Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Vincent G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
in the heart of chinatown
free internet (business center), 2 free water bottles each day in rooms, complete kitchenette, breakfest included (thai or western)
this is a nice little place if you really want to be in a non-touristic area. it is in the middle of chinatown and for me it was a great experience. however it is hard to find for any taxis, tuk tuks or tour van companies. make sure you have the voucher with the indications written in thai or you have one of the business cards at the front desk with a clear map in english and thai for the directions. i prefered staying there rather then koh san road because you are truly living the bangkok life.the location also forced me to stay out of my room as much as possible and therefore to see alot of the city. enjoy !
Reviewed May 26, 2011

CHEE O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Good service, clean room and convenient location
Clean room, friendly staff, good location in Chinatown.
enjoyed our stay. staff always very helpful and friendly, giving good service. location at small lane not ideal but still very convenient. easy access to public transport, restaurants and shopping areas.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Hans B. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
very central location and quiet
location in the middle of China Town, good value for the money, it provides all the basics
basic hotel but well equiped, e.g. little kitchen with fridge, micro wave and water heater the room was rather small, very central location in China Town, great for walking (parking can be critical quite location (dead end road) breackfast sets, brought in the room, e.g. fried rice, egg salat, coffee, juce, a little bit fruit
Reviewed May 25, 2011

John D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great Location, lovely staff,
Value for money
Some construction underway at the moment but if your out and about it won't be an issue
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Adarsh D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
lovely hotel service with a smile
near to sampeng market
Like the stay value for money family freindly area close to china town food is available quite close to the hotel.Close to the station where it is cheap to reach the airport.Breakfast is simple and nice to have.staff is friendly and quick in their response and action.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Audrey W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
wifi weak
Location okay
Location is conspicuous. But its in Chinatown, amenities abundance.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Pitak C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Well furnished !
cook corner with microwave, dvd player
We have a nice time with clean and quiet room. Location is good for having good meal with reasonable price.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Linda P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Always good
clean rooms, lovely staff..
I stay here all the time now. Air con a little noisy , renovations next door still not finished. Lovely breakfast of fried rice delivered to my door, clean rooms, friendly staff especially Mark at reception... Close to shopping and supermarket and eating areas.. I wont stay anywhere else now...
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Lindsey P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice and clean
Hotel rooms were good sized with a small kitchenette. Cooked breakfast in the morning was either Western or Asian and was delivered to your room.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 7am and they allowed us to check in! It is about a 15 minute walk from the train station, by is doable. Is right near a Tesco.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Lindsey P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Good breakfast
Great breakfast
Nice place to stay. Breakfast was delivered about 30 minutes before we had requested it.
Reviewed May 12, 2011