or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1515 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1515)
Sort by:
Yeun S. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2011
Don't judge a book by its cover

Nice room, good facilities, good location
8.3
This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed outside our country. It suits out Free and Easy tour of Bangkok with its good location. The room we stayed is beyond our expectation for the kind of price we paid. Breakfast was excellent and served punctually. Registration was hassle free. It was a memorable stay for us and we intent to come back again and stay at this hotel. The duration we spent at this hotel seems too short.
Shopping Tip: Take a 10-minute walk from this hotel to Ratchanawongse Pier and then take a boat ride to N8 Tha Nam and you will find Wat Po and the Grand Palace. 10 minutes by Taxi to Hua Lamphong train station and followed by MRT to Kampheng Peat station you will arrive at Chatuchak Market.
Ansellia T. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2011
convenient and clean hotel

in the heart of chinatown
8.3
clean and convenient, friendly receptionist. room is small with old decor / style but it's clean. room is equiped with a little small kitchen and full set of kitchen stuffs for you to cook up a small meal or if you buy food back to eat. alot of good food around both during the day time and at night.
Shopping Tip: Good for shopping at the accessories wholesale market.
Johan M. Solo travelers Belgium, July 1, 2011
well hidden in the heart of chinatown

no fuzz, OK rooms
6.3
stayed in Check Inn China Town guesthouse in Deluxe Double Room, nothing spectacular but a well managed place. the room is Ok though not that spacious, bathroom clean and nice. Internet worked really well. There is a rooftop terrace but since it was the rainy season nobody seemed to care about it. Nice touch is that they bring the breakfast to your room, you have to order the evening before.
Sarah S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2011
clean., comfortable retreat

modern rooms, helpful staff, peaceful
9.3
this place was a great place to retreat to after several days of touring in the heat and chaos of China Town and elsewhere in Bangkok. Clean rooms and bathrooms, modern amenities.
Xie H. Business travelers China, June 25, 2011
Very nice hotel

Nice hotel,nice service
8.7
I stayed in Thailand for 6days and 5 hotels, Chick inn china town gave like home. Cleaning and clear. Good for everyone to Bangkok.
Umesh G. Couples India, June 24, 2011
Worst hotel choice i ever made

There is nothing best in the hotel that I liked.
2
Bad experience for me. 1. Disaster Breakfast with boring menu. One day they did not serve BF to us and had some un-professional excuses and blaming. 2. Reception staffs have no Customer Handling decorum’s. 3. Very Small rooms for this money. 4. No trained hotel staff. 5. Very congested atmosphere and not ideal for a vacation. Worst Selection I ever made in my life and will never select this place again.
Ming J. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2011
Small but functional hoyel

Good location. Value for money.
7.7
Small but cozy hotel. Clean rooms and good location for exploring Chinatown. The only complain I have is the security does not seem adequate. There are no security personnel around at night and only one front desk personnel was on duty in the night. Also there is no lock or latch on the door. On 2 occasions during my short stay, the housemaid opened the door while I was sleeping.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good food at Chinatown to be explored.
Nattawut I. Groups Thailand, June 18, 2011
Good location, a little hard to find

Good location nearby chinatown
7.7
- perfect location nearby chinatown at a walking distance. - room is clean. not big but perfect for business and overnight stay. - there is a kitchen which you can cook your own food. - there is a lotus convenient store in an alley few blocks away. - free wi-fi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - public transportation seems to be a better choice
Hee M. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2011
Check Inn China Town Hotel

Very near to the main street of China Town
7.3
this is the third time i stay in this hotel. very convinient is in china town. chinese food paradise.
Ng S. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2011
reasonable price

Good location in Chinatown
7.3
The room which we stayed was quite clean and there is a small kitchen for simple cooking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05