Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1502 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1502)
Sort by:
Anna L. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2011
Hidden Hotel in Chinatown.

Clean room, Lovely breakfast, Good Price.
7.7
When we first arrived at the hotel it was quite difficult for us to locate the exact location, because you had to go through an alleyway to get to it. On the first day we even got lost for an hour walking around Chinatown trying to find it, but once we did, it was so easy after that. Since the hotel is near Grand China Princess Hotel, we would normally stop there when we take a cab or tuk tuk. Great tasting food nearby that includes Ginger tea Rice balls and ginko nuts, bean curd, tze-char style seafood and hotplates etc. All in all its a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again! Its a VERY FAR WALK to the nearest train station though, but i think cab / tuk tuk is around the same price, especially if youre travelling in twos or more, since one train ticket can cost 50 baht, and a tuk tuk ride to silom or khao san road is 100 baht from chinatown.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and find landmarks and shops near the hotel on the first day to get to know the exact location and the subsequent few days will be very easy and enjoyable.
Nathan D. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2011
Enjoyable time off the beaten path

Helpfulness of the staff, location
9.3
The staff helped us find our way around and feel oriented to the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: This part of Chinatown makes you feel like you are really in the middle of it all but away from the real touristy stuff.
Xujuan L. Solo travelers China, May 23, 2011
nice hotel good location

breakfast inclu
6
its very nice cosy service apartment with a surprised small kitchen. but u wont really need it on holiday. if you like chinese food it will be a good location. 15min walk to MRT.
Hans B. Solo travelers Germany, May 22, 2011
very central location and quiet

location in the middle of China Town, good value for the money, it provides all the basics
6.7
basic hotel but well equiped, e.g. little kitchen with fridge, micro wave and water heater the room was rather small, very central location in China Town, great for walking (parking can be critical quite location (dead end road) breackfast sets, brought in the room, e.g. fried rice, egg salat, coffee, juce, a little bit fruit
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: perfect location to explore China Town, even waking to the Grand Palace and Wat Pho is no big deal ... if you do not mind walking.
Stefano E. Couples Italy, May 21, 2011
Lovely Room

Room
7.7
the hotel is located in a small alley off the main road. it takes us a long time to find it, even the tuk-tuk drivers have no idea where it is. there is no onsite restaurant, and the breakfast is served in room. we fill out a breakfast choice sheet, but eventually get something totally different. but the room is lovely. everything is clean and fairly new.
John D. Couples Australia, May 20, 2011
Great Location, lovely staff,

Value for money
7.7
Some construction underway at the moment but if your out and about it won't be an issue
Vincent G. Solo travelers Canada, May 17, 2011
in the heart of chinatown

free internet (business center), 2 free water bottles each day in rooms, complete kitchenette, breakfest included (thai or western)
7
this is a nice little place if you really want to be in a non-touristic area. it is in the middle of chinatown and for me it was a great experience. however it is hard to find for any taxis, tuk tuks or tour van companies. make sure you have the voucher with the indications written in thai or you have one of the business cards at the front desk with a clear map in english and thai for the directions. i prefered staying there rather then koh san road because you are truly living the bangkok life.the location also forced me to stay out of my room as much as possible and therefore to see alot of the city. enjoy !
Chee L. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2011
Good service, clean room and convenient location

Clean room, friendly staff, good location in Chinatown.
7.7
enjoyed our stay. staff always very helpful and friendly, giving good service. location at small lane not ideal but still very convenient. easy access to public transport, restaurants and shopping areas.
Adarsh D. Business travelers India, May 16, 2011
lovely hotel service with a smile

near to sampeng market
7.3
Like the stay value for money family freindly area close to china town food is available quite close to the hotel.Close to the station where it is cheap to reach the airport.Breakfast is simple and nice to have.staff is friendly and quick in their response and action.
Gemma H. Couples Australia, May 15, 2011
Great location on quiet lane

Located on a quiet lane in heart of China Town, Clean enough , free wifi
7
I recommend this hotel for someone looking to experience Chinatown Bangkok and wanting a quiet place to rest from the noisy traffic. The hotel is only a short walk to the craziness of Chinatown, markets and a river pier where you can catch a ferry or take a longboat tour of the river. The hot water did not work and breakfast was average and served in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a longboat tour from the pier nearby- a great way to experience parts of Bangkok river life you would otherwise not see.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06