Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1735 reviews

721 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1735)
Sort by:
Seah K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2011
Cosy hotel

Kitchnette and serving breakfast punctually
7.3
The hotel has a good cosy feel to it. The room is small but comfortable. The kitchentte is good.
Restaurant Tip: If you fancy eating sharks fin and bird nest as well as dessert from the streets, it is the best.
Report this review
Kim Y. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

nice room with pantry
7.7
aircon is noisy and highlighted to the staff.
Report this review
Therese W. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2011
Surprisingly good inside compared to outside

The rooms are equiped with a microwave and stove - very handy if you like to eat in
8.7
For the price I was pleasantly surprised. I only came to this hotel because friends were staying here and was going to move on, but it is so close to all the shopping and wholesale areas and close to the river that I felt totally OK about staying. The staff are friendly and the rooms get turned out daily. A little Oriental Gem!
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant to the left of the alley way is quite good, especially the roasted duck.
Report this review
Yu K. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2011
good location

good service
6.3
the hotel is on chine district which is crowd and very popular. rooms are very nice. kitchen and bahtroom are new. all rooms always are keeped cleaning. kitchen has all tools. staff are so helpfull.
Report this review
Paul I. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
Brilliant location in the heart of Chinatown

Cleanliness, great staff and wonderful rooms
9
We have stayed a few times in Bangkok at various locations, and we both agreed that this was probably the most atmospheric location to date, the hotel is situated down a little alley with an easy short walk to markets and a plethora of restaurants and street stalls. The pier is only a five minute walk and easy to find for trips up and down the river to all major sights. We really liked the place and were joined by our parents on their first trip to SE Asia who thoroughly enjoyed the experience the hotel and location gave them. Very happy indeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a tourist express boat day ticket at the pier for 150 baht it is so worth it.
Report this review
Peter F. Couples Denmark, March 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the room and chitchen
7.7
I like to stay there and I wil come back,,,,
Shopping Tip: Is in shopping place.......
Report this review
Natthawat C. Couples Thailand, March 10, 2011
Lovely hotel nearest to Chinatown

Resonable price & clean room
7.7
It's reasonable price, clean room. There is a little kitchen. You can walk to Chinatown from here. Before check in you'll call the hotel for carpark.
Report this review
Hwei K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2011
Great Location and friendly staff

Location is central for food and shopping but taxi usually don't send you up to the door.
10
Good experience with nice and clean hotel, friendly staff
Report this review
Alexander W. Solo travelers Norway, March 8, 2011
Nice little hotel!

cheap, staff, ok rooms!
6.7
Good place to be if you need budget hotel in chinatown, definitively one of the top options in chinatown.
Report this review
Krishan G. Couples March 8, 2011
Lovely hotel but small rooms

Airconditioned rooms
6.7
Nice place but small rooms. Service was so so..Nothing extraordinary to comment about. For the price and location, perhaps not dissappointing. good for budget travellers. Rooms could be bigger. Language was an issue for us. English was diffficult for tehm to understand and ofcourse wont know hindi much either
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 721 reviews Next page
Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06