or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1509 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1509)
Sort by:
Edward B. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2011
Good hotel value for money

the kitchen area
7.3
Our stay was relevantly pleaseant, the room was small but comfortable, the food was not good but the staff were mainly helpfull.
Robert K. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2011
Right in the heart of Chinatown

Conveniently located between the 2 major roads of Chinatown
9.3
Great room for the price. All the staff were very nice and helpful. There was construction going on next door while I was there which was a bit annoying but out of the hotel's control. They deliver your breakfast to you each morning which is a plus for me. Only wish they had a broader range of channels on TV to choose from.
Wilfred T. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2011
Value for Money Hotel at Good Location

Good location, Affordable
9
right in the centre of chinatown, alots of great things to eat around the area. the map provided by the hotel made it convenient for us to find the hotel. room size is reasonalble, but the room has a slight odour which we acclimatize to quickly. tv has lot os interesting channels. room comes with kitchenette and fridge. you pre-order your breakfast and they will bring it up to you at your appointed time the next day. nice! overall a very nice and pleasant experience staying at the hotel. will definitely stay at check inn again!
Travel tip: You will not go wrong. Everything is clearly labelled.
Si W. Groups Macau, February 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and quiet place

Cleaen and well-facilitated room with a kitchenette
9
my family and i are very satisfied with the rooms in this hotel. the price is ideal for a room with a kitchenette in bangkok. it's a good choice for travellers who love hanging out late at china town as it is only a five minutes' walk back to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: China Town for nice seafood and delicious hawker food.
Stanislav B. Couples Czech Republic, February 8, 2011
Good hotel,staff not so good but not bad too

China town
8.3
Small but nice room,clean,quiet mostly,lokation is China town-You like it or You hate it :-) night market just 100 meters.... The stuff didnt speak english very well and You realy have to check what They thing You want,but generally its all ok,They are helpfull if They Know what You wnat :-D
Robert K. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2011
A Great Spot Nestled in the Alleys of Chinatown

Conveniently located in the heart of Chinatown
9.3
I've stayed here twice now and would have no problem returning a third time. It's right in Chinatown which is great for shopping and some sightseeing. It's also fairly close to the HuaLamphong train/MRT station (about 10-15 minute walk).
Adishekar M. Couples India, February 5, 2011
Lovely hotel

interiors
6.7
Other wise we liked your hotel, stay was very comfort. Hotel service was good. The location is very inside it is difficult to find out the address by the cab driver, also they have to take care of the restaurant facility as early as possible.
Goh S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 5, 2011
Hidden at back of dirty alley... hard to find.

No pros only cons.
2.7
Every taxi does not or conveniently do not want to know where is the place. Took me hour to find this hotel. Ok not hotel but ordinary dirty service apartment.Reach ther at 1.40 pm and reception girl has bad attitude asking me to come back 2 to 3 hrs. time before I could have my room. Noisy and dirty... I will never return to this apartment.
Viktoria G. Couples Austria, February 4, 2011
Nice & clean hotel, very friendly and good service

clean room, friendly people, very good location
9.7
very good breakfast, which you have in your room nice and big room (without window, but it was totally ok), clean bath room in the middle of china town, good location,
Yossi M. Couples Israel, February 4, 2011
reall good one, high class service. great location

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06