Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Jeremiah H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Hard to find, but comfortable rooms.
Hidden from the main streets.
The hotel was hard to find at first, even for the taxi driver. However, even though we got there before 6 AM the staff was up and allowed us to check in free of charge into the room that we had reserved. I couldn't believe it. They were very kind and helpful with everything. The room had no view at all, but we weren't in there very much anyway. The free breakfast wasn't very good and did not include a lot of food, but at least you don't pay extra for it. If I were going to stay in the same area again, China Town, I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Jee J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Poor location
Cleanliness
Although the hotel is clean and quiet, but it's inconvenient for us to go for eating especially nighttime . And the receptionist is not that nice as it said. We would not stay there the next time!!!! And the important thing is not even the Thailand people know the location of the hotel!!!!! The taxi driver dropped us off on the street anyway that we couldn't get to the hotel on the first day, and we used more than an hour to reached the hotel!!!!!
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Jenny F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Comfy and clean hotel
Clean and convinient to many delicious food stall during the night. Mini kitchen in room.
Spent one night at check inn hotel, definitely worth the money.May be hard to locate The hotel due to it hiding in the back alley however, delicious food stall Is easily located walking distance away from the hotel especially the shark fins and bird nest. Mrt is around 20-30 mins walk away that could link to other places and even to the airport. Taking taxi to airport cost 600 baht, by taking mrt and airport link only cost a total of 119 baht. Therefore check inn is definitely a nice and cheap hotel to stay in, worth the while. Hotel has wifi services.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Alex G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Well hidden, small but clean
Very inexpensive
This hotel is located in a dark little warren of a street - Soi 8. But when you find it, you'll see that it's a clean little hotel, with neat little rooms. This hotel is meant for one to sleep and shower in - water pressure is great. But, once you get out of the dark little warren of a street, you'll find yourself in the middle of Soi Yaowarat and Chinatown opens up to you. On a budget? This hotel is good enough.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Michael S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Best avoided
Located in Chinatown
The first room that I was offered was on the first floor with a balcony, but with a sliding door that could not be locked. I declined this and after a bit of arguing was provided with a room without a balcony. At least it was secure though. The new room had a troublesome air conditioner that swung between freezing and boiling. The TV had no sports channel and the walls were grubby and needed painting. The hotel is located quite a distance from the train station - meaning that dealing with tuk tuk and taxi drivers is necessary. They will try and overcharge at any opportunity. I was disappointed with the experience and can not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Naomi B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
gem in Chinatown
price, location
we ended up extending our stay an extra two nights after finding it to be a great budget hotel. the rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel staff are very helpful. breakfast is so so, but there are many options close by if you feel you need a bigger choice. it is the kind of breakfast you order the night before from a limited menu. chinatown is very colourful and this hotel is smack in the middle of it. no easy connections to rapid transit unless you like to walk, but that is what we did and could connect via the river boat system or the train station to all of the rapid transit options. no frills, but really good value for the price.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Jaithip S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice and Clean Room - Good Location
Good Location and the Kitchenette
Nice hotel in the heart of China Town. Great location if you want to explore china town. Only 3 minutes walking to the busy street of Yaowarat where you can find all type of chinese food and souvenirs. The room is rather small but nice and clean bathroom. The room is also equipped with microwave, fridge, water boiler and even a stove! It did not use them but it was nice to have in them in room. Would stay at Check Inn China Town again if I would be in area.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Nanda F. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Everything right for the price
In the middle of Chinatown and close to the riverboats
Room OK. Clean, soft bed, working kitchen. Shower lots of hot water. Aircon not too noisy, free water, good towels
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Kei C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Nice place to stay
Friendly Staff
i have stayed here many times and it still provides me the best services. the housekeeping staff needs to learn a little english though. anyway, overall it is satisfying.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Daniel M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
excellent location!
great location in the heart of chinatown
bit hard to find but worth it. right in the heart of chinatown. 10 mins walk to the ferry pier and 5 mins to a massive market. and also only 10min tuk tuk from train station. rooms are nice and comfortable, staff friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed March 29, 2012