Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1509 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1509)
Sort by:
Chung B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2010
Great hotel with strategic location

Well maintained, clean and friendly staff
8.7
We have a great night stay here and definietly will recommend to our friend. Just recommended to my colleague as he is planning to go bangkok soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great hotel for traveller with simple budget
Brendan D. Couples Australia, November 24, 2010
Compact Living with Friendly Service

Despite small size of the room it was well equipped. Modern furnishing, well serviced rooms, nice kitchenett.
9.3
Overall this is really good value for money and in general is well located within Chinatown, although it is a bit hard to access the first time you go there. This hotel would be best for the seasoned traveler to Bangkok as you will most likely need to direct the taxi driver to the hotel as most taxi drivers don't know the place since the hotel is new. For this you will need some skill in the Thai language. Once you pass this obstacle the hotel is withing walking distance of many places of interest and lots of good eating in Chinatown. The aircon works well and the location is quiet so you can get a decent sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located between two major roads of Chinatown (Yaowarat Road & Charenkrung Road) which allows you quick foot access to many eating places. You are also within very short walking distance of the very busy and crowded markets of Chinatown. Great for bargain hunters that aren't claustrophobic.
Soo H. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2010
Lovely room and good service

Rooms are very nice
8
Overall the hotel and the staffs are very nice. Except the location of the hotel is really hard to find and taxi normally can't get you to the hotel entrance as there's only a very small road. Most of the time the taxi drop us at the main road and we have to walk in.
Lee P. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2010
Nice place to stay

Walking distance to the main road Chinatown
9
Nice place to stay but need to walk out to the main road to find nice good food.
Carmen A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2010
Great location for shopping in China Town.

Location, Parking and self catering, more like a small serviced apartment than a hotel
8
Friendly helpful staff, normal level of efficiency one expects in Thailand. Went there for Christmas shopping and to buy musical instruments for 300 students. The staff were able to provide directions to a street full of musical instrument shops I could never have found on my own. Nice breakfast served in the room. Room size is quite small and reflects the cost, very clean room, nice duvet, efficient quiet adjustable air con which is a big bonus.I will be returning to the hotel in about 6 weeks!
Shopping Tip: Great location, easy to find if you are driving, walking distance to China Town market about 5 minutes.
Petr K. Couples Czech Republic, November 14, 2010
Nice and clean but very small rooms.

Clean, cheap and reasonable prices for the minibar, awesome breakfasts, free Internet (not Wifi)
8.7
We can say only positive thing about the hotel except things mentioned in cons. Clean and reasonable prices for the room with breakfast. We struggled only with mosquitos. However we bought a spray "insect killer" in Tesco which is located across the street and the issue was solved.
Lum B. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2010
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Very convenient for foor all day and night long
9
I would recommend to those looking for a budget hotelas it is conveniently located with all the restaurants and eating stalls.
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2010
Efficient clean hotel

Great location, full kitchen.
10
This hotel is tucked away inside a city block in Chinatown. It is a bit tough to get to in a taxi, but doable. Once you check in there are a number of quaint and colorful alleyways to access the hotel. The staff is great and I met the owners one day as well. Everyone was very helpful to me. The hotel seems to be brand new inside. There is an elevator to all the floors and the floor plan of the rooms is well thought-out. I spent some time in my room on a working holiday tweaking things in my stateside life via the internet. They have nice rolling chairs and plenty of desk space to spread out a bit and do that sort of thing. There is a full kitchen and fridge and range top and microwave. You might be tempted to cook but you are so close to the bustle of the Chinatown night market; why bother. That said the building is it is very quite since it's tucked so well into the back alleyway. Last but not least is the breakfast service! Delicious clean food delivered to your room. Ahhh, breakfast in bed. I opted for the "chinese" breakfast of steamed rice and vegetables. Highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Save your stomach for the night market. If you like Durians they have them even during the off-season.
Per B. Couples Denmark, November 7, 2010
Shady location, lovely hotel and good service

Centrally located in Chinatown, clean, frendly
7
We had one night in Bangkok and the location is right in the heart of Chinatown. It's clean and neat, the breakfast was OK, and there is a roof terrace where you can enjoy an afternoon sundowner, or your breakfast in the morning. Ig you are looking for an inexpensive stay right in the middle of the sizzling Chinatown, this is the place.
Shopping Tip: After dark all small streets and alleys in the neighborhood are turned into sizzling markets with food and all kinds of merchandise.
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Close to train station
8
hotel clean and staff was very helpful. i would stal again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07