or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1576 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1576)
Sort by:
Steven N. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2011
Nice hotel without location

The Kitchen
8
It was perfact hotel. everything was in there and nice service. Clean, nice kitchen in the room, nice service. If talk about bad point, The woman staff needs Kind and smile. and no cafe around there and taxi can't into around hotel.
Shopping Tip: should go for a shopping to Tesco. there is 5-10 min by walk. or have the street food, if you don't mind too much about clean food.
Ludovic T. Couples France, February 24, 2011
great quality/price

very good room, ok location, great bead, very clean, great price
7.7
we stayed there two nights in a room without window but it was great! very clean good TV, very nice bathroom, calm, good internet speed, breakfast ok the all for 700 bath much better than the simple room at 500. Cons don't ask anything from the staff, they are not bad and help you if you ask but they are not really happy to see you. we enjoyed it
Hotel Feature Tip: remember road 14 , the hotel is very hidden ! it took us 45 min to find it !
Edward B. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2011
small but comfortable

the kitchen area
7.3
The day staff were pleasant, but the night staff were unhelpfull and a bit dim The place is great for shopping, but parking is a problem
Hee M. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2011
Check Inn China Town

Good location
5
This is a good location hotel as i will going china town everyday. Day and night is what a big different here. Daytime we go for the wholesale market, night time enjoy the seafood beside the main road. It is fresh and cheap!!!
Chi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2011
New hotel with a reasonable price

Nice hotel staff
8
New hotel room with a resonable price. Room with cooking facility. Good service are provided with nice & friendly staffs.
Sheila L. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
Big rooms in convenient location

Large modern air con rooms with microwave, kettle and small cooker abd fridge
6.3
receptionist allowed us to leave our bags when we arrived early which was really helpful rooms were nice and clean but no windows in ours and it would have been useful to have hooks to hang towels on. good room facilities . can order breakfast in room (no charge)but receptionist was asleep when we came down to find out where our 6am breakfast was! just in time for plane... some of the other guests were quite noisy (argument on the stairs) though i guess not the hotel's fault.
Jukka K. Couples Finland, February 18, 2011
Small room in the middle of China town

Convenient minimalism at good price
7.3
convenient for those who don't mind very simple and small digs. rooms however were modern and clean, service was available when we needed it. all in all, a very "functional" place: everything worked, but nothing gave a "wow" effect.
Linda P. Families with older children Australia, February 18, 2011
Love the Hotel shame about the noise

clean and convenient
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have no complaints about the staff or any aspect of the hotel. But this stay was disapointing because of the renovations going on next door. We were told that noise would be between 8am and 5pm. At 6am the workers would arrive. At 6.15 a hammer would start tapping. At 7am again the hammer would start tapping. At 8pm on the dot a jackhammer started. The renovations were right next door to our room. It was so loud we had to yell at each other to talk...There was no let up at all. Thank goodness we were out most of the day. I would have had no complaints if they had of stuck to the 8am start time but having been woken up every day at 6am was not good. My elderly mother was not even able to have a rest in the afternoon.. It was no holiday whatsoever. This is no way the hotels fault and I do feel sorry for them. These renovations have been going on for like 4 months so when it will end I do not know..
Noor A. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2011
"Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover Kind of Hotel"

Fantastic, Value for Money Hotel
9
i was surprised with this hotel. from outside, anyone would think that it's some normal small budget hotel, but the room is fantastic, with a small kitchenette and nice bed, pillows, etc..the room also has a flat-screen tv. breakfast is served to you in bed daily. nice staff, helpful too.
Shopping Tip: MBK centre..!!
Douglas D. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2011
Good location, decent rooms

In Chinatown but quiet
7.7
the hotel is decent, although double beds aren't big. the kitchenette is a strange touch. service was godd and we were moved to a different room when out a/c was broken (they held a room back for us). we stayed here to check out chinatown, we usually stay elsewhere. we'll go back to our other locations, but not because of the hotel, it was fine. breakfast being delivered was an odd touch.
Travel tip: taxis are not easy to get in chinatown. learn some bus routes. just because a resto is crowded in chinatown does not mean it's good. food was relatively disappointing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08