Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1758 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Caleb S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Quaint little hotel in an assuming Chinatown alley
Comfortable, decent price, and great location
Although the room was on the smaller side, everything we expected in a hotel room was provided. The kitchenette was also on the smaller, cramped side and we ended up not using it because of the hassle of buying fresh foods, oil, sauces, the time spent cooking, etc. I would also call ahead before your reservation and ask for a room with a window. Not all of the rooms have windows unfortunately. The hosts speak English so we had no problems communicating. There is much to explore in Chinatown within walking distance. When telling the taxi/tuk tuk driver where to go, just tell them Charoenkrung Soi sip-see (14). Most taxi drivers knew where that particular street was.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Muray C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good location
Good location to access China Town and close to the river. Breakfast delivered to the room was good.
The Check Inn China Town was hidden away off the main street in a relatively quiet spot. The rooms were clean and tidy. Internet availability was a helpful feature. The staff were helpful and courteous.This hotel was very good value for what it cost.I would happily stay there again.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Joel S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Difficult place to find!!
Good shower!!
Even taxi and tuk tuk drivers found it difficult to find! In heart of china town, not much stated about roof terrace but worth a look!
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Joel S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Difficult to find!
Good size shower
Room was ok for our needs, down a dark alley in china town. Th on thing that put me off was a cockroach running up my arm on the first night!! Apart from that room and hotel was ok
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Qun N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Good Hotel
Good Price
I always stay when I stay at bangkok for holiday .
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Octavianus A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Not bad
Cheap, Clean
The room is clean, but the one I got have a smell of cigarette when the AC turned off. Watch for the expiry date. 2 of our cup noodles expired from last March 2010, and the receptionist insisted me to eat it, saying it's okay. They have no newer replacement, stating it's the same for every room (expired?) -- and got offended when I said I won't eat it, and don't charge me for it. The roof top wasn't as good. But the room is not bad for the budget.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Wang S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Comfortable hotel
Th room is clean and relatively spacious
Check Inn hotel is a very value for money hotel for tourists who want to spend less on the accommodation. Hotel room is spacious and the toilet is clean. However, it is not easy to locate the hotel and looks dangerous when you walk down the alley.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

mitchell A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Simple
Location
Only stayed one night, arrived everythin was in order room was ready and clean. In the room was simple nothing overwhelmed me and the wake up call was on time and then I was gone.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

David C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great hotel, good location.
Clean, well located, helpful staff.
Room was small but very clean and neat. Kitchenette was useful with small fridge, however being so close to the many food options in chinatown I did not use the cooking facilities. Bathroom was clean; spacious shower with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Great location - minutes to all the action in chinatown, but set back enough from the main streets to be quiet at night. Would definitely book again.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Kim L. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Friendly hotel in the middle of Chinatown
Cheap, friendly
I have stayed at Check Inn several times as it is very convenient for me. It is close to the Chinatown Market where I buy things to bring back home. At this last stay I got a room at the ground floor. You should try to avoid that, as you will hear guests leaving and arriving. It is not an area for night life but you might still risk other guests arriving back late at night.
Reviewed December 29, 2011