Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1713 reviews

710 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1713)
Sort by:
Chloe M. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Comfortable clean hotel,friendly staff.

Free internet,safe in room and free water
9.3
Generally a great hotel,little differcult to find,but in a great location and clean
Report this review
Monjurul A. Couples India, January 9, 2012
best hotel with helpfull staff

in the room small kitchen and the helpfull staff
9.7
we enjoy our stay at this hotel.just the problem only to find this hotel because this is slightly in the street. but after we stay there we enjoy a lot. our room is very good on the 4thfloor and have small kitchen inside they serve breakfast in the room.and most imortant staff is veyr helpfull and have free intrent at lobby also.
Restaurant Tip: There is a ot of local food avialable out side on the street. u can enjoy chinsie food here its too nice.there is many kind of fruits also sell buy local people.
Report this review
Muray C. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Good location

Good location to access China Town and close to the river. Breakfast delivered to the room was good.
7.3
The Check Inn China Town was hidden away off the main street in a relatively quiet spot. The rooms were clean and tidy. Internet availability was a helpful feature. The staff were helpful and courteous.This hotel was very good value for what it cost.I would happily stay there again.
Report this review
Joel S. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Difficult place to find!!

Good shower!!
4.3
Even taxi and tuk tuk drivers found it difficult to find! In heart of china town, not much stated about roof terrace but worth a look!
Report this review
Joel S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Difficult to find!

Good size shower
3.7
Room was ok for our needs, down a dark alley in china town. Th on thing that put me off was a cockroach running up my arm on the first night!! Apart from that room and hotel was ok
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the reclining Buddha!
Report this review
Caleb S. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2012
Quaint little hotel in an assuming Chinatown alley

Comfortable, decent price, and great location
9
Although the room was on the smaller side, everything we expected in a hotel room was provided. The kitchenette was also on the smaller, cramped side and we ended up not using it because of the hassle of buying fresh foods, oil, sauces, the time spent cooking, etc. I would also call ahead before your reservation and ask for a room with a window. Not all of the rooms have windows unfortunately. The hosts speak English so we had no problems communicating. There is much to explore in Chinatown within walking distance. When telling the taxi/tuk tuk driver where to go, just tell them Charoenkrung Soi sip-see (14). Most taxi drivers knew where that particular street was.
Restaurant Tip: There is an amazing vegan restaurant on the main street that the hotel is off of(Charoenkrung 14). It opens at 9am and I would highly recommend it. The dishes are affordable (50-70 baht) and the food is excellent. All vegan dishes.
Report this review
Octavianus A. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2012
Not bad

Cheap, Clean
6
The room is clean, but the one I got have a smell of cigarette when the AC turned off. Watch for the expiry date. 2 of our cup noodles expired from last March 2010, and the receptionist insisted me to eat it, saying it's okay. They have no newer replacement, stating it's the same for every room (expired?) -- and got offended when I said I won't eat it, and don't charge me for it. The roof top wasn't as good. But the room is not bad for the budget.
Restaurant Tip: However the location is closed with the street food of china town.
Report this review
Patrick P. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 4, 2012
Nice hotel in chinatown with helpful staff

Room with kitchen and balcony
8
the location (chinatown) was a plus as this area is very interesting. the room itself was cosy with a nice kitchen and soap available in the bathroom. another good point was that breakfast was served directly in the room with a nice choice of menu.
Restaurant Tip: Next to the "gloden street" where you can find some really good street food
Report this review
Qun X. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2012
Good Hotel

Good Price
7
I always stay when I stay at bangkok for holiday .
Report this review
Derek T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
nice looking

good location
6.3
unfortunatly i did not get to stay in this hotel my train was severley delayed and was not able to get to bangkok until early hours of the morning, so we alighted the train in korat spent the new year celebrations there. but i have seen the hotel from the out side that was one of the reasons i was going to stay there, it looked tidy and clean which was all we were looking for
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location for food and shops
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 710 reviews Next page
Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05