My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Internet Corner Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Swimming Pool Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop Lounge Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop Lounge Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Surroundings Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
1445 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1445)
Sort by:
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2010
Home away from home

Cleaned daily, updated modern rooms, balcony (for laundry - sshhh), prime location for Chinatown. Unbelievably friendly staff. Free wireless access in rooms, Simple but tasty breakfasts (room service only, you choose the time - breakfast in bed anyone?!). Beds are so comfy. Business card is a map of the hotel - English on one side and Thai on the other. Keep some cards in your pocket for the taxi and tuk-tuks.
8.3
It really did feel like a home away from home, we'll be back in Bangkok in a few months, and we plan to stay here again. Not in a very busy area, but between two of the main roads in Chinatown (Th Charoen Krung and Th Yaowarat. Walk 10 minutes down Yaowarat and you're at the river ferry. 13Bh takes you anywhere - Grand Palace, Wat Pho being the most popular. Oh, all the wonderful warungs and street food, right around the corner. Walking distance to Little India to the west, and Wat Traimit and the Hualampong subway to the east. cab to Siam Square and all the transit links from there as well. What a jewel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See my comments above.
Eddy T. Couples France, March 11, 2010
nice, nice hotel, nice staff

the staff bought for me and put in front of my door the next morning. Its also quiet. During the day you can walk and take taxi to all destination. During the night you are at the heart of china town, so useless to say the number of countless restaurants that you have within walking distance.
9
This is a real 5 star hotel for the price of a 2 star! Once you get inside you have all amenities incuding a small kitchen. Its clean and breakfast is served at your room as the space is limited. The staff are polite and helpfull. I request to make photocopies and they make it for free for me. The Internet access is free for those who have laptop and 2 computers available in front for free as well
Shopping Tip: a lot of restaurant
Duncan F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2010
Excellent Small Hotel - Recommended

Near Chinatown - Clean room, great air conditioning.
10
I booked this hotel as I buy from the wholesale markets of Sum Peng area and it it really is just two minutes walk away ! The Hotel was very clean with excellent security in-room safe, key card, and very efficient air con. A balcony to dry my clothes and a kichenette if I want to cook or microwave. Well presented, well operated and felt like an appreciated customer. Full marks
Shopping Tip: Very close to the wholesale jewelery markets of SumPeng in Chinatown.
Aimee R. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2010
Check Inn China Town

The sparkling clean kitchenette The comfy bed The daily room service (including washing up!) Location Free breakfast Friendly helpful staff
7.7
Check Inn China town was fab. The room was like a self contained studio flat, immaculate condition and was a blessing to have a kitchenette (including free coffee and tea sachets every day). The bed and pillows were super comfy and the bathroom was spotless and modern. We had to move rooms after the first night as the hot water wasn't working, but this was fine. The breakfast was adequate, eggs, 2 pieces of bread and some fruit - but enough to get you going. The location is down a side street off the main strip of China Town, easy to find with their directions and a 15 minute walk from hualamphong station, so perfect for arriving late at night. Would definately stay here again!
Shopping Tip: There is a Tesco Lotus down the soi before the one the hotel is on (think it was down soi 12) which is cheap for water and food if you want to cook up something in your room!
Owh G. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2010
check inn

Cheap. clean rooms. Just renovated.
7.7
Cheap,good for bugdet travellers. Good for travellers who like city area, densely populated with many shops and street hawkers. The rate is cheap therefore cannot expect more.
Ross H. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2010
An excellent choice!

comfortable bed, handy kichenette with fully stocked utensils and crockery. Microwave and 2 hob oven! Bang in centre of Chinatown, extremely helpful staff, lots of storage in room. Breakfast in bed!!!
8.3
Check Inn was a lovely little new hotel right in the centre of China Town which was perfect as we were there for Chinese New Year. All staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was lovely, clean and comfortable with a great little kitchenette for making food saving those vital pennies. Breakfast wasn't brilliant but they made up for it by bringing it to your room whatever time you wanted it. You get to choose what you have and time the day before. A nice little touch. Taxis found it difficult to find and most had never heard of it so make sure you take the hotel calling card with you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take hotel calling card with you as no taxis will find it!
Thanuth N. Couples Thailand, December 27, 2009
Small room but comfortable

-Very Clean and new -Cooking area -Near China town, Chareonkung and Sumpheng(wholesale shopping center)
7.7
The room 's very new and clean. I can cooking some food in room because have microwave and electric stove. The hotel 's near China town I spend time around 5 or 10 minute to there by walk. The hotel prepare some space for car parking. I was impressed with staff. I will stay there again.
Tammi L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2009
I'll be back

The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly to me. Security cameras on the floors, when they saw me leaving they came up to my floor to help with my luggage. Kitchen area was a big plus! As a single female traveler I felt very safe
7.7
I have to say that I was impressed with the room for the price paid. I never turned the tv on so I can't comment on that. The room was a bit snug but everything in it was brand new which made it very nice. You must be able to sleep on hard beds to sleep there. I do like them so it was great for me. If you're a feather bed person this is not the place for you, unless you bring your own topper. It was hard to find, a taxi can't get there from yaowarat rd (it is a walk down alley) but the back side from the other main st. charoen krund rod soi 14 a taxi can so arrive from that street will make your life a lot easier. I will stay there again. Had a great time. Tons of great shopping out your door and to the right. anything else is a 10-15 min cab ride $2 away.
Shopping Tip: always when shopping ask how much the wholesale price is. You may have to buy 6 of something but you will get the 6 for just pennies over what the 1 would cost you. It will come in handy for when you want to buy a few of a particular item for gifts. I ask for it everywhere.
Masanori M. Solo travelers Japan, November 2, 2009
Very new guest house

Very new, clean, enough facility
6
This is not a actual hotel, something like a guest house even the price level is almost hotel level. Took very much time to find there even though Google map located correct point coz no indicator around there. Staff should check my passport even I was only a guest, right? Anyway their business is just started, they have a chance to improve more. Location is very nice near to Yawarat. Long stayer can consider coz it have kitchen with pan set.
Vipa R. Couples Thailand, October 10, 2010
Check Inn China Town,
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Internet CornerCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Swimming PoolCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop LoungeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop LoungeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - SurroundingsCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02