Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Brian P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
None
None
Hard to find down dark alleys need a torch area outside Not the best we left early due to Bangkok flooding . Too much trouble in finding way around would give it a miss
Reviewed October 28, 2011

sumit B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Pleasant stay and cooperative staff
Behaviour of staff
Sir, It is my pleasure to inform you that the stay at particular this hotel was memorable and enjoyable, it was worth to stay with smiling and cohesive company of their staff, I wish I would be a part of their team forever; whenever I visit there.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

K S. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
friendly staff
easy to access old bangkok.not so far from mrt hua lomphong first time you will get confusion about the location but very quickly you find at least 3 alleys connected to this hotel and from hotel to all main areas of bangkok you can go by taxi or tuk-tuk for 100-150 baht
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Gregory N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Some how the Taxis found this place
clean,neat and in the middle of china town
this out of the way hotel in the middle of china town was one of the better stays we have had, checking in was easy, rooms well appointed with separate bathroom and a small kitchenett. beds comfortable,rooms made up each day with clean sheets/towels etc, where breakfast was included the menu was very suitable and breakfast was delivered to your room by happy staff. tv and wifi/lan good. would we stay there again yes.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Benjamyn O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
nice new hotel
the rooms
this hotel is quite hard to find, make sure you get the soi numbers right. the rooms are very comfortable and well set up, if you want to stay in chinatown on a budget this hotel is a good choice.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Duncan F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Little Hotel but convenient and clean
clean rooms, centre of china town
stayed here many times so that speaks for itself really. good value and good service, modern clean rooms.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

peter H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Good Value
Clean, comfortable, friendly, central to Chinatown
When we arrived we realized we hadn't asked for a room with window, however the friendly staff upgraded our room to one with a window at no extra charge. We found the well appointed little kitchenette a pleasant surprise and as Tesco was just around the corner we were able to be quite self sufficient. Breakfast was delivered to our room and was good value. The hotel is in the heart of Chinatown however access was a bit of a problem to begin with as it is down a rather small alley but we soon got used to it. There are numerous places to eat in the area and the main shopping areas in Bangkok ie MBK, Paragon etc are only a 60 Baht taxi ride away. The hotel was very clean, the linen spotless and exceptional value for money. Free computer access was good also.
Reviewed October 08, 2011

Jaroslaw D. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great locations, clean rooms
rooms a bit to small considering "deluxe double", however still very clean, comfortable beds, minibar, kitchenette (fully equipped). the location was great, 2 steps from heart of chinatown and, nevertheless, very quiet. the hotel is also guarded and monitores at night. other pros: free internet (2 computers available to guests), friendly staff. the hotel is quite hard to find, so the option is to take taxi and show an adress to the taxi driver in thai language.
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Michaela P. from Austria
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Great location but a little hidden, friendly staff, great room service
Hotel is located in Chinatown in a sidestreet a little difficult to find, but still in a great location and not far away from the centre. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Sometimes the internet was not working or quite slow. Rooms were clean and spacious, bathrooms clean and nice as well. Room service was absolutely satisfying.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Serafetinis E. from Greece
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Located in the heart of china town
Very helpfull and always smiling stuff
Convenient location if you want to visit china town,the stuff is very nice and helpfull ,rooms are ok nothing special but good for the price you pay .Overall pleasant hotel .
Reviewed September 28, 2011