Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Krishan G. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel but small rooms
Airconditioned rooms
Nice place but small rooms. Service was so so..Nothing extraordinary to comment about. For the price and location, perhaps not dissappointing. good for budget travellers. Rooms could be bigger. Language was an issue for us. English was diffficult for tehm to understand and ofcourse wont know hindi much either
Reviewed March 19, 2011

KIM N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
nice room with pantry
aircon is noisy and highlighted to the staff.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Therese W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Surprisingly good inside compared to outside
The rooms are equiped with a microwave and stove - very handy if you like to eat in
For the price I was pleasantly surprised. I only came to this hotel because friends were staying here and was going to move on, but it is so close to all the shopping and wholesale areas and close to the river that I felt totally OK about staying. The staff are friendly and the rooms get turned out daily. A little Oriental Gem!
Reviewed March 17, 2011

paul I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Brilliant location in the heart of Chinatown
Cleanliness, great staff and wonderful rooms
We have stayed a few times in Bangkok at various locations, and we both agreed that this was probably the most atmospheric location to date, the hotel is situated down a little alley with an easy short walk to markets and a plethora of restaurants and street stalls. The pier is only a five minute walk and easy to find for trips up and down the river to all major sights. We really liked the place and were joined by our parents on their first trip to SE Asia who thoroughly enjoyed the experience the hotel and location gave them. Very happy indeed.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Peter F. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
the room and chitchen
I like to stay there and I wil come back,,,,
Reviewed March 15, 2011

NATTHAWAT C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Lovely hotel nearest to Chinatown
Resonable price & clean room
It's reasonable price, clean room. There is a little kitchen. You can walk to Chinatown from here. Before check in you'll call the hotel for carpark.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Yao O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Good hotel, bad location
clean, polite staff
Facilities are quite new. However, the toilet size is only fit for Asian. Also, the safety deposit box are faulty. The walk into the hotel is rather long, dark and smelly(dogs and cats roam around the alley to the hotel). However, area is near to Chinatown, which is full of life, in the morning as well as night.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Hwei W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great Location and friendly staff
Location is central for food and shopping but taxi usually don't send you up to the door.
Good experience with nice and clean hotel, friendly staff
Reviewed March 12, 2011

alexander W. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2011
Cheap and good hotel!
Cheap, nice staff, Good hotel for price!
Been here before, will come back when I want to go to chinatown. Everything works well, aircon, internet. Need a cheap stay in chinatown, this is the place, Ive been to all the hotels in chinatown.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

alexander W. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice little hotel!
cheap, staff, ok rooms!
Good place to be if you need budget hotel in chinatown, definitively one of the top options in chinatown.
Reviewed March 11, 2011