or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1576 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1576)
Sort by:
Goh S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 5, 2011
Hidden at back of dirty alley... hard to find.

No pros only cons.
2.7
Every taxi does not or conveniently do not want to know where is the place. Took me hour to find this hotel. Ok not hotel but ordinary dirty service apartment.Reach ther at 1.40 pm and reception girl has bad attitude asking me to come back 2 to 3 hrs. time before I could have my room. Noisy and dirty... I will never return to this apartment.
Viktoria G. Couples Austria, February 4, 2011
Nice & clean hotel, very friendly and good service

clean room, friendly people, very good location
9.7
very good breakfast, which you have in your room nice and big room (without window, but it was totally ok), clean bath room in the middle of china town, good location,
Yossi M. Couples Israel, February 4, 2011
reall good one, high class service. great location

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
10
Zhao C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2011
Quite Clean

Location ! is in side Yaowarrat
6
The hotel is quite small , but is enough for 1 person
Restaurant Tip: Many nice chinese food on Yaowarrat road .
Arkadiusz K. Couples Poland, February 4, 2011
Excellent!

Great staff, clean rooms, early check in possiblle and breakfast to bed ;-)
9
perfect place to stay. good value for money. great staff - very helpful and nice. location in the heart of chinatown, although difficult to find but when you finally enter the door - you can feel the difference. i will recomend the place to everybody.
Monchai Y. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2011
Budget hotel location in China Town

Clean, like new, and convenience walking distance in China Town
8
There is a construction going on at the building next to the hotel. So, it is noisy if you need to rest during the day. Other than the noise and a small room, everything is fine.
Duncan F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2011
Nice little hotel .great for shopping in Som Peng

Comfortable rooms and beds
8
stayed here many times when shopping in som peng wholesale markets, just a walk away from the action. good rooms, not always with a window. but comfortable, breakfast delived to your room at a predetermined time.
Andrew C. Groups United States of America, February 2, 2011
Clean and Convenient Location

quiet location, nice updated rooms, right in China town - easy to just start visiting Wats around, close to train and subway
7.7
I recommend this hotel. The rooms have small kitchenettes, safe, blow dryer, and fridge. I liked the updated style of the room. The doors are not sound proof by any means, but we had no problems with to much noise coming in. You can easily get to this hotel by taking the Subway all the way to the end and catching a Tuk tuk for 40 baht. I loved being located right in China Town, which makes for a good launching pad to visit the sites of the city by foot or a short Tuk tuk ride.
Travel tip: If you're coming from the Airport, you can take the BTS Skytrain to where it intersects with the Subway - make a transfer there and take the subway all the way to the end. Finally you can catch a tuk tuk or taxi for around 40 baht.
Irene T. Couples February 1, 2011
Small but convenient

Hard to locate
8.3
Is a small place to stay in but is convenient to China Town. The staff were very frendly and helpful.
Carrie M. Families with young children Australia, January 31, 2011
Value for the money Close to centre of Chinatown

1 minute walk to centre of Chinatown and 8 minutes walk to pier
8.7
You need to walk pass a dark and smelly allyway to arrive the hotel. You also need a map to show the taxi driver. The taxi meter was Bht400 when arrived Chinatown (from airport) but had to pay extra Bht150 as our driver spending a lot of time to find the hotel. It is very close the actions of Chinatown where we always buy dry beef/pork to bring home for relatives. There are a lot of traditional resturants around. You can also walk to the pier take a boat ride along the river. The room is clean although is basic furnished and small. It has a kitchenet which is an extra bonus when we bought take away food as supper. There is 2 computers in the lobby with free internet access.
Shopping Tip: Turn left from the allyway (Soi 8) there are a lot of Chinese shops for dry beef/pork, also there are a lot of traditional Chinese resturants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03