or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1501 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1501)
Sort by:
Leong Y. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2010
China town for Chinese food, bird nest and more

Lots of foods stall in this area and the staff are friendly
8.7
This is my 2nd stay at check inn, the staff still remember me and they are all very friendly. They recently installed a elevator and it's much more convenient now. I have rate this hotel better than before.
Tomas V. Solo travelers Czech Republic, July 31, 2010
Cheap, but very off hand

Very affordable rates, breakfast served to your room
6
This hotel is in located in hearth of chinatown, 10mis from last metro station. When arriving to the hotel, you will deffinitaly feel scared that your transporter is actually trying to kidnap you. Location of the hotel is on very dirty dark side street. Nightlife is a lot off hand, so I d suggest this place to ppl, who travel with low budget and care about Chinese culture a bit more than abt thai.
Joy C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2010
Great hotel in Chinatown

Clean- brand new-heart of China Town-
8.7
People on Trip Advisers recommend it. staff was very friendly. You get 2 free waters a day, a good breakfast delivered to your room at the time you request with a good breakfast menu to choose from. Kitchenette was nice and well set up and they do the dishes. It was hard to find however the card they give you at the hotel has a map and the taxis can find it. Overall I would stay there again.
Konstantin B. Couples Russia, July 27, 2010
Very good value for money

Comfort room with kitchen - microwave, hot water, sink. Free tea and coffee in the room, cheap minibar. Interesting location.
9
I'm very satisfied with this hotel. Located in the middle of chinatown - not in usual filled with backpackers Khaosan road. Fast internet - wi-fi and over the wire! Very helpful staff. Kitchen facilities, cheap minibar, clean and comfortable room, new silent AC - in short everything that I need and for modest price!
Restaurant Tip: Visit chinnese noodles restaurant in same soi with hotel - I recommend wonton noodles with the duck!
Rebecca H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2010
Worth Every Penny

breakfast to bedroom, free strong internet via cable, clean beds, cozy
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The lobby entrance is a little "cold" but once you get by it, you will enjoy the comfort of your room. Remember to decide on what you'd like for breakfast every night and they will have it delivered to your room at your specified time (also a wake up call). For the price I paid per night I would like to come back next time with my family. Their wireless isn't strong but internet is free and you can access their quick broadband via cable. There is no swimming pool and the hotel is essentially just a place to stay for you to access the local life of Chinatown in Thailand. Living here, you can observe the locals in their homes as every thing is exposed. When I say Local Life, I refer to the poorer life of Bangkok - Chinatown is a big contrast from Siam!! You will enjoy it if you enjoy immersing yourself in culture!
Linda P. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2010
Check Inn

very clean, friendly staff, nice but small rooms
9
This is about my fourth stay at this hotel. The lift is finally finished which makes it a lot easier. Dont expect a huge breakfast. Its just a snack delivered each morning to your door. The price is excellent, the staff are just wonderful and always helpful. I stay here mainly to shop so I find it handy. The only issue I have is that its a bit far from eating areas altho at night there are heaps of hawker stalls.. I will stay here again...
Michael S. Couples Australia, July 18, 2010
Check Inn China Town

Clean, coffee/tea-making facilities, wi-fi in room, reading lights by bed, middle of China Town
8.7
Very good value for money. We were in Bkk for only two nights, and spent our day largely out of the room, so its size didn't get to us, but I'd probably want something roomier if I was spending longer in Bkk. Staff were fine, bed roomy and comfortable, reading lights, breakfast adequate - eggs and bacon/sausage, toast, juice,coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the Check Inn China Town, short walk down Ratchawong to the ferry wharf. Spend some money at the stalls on the way then catch the public boat north up to Nonthaburi, about 40minutes and only a few baht. Two or three stops north of the Ratchawong wharf is the royal palace - much quicker and more fun than by cab.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2010
Fantastic new hotel.....

Staff wonderful
9
New hotel and yes the lifts are now in fully working order, we where the first to try. The staff in this hotel could not do enough for us, in particular the reception staff where simply well above the usual average, accommodation every request. Particularly good value for money with a wonderful room. If you like peace and quiet ask for a room at the back. Currently travelling south east asia for six months, will be back for a week in Jan 2011
Dariusz S. Couples Poland, July 12, 2010
Check Inn China Town

friendly and helpfully stuff, new clean hotel
9
Very nice hotel,litlle clean rooms - very good combination of price and quality, quite good localisation (China Town) but little dificulty to find becouse is on the back of major streets. Stuf is very helpfully and nice, they helped us with some taxi driver who wanted cheat us. I definitly come back there!
Lawrence O. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2010
China Town Bangkok

Good location in China Town Bangkok
4
Small new hotel (open 6 months ago), difficult to access from main road (only single way in and no way out, car/taxi needs to reverse out). Hot water was not functioning properly, even complained to the hotel, still no hot water. Elevator was still under installation, I walked up the stairs till the 4th floor. Taking a cab from the hotel is impossible, one needs to walk out to main road to get a cab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01