or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1593 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1593)
Sort by:
Amresh S. Couples Suriname, December 11, 2010
Nice hotel in dark alley in China Town

Good price, friendly staff, new rooms
6
The hotel is hard to find for taxi drivers, because it's in a dark alley hidden in China Town. Especially at night this is not a nice location to walk around. However, the hotel has a clear map in Thai and English on their website. If you want to visit China Town, the location is good. Furthermore, the location is very close to the hotel where the biking tours of Co van Kessel depart. And around 10 - 15 walking from the main railway station. The staff was friendly, rooms (maybe too) small, but clean and cosy.
Nean C. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2010
Nice breakfast and lovely rooms

kitchen in the room and nice breakfast served door-to-door in the morning
9.7
the room and the toilet are nice and the space are enough for two persons to walk and pack our luggage. We love the breakfast served which was on time and the taste was nice! However, the way into the hotel is not really impressive since we have to walk into the small road and the taxi couldnt go into. Anyway, the best thing is that we had a good rest at night and ready for our next day adventure.
Chariyaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 30, 2010
Nice little hotel for travelers with small budget

Very clean room, great service. Located is central china town.
9
I grew up in Bangkok but now living abroad. I visited Bangkok every 3-5 years. This is the first time I chose to stay in China town area. To my surprise, walikg sround china town brought back long lost childhood memories. Some of my old favorite restaurants and street vendors are still around! I spent most of my time walking along Yaowaraj, Suriwong, Plapplachai, Pahurat, Sanam Luang, the grand palace, little side streets and sois that I used to know so well. This trip was meant to be a short business trip. But it turned into a very pleasant trip along my memory lane. Thanks to Check In Hotel which is at the center of it all.
Chung B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2010
Great hotel with strategic location

Well maintained, clean and friendly staff
8.7
We have a great night stay here and definietly will recommend to our friend. Just recommended to my colleague as he is planning to go bangkok soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great hotel for traveller with simple budget
Brendan D. Couples Australia, November 24, 2010
Compact Living with Friendly Service

Despite small size of the room it was well equipped. Modern furnishing, well serviced rooms, nice kitchenett.
9.3
Overall this is really good value for money and in general is well located within Chinatown, although it is a bit hard to access the first time you go there. This hotel would be best for the seasoned traveler to Bangkok as you will most likely need to direct the taxi driver to the hotel as most taxi drivers don't know the place since the hotel is new. For this you will need some skill in the Thai language. Once you pass this obstacle the hotel is withing walking distance of many places of interest and lots of good eating in Chinatown. The aircon works well and the location is quiet so you can get a decent sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located between two major roads of Chinatown (Yaowarat Road & Charenkrung Road) which allows you quick foot access to many eating places. You are also within very short walking distance of the very busy and crowded markets of Chinatown. Great for bargain hunters that aren't claustrophobic.
Soo H. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2010
Lovely room and good service

Rooms are very nice
8
Overall the hotel and the staffs are very nice. Except the location of the hotel is really hard to find and taxi normally can't get you to the hotel entrance as there's only a very small road. Most of the time the taxi drop us at the main road and we have to walk in.
Lee P. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2010
Nice place to stay

Walking distance to the main road Chinatown
9
Nice place to stay but need to walk out to the main road to find nice good food.
Carmen A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2010
Great location for shopping in China Town.

Location, Parking and self catering, more like a small serviced apartment than a hotel
8
Friendly helpful staff, normal level of efficiency one expects in Thailand. Went there for Christmas shopping and to buy musical instruments for 300 students. The staff were able to provide directions to a street full of musical instrument shops I could never have found on my own. Nice breakfast served in the room. Room size is quite small and reflects the cost, very clean room, nice duvet, efficient quiet adjustable air con which is a big bonus.I will be returning to the hotel in about 6 weeks!
Shopping Tip: Great location, easy to find if you are driving, walking distance to China Town market about 5 minutes.
Petr K. Couples Czech Republic, November 14, 2010
Nice and clean but very small rooms.

Clean, cheap and reasonable prices for the minibar, awesome breakfasts, free Internet (not Wifi)
8.7
We can say only positive thing about the hotel except things mentioned in cons. Clean and reasonable prices for the room with breakfast. We struggled only with mosquitos. However we bought a spray "insect killer" in Tesco which is located across the street and the issue was solved.
Lum B. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2010
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Very convenient for foor all day and night long
9
I would recommend to those looking for a budget hotelas it is conveniently located with all the restaurants and eating stalls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04