Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1745 reviews

729 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1745)
Sort by:
Ng S. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2011
reasonable price

Good location in Chinatown
7.3
The room which we stayed was quite clean and there is a small kitchen for simple cooking.
Jenna S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2011
In the heart of Chinatown!

Excellent access to the river ferries
8.3
lovely clean, stylish, smaller hotel with breakfast delivered to your room in the morning. a bit hard to find, but that was part of the adventure for me! was raining while i was there, but the rooftop patio looked like a great place to spend a nice evening relaxing.
Ek H. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

cooking utilities inside the room
8.7
good locality within china town hotel rate is value the money for its class convenience for shopping and sightseeing services are good and staffs are friendly
Shopping Tip: shopping and eating is very convenience with plenty of hawkers around and tescc supermarket within walking distance
Janet B. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2011
fantastic Hotel with very friendly and helpful sta

Fantastic location
9
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location is ideal and staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and would certainly stay here again.
Travel tip: The whole area is surrounded by street stalls selling amazing food. There was a great atmosphere in the evening and would reccommend a visit to the nearby jewellery shops.
Darren G. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2011
Quiet Hotel behind Busy Street

Wifi access in room, kitchenette and fridge (though I did not utilise them)
6
Location is difficult to find and access.. The hotel is lead by a very small lane with only one car width in a 2 way road. there is only bout 3 parking lot available in front of hotel and if you are careful w your car, best not to drive there. it is only bout 3 min walk to the main ChinaTown road where many food arfe available from evening. It is like a premium grade of back-packer hotel not so suitable for family with kids
Sock L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 30, 2011
NIce Room

Nice Room
6.7
the hotel is at a small street...you will feel weird with the street because it was quite dark and small.But the room is nice for Us..
Hotel Feature Tip: the room have one small kitchen..Its make us easy to cook something when we were hungry.
Anna L. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2011
Hidden Hotel in Chinatown.

Clean room, Lovely breakfast, Good Price.
7.7
When we first arrived at the hotel it was quite difficult for us to locate the exact location, because you had to go through an alleyway to get to it. On the first day we even got lost for an hour walking around Chinatown trying to find it, but once we did, it was so easy after that. Since the hotel is near Grand China Princess Hotel, we would normally stop there when we take a cab or tuk tuk. Great tasting food nearby that includes Ginger tea Rice balls and ginko nuts, bean curd, tze-char style seafood and hotplates etc. All in all its a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again! Its a VERY FAR WALK to the nearest train station though, but i think cab / tuk tuk is around the same price, especially if youre travelling in twos or more, since one train ticket can cost 50 baht, and a tuk tuk ride to silom or khao san road is 100 baht from chinatown.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and find landmarks and shops near the hotel on the first day to get to know the exact location and the subsequent few days will be very easy and enjoyable.
Nathan D. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2011
Enjoyable time off the beaten path

Helpfulness of the staff, location
9.3
The staff helped us find our way around and feel oriented to the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: This part of Chinatown makes you feel like you are really in the middle of it all but away from the real touristy stuff.
Xujuan L. Solo travelers China, May 23, 2011
nice hotel good location

breakfast inclu
6
its very nice cosy service apartment with a surprised small kitchen. but u wont really need it on holiday. if you like chinese food it will be a good location. 15min walk to MRT.
Hans B. Solo travelers Germany, May 22, 2011
very central location and quiet

location in the middle of China Town, good value for the money, it provides all the basics
6.7
basic hotel but well equiped, e.g. little kitchen with fridge, micro wave and water heater the room was rather small, very central location in China Town, great for walking (parking can be critical quite location (dead end road) breackfast sets, brought in the room, e.g. fried rice, egg salat, coffee, juce, a little bit fruit
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: perfect location to explore China Town, even waking to the Grand Palace and Wat Pho is no big deal ... if you do not mind walking.
Previous page 521 - 530 of 729 reviews Next page
Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01