or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Internet Corner Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Swimming Pool Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop Lounge Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop Lounge Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Surroundings Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
1448 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1448)
Sort by:
Jerome G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2010
"A lovely but Noisy Property"

Small Kitchenette, reliable internet
7.7
This was my third stay at this property as my experience there in the past has been very good. this is an otherwise real gem of a small hotel. I did however notice some drop off of service from my previous stays in some small ways (the quality of the bed linens, etc.) Also three times I booked there and three times I ended up in a room with no windows the first night. No fun!
Friedrich F. Couples Germany, December 15, 2010
good smal hotel for a short stay

clean and cheap
6
just a short stay for one night; staff was friendly and helpful; room was very smal, but clean; it included as well a small kitchen; location is in the middle of china town, close to the main train station; you can go there for a short stay
Rosa S. Couples Hong Kong, December 15, 2010
small but OK

have small kitchen inside the room
6
Small room but have a kitchen which is convenience for food re-heating or even cooking. The entrance of the hotel is not good special we arrival at mid-night.
Heather D. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2010
Great hotel in the wrong location

Friendly staff, great Asian breakfast
7.7
We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the train station as we were due on the sleeper train to Chiang Mai the next day. Looking back I would have preferred to stay in an area with more tourists and facilities even if it meant slightly more in taxi fares. The hotel is quite difficult to find - we printed off the map on the website but it still proved quite difficult. We had ordered our train tickets to be delivered to the hotel but they must have misunderstood as well as they ended up delivered to the China Town Hotel and only by luck we went and asked there. The room was clean and tidy - with a little kitchenette area that to be honest was unnecessary. The bathroom was clean with a toilet, sink and shower - with hot water etc. I booked through Agoda and breakfast was included. They bring it up to the room at the time you have requested. There was a choice for Asian or western breakfast and although we weren't sure what we were getting we went for Asian and it was fine. Still not sure what it all was but it tasted good. The aircon worked - the telly worked, the bed was a bit hard but we found out though our travels that this was normal. So onto the area - it is in the centre of China Town - so it's more like being in China than Thailand. Loads of little food stalls but with no translations so we didn't know what was on offer. I know this is part of the fun but I'm a vegetarian and wanted some clue first! We did feel a bit lost here - no bars and not much in the way of food that we understood. Overall then, if you need to stay in China Town then I would recommend this hotel. Remember it's only 2 star and quite cheep but I think for the money it's good value.
Amresh S. Couples Suriname, December 11, 2010
Nice hotel in dark alley in China Town

Good price, friendly staff, new rooms
6
The hotel is hard to find for taxi drivers, because it's in a dark alley hidden in China Town. Especially at night this is not a nice location to walk around. However, the hotel has a clear map in Thai and English on their website. If you want to visit China Town, the location is good. Furthermore, the location is very close to the hotel where the biking tours of Co van Kessel depart. And around 10 - 15 walking from the main railway station. The staff was friendly, rooms (maybe too) small, but clean and cosy.
Nean C. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2010
Nice breakfast and lovely rooms

kitchen in the room and nice breakfast served door-to-door in the morning
9.7
the room and the toilet are nice and the space are enough for two persons to walk and pack our luggage. We love the breakfast served which was on time and the taste was nice! However, the way into the hotel is not really impressive since we have to walk into the small road and the taxi couldnt go into. Anyway, the best thing is that we had a good rest at night and ready for our next day adventure.
Chariyaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 30, 2010
Nice little hotel for travelers with small budget

Very clean room, great service. Located is central china town.
9
I grew up in Bangkok but now living abroad. I visited Bangkok every 3-5 years. This is the first time I chose to stay in China town area. To my surprise, walikg sround china town brought back long lost childhood memories. Some of my old favorite restaurants and street vendors are still around! I spent most of my time walking along Yaowaraj, Suriwong, Plapplachai, Pahurat, Sanam Luang, the grand palace, little side streets and sois that I used to know so well. This trip was meant to be a short business trip. But it turned into a very pleasant trip along my memory lane. Thanks to Check In Hotel which is at the center of it all.
Chung B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2010
Great hotel with strategic location

Well maintained, clean and friendly staff
8.7
We have a great night stay here and definietly will recommend to our friend. Just recommended to my colleague as he is planning to go bangkok soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great hotel for traveller with simple budget
Brendan D. Couples Australia, November 24, 2010
Compact Living with Friendly Service

Despite small size of the room it was well equipped. Modern furnishing, well serviced rooms, nice kitchenett.
9.3
Overall this is really good value for money and in general is well located within Chinatown, although it is a bit hard to access the first time you go there. This hotel would be best for the seasoned traveler to Bangkok as you will most likely need to direct the taxi driver to the hotel as most taxi drivers don't know the place since the hotel is new. For this you will need some skill in the Thai language. Once you pass this obstacle the hotel is withing walking distance of many places of interest and lots of good eating in Chinatown. The aircon works well and the location is quiet so you can get a decent sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located between two major roads of Chinatown (Yaowarat Road & Charenkrung Road) which allows you quick foot access to many eating places. You are also within very short walking distance of the very busy and crowded markets of Chinatown. Great for bargain hunters that aren't claustrophobic.
Soo H. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2010
Lovely room and good service

Rooms are very nice
8
Overall the hotel and the staffs are very nice. Except the location of the hotel is really hard to find and taxi normally can't get you to the hotel entrance as there's only a very small road. Most of the time the taxi drop us at the main road and we have to walk in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Internet CornerCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Swimming PoolCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop LoungeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop LoungeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - SurroundingsCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07