Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Koo A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Well Kept, Great Service, Nice Breakfast
Compact but Complete
hotel has helpful staff, is new-sh and in convenient location to lots of eateries in chinatown. compact but has tea and coffee making facilities and microwave oven if ever you need to warm anything; though eating out is just as easy. bit hard to find and lane dark at night. good value overall.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Qun N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Budget Hotel
wifi service , self cook
This hotrl is just like a mini house have thing to cook and use internet .
Reviewed March 06, 2012

John E. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice quiet hotel in a fatastic area of China Town
New, clean and some limited cooking facilities.
great value for this nice little hotel down a quiet tucked away lane in of the busiest area's in the world. the hotel's wi-fi was fast and reliable, and the hotel was clean modern and friendly. there is a rooftop deck and couple of pc's in the lobby. the staff were friendly and spoke perfect english, and very willing to help with directions. there is a working elevator as well which is a nice touch for such a small hotel. the a/c was crisp and the tv channels were not to bad. there was a microwave, small stove, and fridge. lots of things to do in china town, and i felt safer here than in most other areas of bangkok. tons of markets, they go for miles down every which way and cranny of the streets. this is definitely a good place and i would stay here again
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Derek T. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
nice looking
good location
unfortunatly i did not get to stay in this hotel my train was severley delayed and was not able to get to bangkok until early hours of the morning, so we alighted the train in korat spent the new year celebrations there. but i have seen the hotel from the out side that was one of the reasons i was going to stay there, it looked tidy and clean which was all we were looking for
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Jeffrey H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great value for a clean, modern room
kitchenettes, great breakfast, great location
great value for this room. perfect size, internet works well, yummy breakfast, and the location was great. a very short walk to groceries and downtown chinatown.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

tay S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Abit disappiont
The price is good and is near to chinatown food store
the hotel do come with airport transfer but i have wait for 1hours plus an i cant find the airport transfer from the hotel and i got to take a taxi to the hotel cost me baht. when i reach the hotel i ask the staff the staff tell me that i need to call in to check inn china town an comfirm then they will send the airport transfer to pick up. and ask the staff i waste my time waiting there and i have to coin to call the hotel how will i like than the staff keep away from my question. i so disappoint with this hotel if u need to comfirm than why will u ask for the time of arrive and thr filght number
Reviewed February 29, 2012

santi S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Convenient in china town thailand
Near by Shopping
Small room but clean. The hotel is nearby wholesale market and china town. for you love shopping.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Natnida P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good Hotel
Close to China Town
Good and very close to china town, can walk. Free wifi and full accessories.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Supachai C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Good location for China Town
Location, staff.
Enjoyed staying at the Check Inn Hotel. It was a good location, close to China town. Rooms were clean and tidy enough, staff were friendly. Would recommend to others to stay.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Celia R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel with your own kitchen
Close to China Town
the hotel is in the small soi, but not very far to walk outside to the busy street of china town. have free wifi available in every floor separately, so you get very good signal. room is a little bit small but enough for 2 people. have some english speaking chanel for tourists.
Reviewed February 21, 2012