Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1515 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1515)
Sort by:
Xia X. Groups China, January 11, 2011
excellent hotel

The breakfast here is tasty, and staff are friendly.
8
everything is ok.,i lived here from jan.10-21th.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can cook by yourself here~that's cool!!!And the wireless is free
Yao M. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2011
Good hotel, bad location

clean, polite staff
8
Facilities are quite new. However, the toilet size is only fit for Asian. Also, the safety deposit box are faulty. The walk into the hotel is rather long, dark and smelly(dogs and cats roam around the alley to the hotel). However, area is near to Chinatown, which is full of life, in the morning as well as night.
Per B. Couples Denmark, January 8, 2011
Great location, fine service

Rooms with kitchenette, centrally located
7.3
for a visit to the ever sizzling chinatown this hotel is a small gem. centrally located at the chinatown main street (yarawat road)it provides an excellent home base for chinatown sightseeing. the rooms are small but very clean and modern, with kitchenette for making coffee and light meals. ideal for a stay of a week or longer.
Jungsuk P. Solo travelers South Korea, January 5, 2011
nice room with fine staff.

comfortable room.
7
it is a very resonably priced hotel right in the middle of china town. i chose this place as i wanted to taste of china town life. staffs are kind. breakfast tasteless. price reasonable. loved it.
Aleksanadar R. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2011
Nice hotel and value for money.

very clean
7.3
This hotel is very value for money, its more like a four star hotel than 2. I would reccomend this hotel to all travellers to Bangkok's chinatown. breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly.
Ivana J. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2011
good value for money

good location, great thai breakfast, comfortable beds, nice staff
8
We loved being in Chinatown and hotel was in the middle of action. Looked better on photos but it worked for us as we were not looking for luxury. Room was surprisingly quiet, Asian breakfast excellent (served in your room) the continental one so-so. I would stay there again
Restaurant Tip: Street restaurants in Chinatown are to die for. Lonely planet gives a good list, otherwise let your nose guide you.
Danijel P. Groups Croatia, January 3, 2011
Good value for money

clean, nice stuff
7
It is a very pleasent hotel, the rooms are quite nice for the money you pay and the staff is just fine. There is a free internet in the lobby (a corridor), and a bad thing is that there is no hot water. The breakfast is pretty scarce when compared to usual European style hotels, and it is served in bed. There is no view, so pick this hotel only if needed to sleep in China Town. The bus station is nearby, and also the Southern Railway Station.
Jason D. Couples Australia, December 26, 2010
nice hotel but in a very busy congested part of BK

Hotel had nice self contained rooms
7
the hotel was great and moved us to their sister hotel, a better choice for sure if you are a western tourist.
Ming J. Business travelers Singapore, December 25, 2010
Clean but small hotel

Clean rooms
7.3
Spent most of my time outside and only returning to hotel to sleep and clean up. Had a pleasant stay though
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location for visiting Chinatown but to get to other parts of Bangkok may be difficult as the nearest MRT station is 15 mins walk away.
Hoi P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2010
great location

good for family who like own cooking
5
I had a bad experience with this booking. My resevation was made with agoda.com initially was 6 days. 22.1210 to 28.12.10. but when i checked in to the hotel ,the neighbour building was doing some renovation works, the noisy enviroment is unbearable for my baby and myself. i checked out the next day. the hotel charged me 1 night stay and 1 day more for early check out. With this experience ,i had learned that never book a hotel online for more than 1 day ,if you dont know how is the condition of the hotel.Incase if the hotel is not good and you have to check out ealier you will loose your money.
Travel tip: never book online for hotel more than 1 day if you dont know how is the hotel condition. you will loose money if you have to check out early.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07