Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1735 reviews

721 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1735)
Sort by:
Mohammad S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2011
Nice room but no so nice location

Very nice and clean
7
Seriously for the rate it's a surprisingly nice place to stay. Most importantly it's clean but unless you have some business matters around Chinatown then you won't want to stay for more than two days.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife tip = None
Report this review
Linda P. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2011
Always good

clean rooms, lovely staff..
9
I stay here all the time now. Air con a little noisy , renovations next door still not finished. Lovely breakfast of fried rice delivered to my door, clean rooms, friendly staff especially Mark at reception... Close to shopping and supermarket and eating areas.. I wont stay anywhere else now...
Report this review
Ming J. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2011
Small but functional hotel

Clean rooms
7.3
Rooms are clean and comes with a small kitchenette. Breakfast served in room at your convenience. Nothing much to complain about except that it is located in a small lane which gets quite quiet and dark at night.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of restaurants and eateries around the area
Report this review
Fennie A. Couples Indonesia, April 30, 2011
good quality hotel

clean and comfortable
8.3
i was stayed for 3 days at the hotel. very satisfied at there. the hotel is very clean, comfort in bed and bathroom ( something important when we are a woman). having a kitchenette in every room, make you so easy to cook. good location in chinatown! but the way we reach the hotel was so poor..
Report this review
Sun Y. Solo travelers China, April 23, 2011
nice room w/ kitchen

nice breakfast
7.7
room is nice,you could use the kitchen to cook by yourself also,breakfast is nice, but not easy to find by taxi,fortunately i downloaded the map from hotel website in advance
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: in chinatown,easy to go every main sightseeing point
Report this review
Chenoa E. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2011
Nice surprise

Nice clean rooms, great location in Chinatown
8.3
i really like this hotel, nice small hotel, in a back street in chinatown. can easily walk from here to the surrounding attractions. breakfast was served in room which was a nice touch. would stay again.
Report this review
Pitak C. Couples Thailand, April 9, 2011
Well furnished !

cook corner with microwave, dvd player
9
We have a nice time with clean and quiet room. Location is good for having good meal with reasonable price.
Report this review
Cherdpong K. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2011
Very near China town

near China town
4.7
The hotel don't have parking for car and the way for entrance the hotel is not comfortable. However, The hotel is very near China town and easy for transportation and near so many restaurant.
Report this review
Ming J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2011
Small but functional hotel

Clean rooms
7.3
Room was windowless which gets depressing after a while. Water heater was not working and had to shower with cold water throughout the stay. Breakfast served in room, but menu should be changed from time to time. Have been having the same menu since the 1st time I stayed there some months ago. Despite all this, would still continue to stay at this hotel due to the proximity to shopping areas. Rooms are clean enough and staff are friendly too.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good food to be explored around the area.
Report this review
Susan G. Couples Australia, April 4, 2011
Hotel was very clean.

Hotel close to markets
6
the deluxe double room was very small. if we stay here again we will ask for a larger room. very reasonable priced hotel if on a budget. staff were ok. would stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Close to good market shopping.
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 721 reviews Next page
Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08