteless.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right in the heart of Chinatown with the food stalls at night a great option with plenty of variety for anyone.
Tat W. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2011
Sampeng trip

very near sampeng market. friendly and helpful english speaking staff
7.7
the hotel is very near sampeng market, which was very convenient for us. hotel location is not that difficult to find as long as u got the map and address printed out for your taxi driver, so be sure to do that! English speaking staffs makes it easier to ask for directions and handling your request. do try avoid taking ground floor rooms as they have no windows and if you can't bear with human traffic noise. lobby is just outside your room. great for long stays as they have a small kitchen with all stuff provided from kettle to pans to microwave oven. no locks for toilet doors but they have strong ventilator. super marts are 5min away and nearest Mrt station would be Hua Lamphong station, 10mins and around 55thb for taxi.
Kei Y. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2011
Nice hotel

Friendlly and Good staff in day time
6.3
Overall, its a nice hotel to stay for business trip. The cheapest room is a little too small, the deluxe twin is just nice. The staff is friendly and helpful in the daytime but during the midnight shift, perhaps the staff need to sleep. Not so friendly. Anyway, overall its a good hotel in a good location but a dirty walkway (access road) from Chinatown.
Chia Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2011
Friendly & Concern

The Room Service lady was very concern & kind
6.7
Basically good location,near to the market for shopping. a bit old but clean enought
Shopping Tip: walking distance between 10 minutes to China Town market
Vicky V. Couples Belgium, August 13, 2011
Small but clean room and friendly staff

Good location,free wifi
8.7
enjoyed staying there. we could enter the room sooner than expected. nice staff, speak all english. room next to public bathroom so that was a minus, could hear noise from hall. small room, but clean, with everything you need!
Restaurant Tip: if you go to the corner to the big street (not through the smallest street), you have a great restaurant! (chinese) good food!
Hee M. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2011
lovely hotel

very close to wholesale market
7.3
close to all restaurant, we have a very nice supper at china town street even at 2am. very convinient to take a bus no 204 to siam square, pagagon or center point for shopping, just per pax :)
Ayako Y. Solo travelers Japan, July 31, 2011
Best to get there during the day

Breakfast arrived on requested time
5.3
It was bit difficult to locate this hotel. I had to ask more than few people for direction and took me more than 30 minutes from the Hualangpong station. When I finally arrived at 10pm with a huge backpack and a map on my hand, the receptionist did not seem to care too much. The room was functional but because of the kitchen facility, the floor was very oily. I did not feel comfortable to take off my shoes. I don't think I will stay here again.
Tjhin C. Groups Indonesia, July 27, 2011
value for money

good and nice interior
5.7
just renovated, interior was ok. quetly difficult to find it, because no proper sign of the hotel location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01