Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

sun Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
nice room w/ kitchen
nice breakfast
room is nice,you could use the kitchen to cook by yourself also,breakfast is nice, but not easy to find by taxi,fortunately i downloaded the map from hotel website in advance
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Melisa K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2011
small rooms, clean toilet
they have a small kitchen in room
Enjoyed the stay. Very clean room. New. Equipped with a kitchen with all cooking utensils. Free wifi. Breakfast sent to the room, great !
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Huixin C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Very good service but old furnitures.
Very near to Chinatown shopping area, very friendly and helpful staff, clean bathroom
As stated in the Pros. It also has a mini kitchenette. The mattresses are new. However, the downside is that the room I have stayed in has no window. The in-room safe's door is spoiled. The floor is a little sticky. The street towards the shopping area is very narrow and smelly but it's just a short walk. This hotel is definitely value for money but I would not recommend long stays. Maximum 2days.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Chia N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2011
Friendly & Concern
The Room Service lady was very concern & kind
Basically good location,near to the market for shopping. a bit old but clean enought
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Frits S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Small hotel in the middle of chinatown
friendly staff, clean room, good shower, a lot of shops and restaurants just around the corner, good value for money.
The hotel room is clean but quit small. You can make your own cup of tea there is a microwave and you get 2 bottles of water for free everyday. The staff is very helpfull. I needed to print some emails and they did this for free. The WIFI speed is ok. On the corner with Charoen krung road is a great Chinese restaurant. There are no bars nearby. I didn't have the breakfast.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Simon L. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
ok to the price
Chinatown is a great place for food!
Ok but small rooms, the aircondition sounded like an airplane and there was som noise outside the window going really loud driving me crazy. Would probably not come again.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Ng H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice rooms in a good shopping area
Clean room with pleasant staff
A good budget hotel with smiling staff. At first was a bit difficult to locate but once check in find the surrounding area interesting. The market and the shopping were interesting. Also there is tesco nearby where we can buy sundries. Plenty of cheap food vendors around. Also the room has a microwave oven and hot plates. We can warm up foods we packet back and enjoy in the room. Overall would return again. The area is different from pratunum.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Rathaya P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
good place
they have a small kitchen in room
i think it is a good hotel with a good price / quality ratio. the staff is very attentive. th erooms are well cleaned. we stayed for one night, and this hotel was perfect for that. we had a standard room and it was everything you would expect from a hotel. no fancy extra's, but comfortable and clean. it wasn't too much of a problem with a short stay.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Ryan A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Clean and quiet room
great location for walking in China Town, close to a pier and good water transportation
the staff was very helpful and friendly. we enjoyed the chinese vegetarian restaurant right beside the hotel. the location was perfect for walking the streets and alleys of china town. close to a tesco lotus.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Pornsan P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Small but nice!
good location, nice room, best budget hotel in Chinatown!
- Great Location, steps from the street market - Kitchen in the room!!! with kitchenwares! - breakfast is served to your door! - very limited car parking, we drove Camry so it was hard to park but that's not a big deal. - Great place for adult tourists as the space of the hotel is limited - Free wifi - staff is sorta nice but not that helpful - small room, small bathroom, most of the rooms have no window, but you can require it if its syill available - 10 minute with the jam traffic to Siam Sq. Bottom line, considered with the price, dont expect much then you'll have a good time at the hotel!! I'll def be right back!!
Reviewed September 06, 2011