or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1570 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1570)
Sort by:
Per B. Couples Denmark, November 7, 2010
Shady location, lovely hotel and good service

Centrally located in Chinatown, clean, frendly
7
We had one night in Bangkok and the location is right in the heart of Chinatown. It's clean and neat, the breakfast was OK, and there is a roof terrace where you can enjoy an afternoon sundowner, or your breakfast in the morning. Ig you are looking for an inexpensive stay right in the middle of the sizzling Chinatown, this is the place.
Shopping Tip: After dark all small streets and alleys in the neighborhood are turned into sizzling markets with food and all kinds of merchandise.
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Close to train station
8
hotel clean and staff was very helpful. i would stal again
David D. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2010
clean and comfortable

clean, comfortable, convenient location
7.7
Greeted by friendly and polite staff and shown to perfectly comfortable room for the price. Cooker, microwave and sink an interesting feature and mini bar reasonably priced. In the heart of china town so ideal for grabbing a bite to eat and a quiet nights sleep before getting the train from nearby Hualomphong station the next day. Would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: take a map. Taxi drivers may not know the hotel.
Guang J. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2010
Small and cosy with very good service from staff!

Low cost, Kitchen area with stove dishes and utensils, microwave, fridge, hair dryer, comfy bed, quite a number of channels on tv, friendly and helpful staff, vegetarian food for breakfast available, its located in china town, generally they understand english, free WIFI and LAN connection!
9
I really like their hotel staff, very friendly, always on the ball offering their help. I can make special order for my breakfast(im a lacto-oval vegetarian). When i browsed through the tour package, none of the packages have the places that i want to go altogether in one package. The staff helped me to arrange for a taxi driver which drive us around that makes our tour customized! They helped us get taxi to the hotel at no extra charge. Its a cosy place with free WIFI and LAN. Its really cheap and even for the snacks in the room too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangkok is more for shopping, while if you're into sight seeing, there are lotsa tour packages around. The hotel do liase with some of the tour group too. So u can sign up on these tour packages for sightseeing around other places of bangkok! Kanchanaburi is one good place with lots of sightseeing attraction, its west of bangkok. Taxi will take u about 1.5hours-2hours to reach. Getting a cab there cost u about 1000-3000baht depending on your bargaining skill. If you can speak thai, u'll get to bargain better. I got the hotel staff to bargain for me. 4000baht for entire day, 6am - 6pm. The driver reached the hotel at 6am to wait for me and my wife, we set off after our quick breakfast. Went to visit the death hell pass, river kwai, erawan waterfall, elephant trekking, the infamous tiger temple which appeared on National Geographic, then brought us back to our intended destination in Bangkok for dinner. If you have the time, do visit the south of Bangkok too, Pattaya! Its a beautiful place with beach!
Kei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2010
Great Location, friendly staff

clean room, send breakfast to your doorstep eveyday, near to hypermarket
9
Friendly staff, receptionist eazy to communicate in english. Helpful cleaner, help to arrange my own item in the room even not related to them. Simple and nice breakfast, i love their orange juice the most. This is my third time staying at the hotel. I love the evironment there, eventhough its behind the back lane of a temple, still feel save and comfortable. Internet and PC provided Internet connection very fast
Chan C. Groups China, October 6, 2010
Value for money

clean room, nice staff
7.3
It is new and beds are clean. Good for budget travelers or those who need no fancy amenities. Located in China Town which is kind of overcrowded but you got a great variety of food stalls to choose from at nights. Not really close to metro but you can get tuk tuk or taxi easily. This is the best budget hotel i hv ever stayed in my over-5-time-visit to Bangkok.
Yung T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2010
good hotel

clean room, good service
7.3
after i arrived the hotel is almost 3am, luckyly i print the hotel map. because a lot of taxi driver don't know where is the hotel location. maybe the hotel is still new!! even the location is behind the main street, but you get go to the main street through street 8. around the hotel, you will easyly find the food stall, 7-11, nice chinese food. i will back to check inn on my next trip to bangkok..
Restaurant Tip: just 2-300 meter, you can find good taste & cheap price seafood.(main china town street)
Linda P. Couples Australia, September 25, 2010
Check Inn

Friendly Staff
8.3
Love this hotel because of the friendly staff. I do a lot of shopping in the chinatown area so this hotel is ideal for me. Just try to get rid of the ants please. Didnt have breakfast this time ..Nice coffee shop at the Grand China Princess hotel if you miss breakfast...The new lift is great now.. no walking up all the stairs...
Linda P. Groups Australia, September 24, 2010
Check Inn

Friendly staff
7.7
I love this hotel. I have stayed numerous times. This time I thought maybe they standards are stating to slip. I really hope not. We had ants all in our room. The staff changed us to another room with no problems. But ants appeared in my mothers room also. Perhaps a good pest control man is needed. ?? Also only a few television channels were working this time. So I really hope they fix this problem. The staff as always are super friendly. The hotel is quiet. Air conditioners may need to be serviced also as they didnt seem to work properly. Free internet downstairs is great. I will always stay here due to the shopping location. The price is also good...
Shopping Tip: This hotel is great for shopping in Chinatown...
Jiaqi W. Solo travelers China, September 21, 2010
good

services and clean condition
9
the room is very clean and the staffs are very nice and helpful. The bond breadfast is good and sweet. Although the hotel is not so big, there are some features. It has some valuable book to read which let me have a better plan what I can expect in Thailand. At last, the only problem is its place. It is a little hard to find.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02