or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1502 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1502)
Sort by:
Chan C. Groups China, October 6, 2010
Value for money

clean room, nice staff
7.3
It is new and beds are clean. Good for budget travelers or those who need no fancy amenities. Located in China Town which is kind of overcrowded but you got a great variety of food stalls to choose from at nights. Not really close to metro but you can get tuk tuk or taxi easily. This is the best budget hotel i hv ever stayed in my over-5-time-visit to Bangkok.
Yung T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2010
good hotel

clean room, good service
7.3
after i arrived the hotel is almost 3am, luckyly i print the hotel map. because a lot of taxi driver don't know where is the hotel location. maybe the hotel is still new!! even the location is behind the main street, but you get go to the main street through street 8. around the hotel, you will easyly find the food stall, 7-11, nice chinese food. i will back to check inn on my next trip to bangkok..
Restaurant Tip: just 2-300 meter, you can find good taste & cheap price seafood.(main china town street)
Linda P. Couples Australia, September 25, 2010
Check Inn

Friendly Staff
8.3
Love this hotel because of the friendly staff. I do a lot of shopping in the chinatown area so this hotel is ideal for me. Just try to get rid of the ants please. Didnt have breakfast this time ..Nice coffee shop at the Grand China Princess hotel if you miss breakfast...The new lift is great now.. no walking up all the stairs...
Linda P. Groups Australia, September 24, 2010
Check Inn

Friendly staff
7.7
I love this hotel. I have stayed numerous times. This time I thought maybe they standards are stating to slip. I really hope not. We had ants all in our room. The staff changed us to another room with no problems. But ants appeared in my mothers room also. Perhaps a good pest control man is needed. ?? Also only a few television channels were working this time. So I really hope they fix this problem. The staff as always are super friendly. The hotel is quiet. Air conditioners may need to be serviced also as they didnt seem to work properly. Free internet downstairs is great. I will always stay here due to the shopping location. The price is also good...
Shopping Tip: This hotel is great for shopping in Chinatown...
Jiaqi W. Solo travelers China, September 21, 2010
good

services and clean condition
9
the room is very clean and the staffs are very nice and helpful. The bond breadfast is good and sweet. Although the hotel is not so big, there are some features. It has some valuable book to read which let me have a better plan what I can expect in Thailand. At last, the only problem is its place. It is a little hard to find.
Jeremy B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 12, 2010
Great money for what you get

Very clean, great service, in a nice interesting area
8
Was a little worried when I walked into the room because it wasn't the nicest place; looked kinda old and dirty. It was actually far from dirty and was very clean. Breakfast was delivered to you on time (just make sure to order it the day before). The western breakfast wasn't the greatest but the Asian breakfast set had a ton of food and was very satisfying. Was a very nice stay in the end and was glad I chose to stay there.
Jeremy B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2010
Worth the money

really clean, included breakfast, kitchenette utensils
8.3
real clean, real comfortable, staff are real nice, cheap (on agoda) the only problem is the location. a little out of the way but in thailand there are plenty of taxis and tuk tuks everywhere so its not that much of a problem.
Gary F. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2010
Budget Hotel

Clean with quality fittings
7.7
The hotels main plus point is its location in the center of the China town district.The only trouble was the taxi drivers did not know where it is.So suggest you print the direction page and give to the taxi driver,who i found to be pretty useless in knowing there way around Bangkok.Room was clean and had nice fittings like Samsung TV,aircon unit ,hairdryer,kettle.Breakfast was brought to your room in the mornings and was ok. All in all a good budget hotel.
Monchai Y. Families with older children United States of America, September 8, 2010
New Hotel, Clean but Small

In China Town
7.7
The hotel is new, clean, and staff are very helpful. But the room is very small. Breakfast serve to your room. If you like to stay in China Town, and don't mind the traffic around the area, this hotel is recommended.
Lay C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2010
Clean & comfortable Hotel

hotel is clean & comfortable; staff are very helpful; air-cond in the room is cold enough; free WIFI
8.7
We had a good stay in this hotel and it is worth for money. Guests will face difficulty in finding the location of this hotel as it couldn't be seen from main road; we suggest that they should put up signboard/direction at the main road. Anyway, the location is convenient for food & transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05