or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1559 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1559)
Sort by:
Jason D. Couples Australia, December 26, 2010
nice hotel but in a very busy congested part of BK

Hotel had nice self contained rooms
7
the hotel was great and moved us to their sister hotel, a better choice for sure if you are a western tourist.
Ming J. Business travelers Singapore, December 25, 2010
Clean but small hotel

Clean rooms
7.3
Spent most of my time outside and only returning to hotel to sleep and clean up. Had a pleasant stay though
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location for visiting Chinatown but to get to other parts of Bangkok may be difficult as the nearest MRT station is 15 mins walk away.
Hoi P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2010
great location

good for family who like own cooking
5
I had a bad experience with this booking. My resevation was made with agoda.com initially was 6 days. 22.1210 to 28.12.10. but when i checked in to the hotel ,the neighbour building was doing some renovation works, the noisy enviroment is unbearable for my baby and myself. i checked out the next day. the hotel charged me 1 night stay and 1 day more for early check out. With this experience ,i had learned that never book a hotel online for more than 1 day ,if you dont know how is the condition of the hotel.Incase if the hotel is not good and you have to check out ealier you will loose your money.
Travel tip: never book online for hotel more than 1 day if you dont know how is the hotel condition. you will loose money if you have to check out early.
Antonio P. Solo travelers Italy, December 22, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

brand new hotel, breakfast at your door
8.3
it is a cozy little hotel in the heart of chinatown. it is a little far from the closest mrt station (hua lamphong). taxis are dirt cheap in bkk, however it would be useful to have a mrt/bts station closeby during peak hours when traffic is awful. the staff is superfriendly and helpful and they really make you feel at home!
Restaurant Tip: there is an amazing wealth of eateries around chinatown, ranging from street food stalls and and high-end restaurants, all very good and open till late. chinese food is obviously the most readily available, however thai and other asian cuisines are also very easy to find
Carmen A. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2010
Great location for shopping in Chinatown.l

Good price
7.7
This is a repeat stay for us, great location for shopping in Chinatown so we will return.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers self catering facilities too, great if you have young children who sometimes do not like Chinese food. Tesco 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Derrick M. Couples Ireland, December 20, 2010
very clean nice room,busy location

free internet, nice room
8
We stayed one night and was a good stopover near the train station. They also held our baggage for the day after and let us shower when we came to collect it after checking out. Room is good size, tv, aircon,tea and coffee, sink and hob so you can cook for yourself if you want to. In central chinatown this is a busy area with lots of street stalls etc.
Travel tip: MRT is close to travel to Lumphini Park for a little oasis in the area.
Joni B. Couples Finland, December 19, 2010
Lovely hotel

Good location in an interesting area. You will enjoy it if you like the chinatown atmosphere. Nice breakfast and the little kitchenette was pretty cool too.
7.7
We staying in Check Inn Chinatown for 2 nights and it was a lovely little hotel in which we could stay another time too. The rooms were rather small but we managed very well with the space we had for us.
Miyeon M. Solo travelers Germany, December 18, 2010
very good value for money

design, clean, nice,location
8.7
the hotel is very sweet, hidden in a small street in the center of Chinatown, within 2minutes walking distance from the mainstreet. I stayed here for one week and have no complains. the rooms are new, nice, very clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast will be delivered to your room and you can choose between Western or thai breakfast. The breakfast is ok.
Jerome G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2010
"A lovely but Noisy Property"

Small Kitchenette, reliable internet
7.7
This was my third stay at this property as my experience there in the past has been very good. this is an otherwise real gem of a small hotel. I did however notice some drop off of service from my previous stays in some small ways (the quality of the bed linens, etc.) Also three times I booked there and three times I ended up in a room with no windows the first night. No fun!
Friedrich F. Couples Germany, December 15, 2010
good smal hotel for a short stay

clean and cheap
6
just a short stay for one night; staff was friendly and helpful; room was very smal, but clean; it included as well a small kitchen; location is in the middle of china town, close to the main train station; you can go there for a short stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06