or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1492 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1492)
Sort by:
Soo H. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2010
Lovely room and good service

Rooms are very nice
8
Overall the hotel and the staffs are very nice. Except the location of the hotel is really hard to find and taxi normally can't get you to the hotel entrance as there's only a very small road. Most of the time the taxi drop us at the main road and we have to walk in.
Lee P. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2010
Nice place to stay

Walking distance to the main road Chinatown
9
Nice place to stay but need to walk out to the main road to find nice good food.
Carmen A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2010
Great location for shopping in China Town.

Location, Parking and self catering, more like a small serviced apartment than a hotel
8
Friendly helpful staff, normal level of efficiency one expects in Thailand. Went there for Christmas shopping and to buy musical instruments for 300 students. The staff were able to provide directions to a street full of musical instrument shops I could never have found on my own. Nice breakfast served in the room. Room size is quite small and reflects the cost, very clean room, nice duvet, efficient quiet adjustable air con which is a big bonus.I will be returning to the hotel in about 6 weeks!
Shopping Tip: Great location, easy to find if you are driving, walking distance to China Town market about 5 minutes.
Petr K. Couples Czech Republic, November 14, 2010
Nice and clean but very small rooms.

Clean, cheap and reasonable prices for the minibar, awesome breakfasts, free Internet (not Wifi)
8.7
We can say only positive thing about the hotel except things mentioned in cons. Clean and reasonable prices for the room with breakfast. We struggled only with mosquitos. However we bought a spray "insect killer" in Tesco which is located across the street and the issue was solved.
Lum B. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2010
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Very convenient for foor all day and night long
9
I would recommend to those looking for a budget hotelas it is conveniently located with all the restaurants and eating stalls.
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2010
Efficient clean hotel

Great location, full kitchen.
10
This hotel is tucked away inside a city block in Chinatown. It is a bit tough to get to in a taxi, but doable. Once you check in there are a number of quaint and colorful alleyways to access the hotel. The staff is great and I met the owners one day as well. Everyone was very helpful to me. The hotel seems to be brand new inside. There is an elevator to all the floors and the floor plan of the rooms is well thought-out. I spent some time in my room on a working holiday tweaking things in my stateside life via the internet. They have nice rolling chairs and plenty of desk space to spread out a bit and do that sort of thing. There is a full kitchen and fridge and range top and microwave. You might be tempted to cook but you are so close to the bustle of the Chinatown night market; why bother. That said the building is it is very quite since it's tucked so well into the back alleyway. Last but not least is the breakfast service! Delicious clean food delivered to your room. Ahhh, breakfast in bed. I opted for the "chinese" breakfast of steamed rice and vegetables. Highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Save your stomach for the night market. If you like Durians they have them even during the off-season.
Per B. Couples Denmark, November 7, 2010
Shady location, lovely hotel and good service

Centrally located in Chinatown, clean, frendly
7
We had one night in Bangkok and the location is right in the heart of Chinatown. It's clean and neat, the breakfast was OK, and there is a roof terrace where you can enjoy an afternoon sundowner, or your breakfast in the morning. Ig you are looking for an inexpensive stay right in the middle of the sizzling Chinatown, this is the place.
Shopping Tip: After dark all small streets and alleys in the neighborhood are turned into sizzling markets with food and all kinds of merchandise.
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Close to train station
8
hotel clean and staff was very helpful. i would stal again
David D. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2010
clean and comfortable

clean, comfortable, convenient location
7.7
Greeted by friendly and polite staff and shown to perfectly comfortable room for the price. Cooker, microwave and sink an interesting feature and mini bar reasonably priced. In the heart of china town so ideal for grabbing a bite to eat and a quiet nights sleep before getting the train from nearby Hualomphong station the next day. Would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: take a map. Taxi drivers may not know the hotel.
Guang J. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2010
Small and cosy with very good service from staff!

Low cost, Kitchen area with stove dishes and utensils, microwave, fridge, hair dryer, comfy bed, quite a number of channels on tv, friendly and helpful staff, vegetarian food for breakfast available, its located in china town, generally they understand english, free WIFI and LAN connection!
9
I really like their hotel staff, very friendly, always on the ball offering their help. I can make special order for my breakfast(im a lacto-oval vegetarian). When i browsed through the tour package, none of the packages have the places that i want to go altogether in one package. The staff helped me to arrange for a taxi driver which drive us around that makes our tour customized! They helped us get taxi to the hotel at no extra charge. Its a cosy place with free WIFI and LAN. Its really cheap and even for the snacks in the room too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangkok is more for shopping, while if you're into sight seeing, there are lotsa tour packages around. The hotel do liase with some of the tour group too. So u can sign up on these tour packages for sightseeing around other places of bangkok! Kanchanaburi is one good place with lots of sightseeing attraction, its west of bangkok. Taxi will take u about 1.5hours-2hours to reach. Getting a cab there cost u about 1000-3000baht depending on your bargaining skill. If you can speak thai, u'll get to bargain better. I got the hotel staff to bargain for me. 4000baht for entire day, 6am - 6pm. The driver reached the hotel at 6am to wait for me and my wife, we set off after our quick breakfast. Went to visit the death hell pass, river kwai, erawan waterfall, elephant trekking, the infamous tiger temple which appeared on National Geographic, then brought us back to our intended destination in Bangkok for dinner. If you have the time, do visit the south of Bangkok too, Pattaya! Its a beautiful place with beach!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01