Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Tat F. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Sampeng trip
very near sampeng market. friendly and helpful english speaking staff
the hotel is very near sampeng market, which was very convenient for us. hotel location is not that difficult to find as long as u got the map and address printed out for your taxi driver, so be sure to do that! English speaking staffs makes it easier to ask for directions and handling your request. do try avoid taking ground floor rooms as they have no windows and if you can't bear with human traffic noise. lobby is just outside your room. great for long stays as they have a small kitchen with all stuff provided from kettle to pans to microwave oven. no locks for toilet doors but they have strong ventilator. super marts are 5min away and nearest Mrt station would be Hua Lamphong station, 10mins and around 55thb for taxi.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

johan M. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
well hidden in the heart of chinatown
no fuzz, OK rooms
stayed in Check Inn China Town guesthouse in Deluxe Double Room, nothing spectacular but a well managed place. the room is Ok though not that spacious, bathroom clean and nice. Internet worked really well. There is a rooftop terrace but since it was the rainy season nobody seemed to care about it. Nice touch is that they bring the breakfast to your room, you have to order the evening before.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Ayako Y. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Best to get there during the day
Breakfast arrived on requested time
It was bit difficult to locate this hotel. I had to ask more than few people for direction and took me more than 30 minutes from the Hualangpong station. When I finally arrived at 10pm with a huge backpack and a map on my hand, the receptionist did not seem to care too much. The room was functional but because of the kitchen facility, the floor was very oily. I did not feel comfortable to take off my shoes. I don't think I will stay here again.
Reviewed August 06, 2011

Ansellia T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
convenient and clean hotel
in the heart of chinatown
clean and convenient, friendly receptionist. room is small with old decor / style but it's clean. room is equiped with a little small kitchen and full set of kitchen stuffs for you to cook up a small meal or if you buy food back to eat. alot of good food around both during the day time and at night.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Yuen L. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great hotel with good service
every day roomservice breakfast, clean and good service
The hotel was a bit hard to find. Make sure you have a map for your tuktuk driver or taxi driver. The room was clean, and had a little kitchenette, and every day you have 2 bottles of water. Every morning starts with a breakfast brought to your room! Good service, nice rooms, in the middle of Chinatown.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Tjhin M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
value for money
good and nice interior
just renovated, interior was ok. quetly difficult to find it, because no proper sign of the hotel location.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Daniel A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Decent hotel with helpful staff
Location and helpful staff
the room and bathroom were a little small, but ideal for our needs - all we needed was a place to lay our heads at night. good price. great location for chinatown and 5 minute taxi ride to the train station. staff were very helpful with any questions or concerns. a con is that taxis have a hard time locating it. do a google search and you can find a little map to print off for the taxi. when you're there, make sure you pick up a business card, it has a map on the back.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Duncan F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Nice little hotel .great for shopping in Som Peng
Comfortable rooms and beds
stayed here many times when shopping in som peng wholesale markets, just a walk away from the action. good rooms, not always with a window. but comfortable, breakfast delived to your room at a predetermined time.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

fennie A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
good quality hotel
clean and comfortable
i was stayed for 3 days at the hotel. very satisfied at there. the hotel is very clean, comfort in bed and bathroom ( something important when we are a woman). having a kitchenette in every room, make you so easy to cook. good location in chinatown! but the way we reach the hotel was so poor..
Reviewed July 24, 2011

TSENG G. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Clean and bright room.
Location
Room seems new decorated, it's bright and clean yet not stylished. Hotel is in an alley and not so well-marked outside, and since the name of hotel "Check Inn China Town", looks like will go to China Town check in, so the people always guided us to China Town Hotel - even the policeman. It made us wandering around for quite a long time. Hope the guidance can be more clear.
Reviewed July 22, 2011