Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1511 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1511)
Sort by:
Sevyn G. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2011
Perfect for a China town visit

right in the middle of China Town
7.3
Spent one night to explore China town, small but everything you need , nice staff
Dariusz T. Couples Poland, March 21, 2011
Great location

a very comfortable bed
7.3
fairly quiet, clean and well equipped, although the better as they are double doors in the room when schodach.powinien be a greater choice of dishes for breakfast, a restriction to the two sets is not a good solution, especially since i have to specify the day before, what i want to eat. the rest was ok, so i recommend this hotel for those who wish for a reasonable price to get something good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location makes it close to everywhere.
Trang L. Families with older children Vietnam, March 21, 2011
Great location for Traditional exploration

Located in the center of Chinatown with many food court at great cheap price - Very near Grand Palace, and other famous Pagoda as well as Royal Attraction
8.7
The hotel is quite small, but very nice and clean. The breakfast comes to my room every morning. Also, inside the room, there is a small kitchen with dishes, cook,, microwave. It is such a nice place for budgeted tourists. However, the location is quite hard to find, even with the Hotel Card.
Shopping Tip: Around this area, there is a market in the morning. Very convenient if you want to buy fresh food and cook for yourself. Also, around 500m from the hotel, you can walk in the biggest street in China Town with extreme great food at night. Massage is also great at very very cheap price comparing with the other areas in Bangkok. Only 120 Bath, you can enjoy 1hour of food massage.
Lindsey P. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2011
Nice and clean

Hotel rooms were good sized with a small kitchenette. Cooked breakfast in the morning was either Western or Asian and was delivered to your room.
9.3
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 7am and they allowed us to check in! It is about a 15 minute walk from the train station, by is doable. Is right near a Tesco.
Leslie B. Couples Ireland, March 16, 2011
Interesting hotel, small but nice, good location.

If you with a thai girl she will love the kitchinette
7
as advised by other people, opted for the thai breakfast, seemed fine, nice to have breakfast brought to your room.
Seah K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2011
Cosy hotel

Kitchnette and serving breakfast punctually
7.3
The hotel has a good cosy feel to it. The room is small but comfortable. The kitchentte is good.
Restaurant Tip: If you fancy eating sharks fin and bird nest as well as dessert from the streets, it is the best.
Kim Y. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

nice room with pantry
7.7
aircon is noisy and highlighted to the staff.
Therese W. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2011
Surprisingly good inside compared to outside

The rooms are equiped with a microwave and stove - very handy if you like to eat in
8.7
For the price I was pleasantly surprised. I only came to this hotel because friends were staying here and was going to move on, but it is so close to all the shopping and wholesale areas and close to the river that I felt totally OK about staying. The staff are friendly and the rooms get turned out daily. A little Oriental Gem!
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant to the left of the alley way is quite good, especially the roasted duck.
Yu K. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2011
good location

good service
6.3
the hotel is on chine district which is crowd and very popular. rooms are very nice. kitchen and bahtroom are new. all rooms always are keeped cleaning. kitchen has all tools. staff are so helpfull.
Paul I. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
Brilliant location in the heart of Chinatown

Cleanliness, great staff and wonderful rooms
9
We have stayed a few times in Bangkok at various locations, and we both agreed that this was probably the most atmospheric location to date, the hotel is situated down a little alley with an easy short walk to markets and a plethora of restaurants and street stalls. The pier is only a five minute walk and easy to find for trips up and down the river to all major sights. We really liked the place and were joined by our parents on their first trip to SE Asia who thoroughly enjoyed the experience the hotel and location gave them. Very happy indeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a tourist express boat day ticket at the pier for 150 baht it is so worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02