Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1712 reviews

710 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1712)
Sort by:
Natnida P. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2012
Good Hotel

Close to China Town
7.7
Good and very close to china town, can walk. Free wifi and full accessories.
Report this review
Supachai C. Couples Australia, February 14, 2012
Good location for China Town

Location, staff.
7.7
Enjoyed staying at the Check Inn Hotel. It was a good location, close to China town. Rooms were clean and tidy enough, staff were friendly. Would recommend to others to stay.
Report this review
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2012
Great Location And Beautiful Room

Room was beautiful and clean
7.7
I book 2 room and me and my friends were buying stuff at chinatown to sell at Chonburi. Basically the shopping area was just infront of hotel. Room was excellent with cooking facilities. Manage to get parking area (Lucky) but what would happen if the hotel was full. Valve for money and comfortable to stay. Only problem was the roof top didn't stock enough beer of us and we had to retire early.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2012
room very clean n big

clean
5.7
room is ok~~value in money....but the location is hard to find~~but lucky got shotcut go to main road~~
Report this review
Guat E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Great location in Chinatown

Very convenient for transports and foods
7.3
Very near to all the tourist attractions.Grand Palace,Wat Arun,Wat Pho and many others. Yaowarat Road is full of restaurants and stalls at night. You can have Thai, Chinese, fusion and many street foods. My family had bird nest soups every night. Cheap and delicious !!! We used taxi,tut-tut,river ferry and was very convenient and cheap. We stay in this hotel for its location in Chinatown for delicious foods.
Report this review
Guat E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2012
Small hotel in the midst of Chinatown

Lots of foods nearby hotel
7.3
good choice to stay in this hotel. taxi and tut-tut to the grand palace and nearby temples is less than baht. also,ferry service along chao pyraya river is also very convenient to many tourist attractions. train station and mrt hualumpang is also walking distance. at night, restaurants and stalls full of delicious foods along yaowarat road. my family had bird nest soups every night when we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. also,in the mornings we went to nearby laneway for breakfasts, fruits buying, chinese desserts and many chinese staffs. will stay here again if i am in bangkok.
Report this review
Hee M. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2012
Great location

Best location
7.3
great location for working as a accessories buyer. very delicious chinese food in the morning and night time seafood hawker and shark fin soup or dessert (bird nest soup). u can buy all chinese dry food as wholesale price. this is the 6th or 7th times stayed in check inn china town. will stay every time in bangkok.
Report this review
Kristin P. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
3rd time staying in 2 months

location
10
We've been back and forth through Bangkok 3 times in the past 2 months and stayed at Check Inn China Town each time. Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, cold air and hot shower.
Report this review
Shirley C. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2012
lovely hotel , service and great location

small kitchen , nice food at this hotel area
7.7
Actually I like this hotel very much, but just one need to improve is their bed is spoil. felt uncomfortable when sleep .
Restaurant Tip: yaowarat is a very famous town in Bangkok. You can find many tasty and cheap food around this area.
Report this review
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2012
poor location good room

the room was nice well maintained
5.7
hard to find in a not very good part of town. My girlfriend refused to go there, didnt like the area. I decided to check out early but never got a refund. I am surprized it was rated as high as it was.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 710 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02